We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel

    Kingsbridge, Goveton TQ7 2DS, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$256
    View Deal
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good21%
    • Average8%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “narrow lanes” (24 reviews)
    “cream tea” (30 reviews)
    “master suite” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel
    Deals (3)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Superior Room
      US$256
      View Deal
    • Traditional Superior
      US$256
      View Deal
    • Superior Room
      US$256
      View Deal
    • Superior Room
      US$256
      View Deal
    • Traditional Superior
      US$256
      View Deal
    • Superior Room
      US$256
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 3
    Royal Castle Hotel
    1,005 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Dartmouth
     
    The Cottage Hotel
    399 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Hope Cove
     
    Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
    604 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Blackawton
     
    South Sands Hotel
    850 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Salcombe
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (507)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 507 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Very disappointed in this attempted 'Country House' hotel. When making a reservation, check exactly where (and which floor) you are on. I was put in a higgledy piggledy bedroom at the top of 3 flights of stairs, under the eaves. It was tiring climbing up...More

    Thank ArgyleSW15
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear ArgyleSW15, I am saddened to read you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Being such an old building having lifts installed is not possible. Should you return to stay with us please mention you would like a lower floor and we will of course...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The location of the hotel was good, close enough to quickly get to Kingsbridge although roads are very narrow around here! Staff were helpful and professional. Used two rooms and hotel had already split the double bed into a twin for the kids. Lots of...More

    Thank Dave R
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear Dave R, Thank you for your recent review and for pointing out areas of concern that I will get addressed. I am glad to hear you liked all of our little touches and I look forward to welcoming you back to Buckland in the...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Lovely looking hotel and very pleasant dining room. Our room was clean and comfortable although the window frames desperately needed painting and my husband had to bow his head in the low ceilinged bathroom. The staff were exceptionally well trained and helpful. I had a...More

    Thank gardener418
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear gardener418, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Having only recently taken over here at Buckland I'm yet to take advantage of the local walks, but hope to do so soon....More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My wife and myself booked up for a couple of nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversay, and I am so glad we did. From the moment we arrived to when we left we were treated very well indeed. We were unsure whether to eat...More

    Thank Tony500Tony
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Tony500Tony Thank you for your recent review. I am delight to read you enjoyed your 30th Anniversary stay with us. We are lucky to have such a location with uninterrupted views over the valley. I do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Had a single night stopover here a couple of weeks ago on our way to the West Country. Pretty countryside setting and good sized bedroom and bathroom. Room wasn't the one we thought we had booked, but nonetheless wasn't worth the move when we were...More

    Thank Mark8484
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Mark8484, Thank you for your recent review. I have just taken over as General Manager at Buckland Tout-Saints and I take all of your comments on board. I am sorry to hear you didn't get the room you had book and the cleanliness we...More

    Royal Castle Hotel
    1,005 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Dartmouth
     
    The Cottage Hotel
    399 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Hope Cove
     
    Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
    604 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Blackawton
     
    South Sands Hotel
    850 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Salcombe
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$127 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Goveton
    • Also Known As
    • Buckland Tout Saints Goveton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (107)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
    604 reviews
    8.81 km away
     
    The Cottage Hotel
    399 reviews
    10.30 km away
     
    South Sands Hotel
    850 reviews
    8.98 km away
     
    Royal Castle Hotel
    1,005 reviews
    13.01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Fortescue Arms Restaurant
    44 reviews
    2.60 km away
    Maha-Bharat Indian Restaurant
    277 reviews
    3.15 km away
    The Old Bakery
    432 reviews
    3.10 km away
    Mangetout Delicatessen & Restaurant
    143 reviews
    2.97 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Start Point Lighthouse
    197 reviews
    4.55 km away
    South Devon Chilli Farm
    186 reviews
    5.93 km away
    Slapton Sands
    312 reviews
    7.16 km away
    Kingsbridge
    92 reviews
    3.09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    184valeriea
    26 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Sam K | Reviewed this property |
    None! It is rather a grand (slightly tired in places) country manor. Lovely, but more suited to older generation when we stayed and we are 50!! Lovely though and off the beaten track. Best visited when warm and sunny... More
    0
    Votes
    shirley w
    16 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from orthotech | Reviewed this property |
    Hi. I do not think they have single rooms. Best check with hotel
    0
    Votes
    shirley w
    16 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Retsyo | Reviewed this property |
    You need to contact the hotel direct I am sorry I do not know. A very nice hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "When booking, check exactly where (and which floor) you are on. NOT at the top of the house under the eaves..."
    Read review
    "Best views from south facing front of the hotel"
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Lobelia room lovely views over the lawn and you can land a helicopter there as well."
    Read review
    "A little gem well worth discovering"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing