We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Devon Valley Holiday Village

    Ringmore Road, Shaldon TQ14 0EY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (304)
    Room & Suite (77)
    Dining (20)
    Potters Mooring Hotel
    333 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shaldon
     
    Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
    671 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Newton Abbot
     
    Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
    696 reviews
    #5 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Cliffden Hotel
    238 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Teignmouth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good27%
    • Average17%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Devon Valley Holiday Village
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Potters Mooring Hotel
    333 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shaldon
     
    Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
    671 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Newton Abbot
     
    Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
    696 reviews
    #5 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Cliffden Hotel
    238 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Teignmouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (672)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Devon Valley Holiday Village
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 672 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We are a family of 4 with children aged 4 and 7 and we stayed at Devon Valley for the first week of the summer school holidays and we have stayed in this resort on many occasions. Firstly some points, we stayed in the budget...More

    2  Thank David K
    Response from DV_Reservations_Team, Booking Office at Devon Valley Holiday VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello David - many thanks for your review and your kind, thoughtful words. I'm really glad that you had another lovely stay with us. It's great to hear that you made use of all our facilities. I will also pass on your praises to our...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked through breakfree holidays for a 4 night break so paid a very good price especially as it was the easter holidays, although I made a mistake (i was supposed to book Devon cliffs) we went anyway, it's a very small campsite, not really...More

    1  Thank Tina H
    Response from DV_Reservations_Team, Booking Office at Devon Valley Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello and thanks for leaving a review for us. I am sorry that you would not recommend our site for families with children. You are correct that we are not a large park, but for our size, we have a superb number of facilities for...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    OK don't get me wrong great place to stay, some beautiful views, staff are awesome and friendly, but I did expect more when It comes to the accommodation well the chalet we stayed in (no A42 a budget sloop and other family members in A14...More

    1  Thank Ace2479
    Response from DV_Reservations_Team, Booking Office at Devon Valley Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello - thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your accommodation. The Sloop is described as a no frills, budget accommodation, and the electricity cards are clearly stated when booking, but I have passed on...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed here for 3 nights in July. We had booked via the Sun Holidays. We were allocated one of the Topper ' Chalets (C64). I would highly advise NOT staying in this chalet as the facilities are really poor. The bathroom doesn't have a...More

    2  Thank Peter H
    Response from DV_Reservations_Team, Booking Office at Devon Valley Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello and thanks for leaving us a review. It's really sad to read that you did not have a nice time with us. If you would have preferred a shower, we would have done our best to find you a different accommodation. If you have...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I was very impressed with this holiday village. We did not pay a fortune to go there but I was well surprised. Our chalet was lovely it had a balcony with table and chairs, you could see the river. There was everything you need for...More

    1  Thank Annienoguns
    Response from DV_Reservations_Team, Booking Office at Devon Valley Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

    It's really great to read your lovely review, so thank you for taking the time to write it. We hope we can welcome you back again. Thanks! :)

    Potters Mooring Hotel
    333 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shaldon
     
    Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
    671 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Newton Abbot
     
    Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
    696 reviews
    #5 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    Cliffden Hotel
    238 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Teignmouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$18 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 300
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Devon Valley Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Shaldon
    • Also Known As
    • Devon Valley Holiday Village Hotel Shaldon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (304)
    Room & Suite (77)
    Dining (20)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (215)
    Bathroom (15)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Nearby
    Potters Mooring Hotel
    333 reviews
    1.28 km away
     
    Cliffden Hotel
    238 reviews
    2.59 km away
     
    Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
    696 reviews
    8.27 km away
     
    Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
    671 reviews
    5.32 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    London Inn
    524 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Clipper Cafe
    705 reviews
    1.38 km away
    ODE dining
    167 reviews
    1.13 km away
    The Coffee Rush
    92 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Teignmouth to Dawlish Railway Walk
    106 reviews
    .99 km away
    South Devon Wine
    41 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Shipwrights Arms
    25 reviews
    .70 km away
    Shaldon Cliffs Pitch and Putt
    26 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Joanne A
    26 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from DV_Reservations_Team | Property representative |
    Hello there. If you've booked through Hoseasons, passes are included for free. Your holiday home should be clean and well presented. On very rare occasions, should your expectations not be met, our DV Team is always on hand... More
    1
    Vote
    taylorchaloner
    25 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from DV_Reservations_Team | Property representative |
    Hello, thanks for your question. There are a number of dog-friendly beaches (or beaches with sections that permit dogs), but the restrictions can vary. If you Google "dog friendly beaches south devon", take a look at the... More
    0
    Votes
    Lisa C
    31 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from lucilou123Portsmouth | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, when we stayed we were in the new commodore caravans, however my friends stayed in the basic caravan, it was clean and the water was hot although they did say the water pressure was a bit low so it took a while to wash... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid C64 as no shower and uncomfortable mattress"
    Read review
    "we stayed in a cutter chalet (32) it was well laid out with two bedrooms and a balcony."
    Read review
    "Better to get a caravan than a chalet"
    Read review
    "The one bedroom chalets are perfect for 2 adults"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing