We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cofton Holidays

Pitchup.comUS$29*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Cofton Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 811: English reviews
Start your review of Cofton Holidays
 Click to rate
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time at Cofton for me, my husband and 4 year old and no disappointment.. different pitches this year in our caravan.. lovely size, nice and flat, not too far from excellent clean toilets and showers, the older block you can leave the shower on without having to keep pressing a button, excellent when sharing with your child, plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The park is in a beautiful location. The views are wonderful from the top of the woodland! The walk to Dawlish Warren is about 40 mins. The walk back is up a steep hill. This was a great workout for me every day so I did not use the gym. At Dawlish Warren there is a beach. The beach has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura e
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This campsite has everything you would want or need, in a lovely setting, places to eat and drink, friendly helpful staff, We have been going to this site for several years, close to star cross train station for those who don't have transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cydgapp
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful place to stay - the staff are friendly and all seemed happy to be working there! We fished in one of the fishing lakes, swam in the indoor pool, children played in play area, drank and ate in Amelia's, had fish and chips from the takeaway, and really enjoyed every minute. The whole place is so clean! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
walsall, west midlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having been going to Cofton for over 20yrs and seen it grow into a fantastic site for all ages. It was nice to see that the later part of last year and the start of this year the management have invested money in the Fishing Lakes to bring them back to life .My husband always enjoys fishing there even when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bez15
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a week at cofton was OK. Showers were excellent really clean. Was a bit disappointed by the entertainment area in that it was with the restaurant in which with that all seemed to have the same menu even though they were all different places/names. Also the games room had no supervisor so young children was allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
Helen S, Manager at Cofton Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Lovely to hear you found the showers clean and take your comments on board with the menu choices and the games room. We hope you will return again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This site was recommended by many on social media. Having spent 10 nights there over Easter we were NOT DISAPPOINTED. Booked a grass pitch because all hardstanding pitches were booked. However, pleased to find that grass pitches are much bigger than hardstanding. Site is well maintained, luckily it didn't rain so cannot comment on grass drainage which is a permanent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Helen S, Manager at Cofton Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review, we are glad you had an enjoyable motorhome holiday with us. We take your comments on board with regards to the toilet blocks an will look at improving our routine and consider supplying toilet brushes. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton again soon.

Crewkerne
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed the Easter weekend! On arrival your pitch is given to you ! Ours was to small any which way as we have annexes on our awnings which was explained when booking! So we moved ourselves and found an upper level pitch in ten acres which suited us just fine as we had two vans and wanted them together. A...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jasonRCrewkerne
Helen S, Manager at Cofton Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are please you had a great stay with us. It's a shame the dog owners have been a little irresponsible. We will look at how we can monitor dog owners on site. I can only apologise the toilets and showers being dirty, we do our best to keep on top of the cleaning, you...

woking surrey uk
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I cannot rate this site highly enough. It is fantastic and we have stayed here twice now and we are planning on going back in October as well. We stay on an electric pitch with our tent and we have stayed both time in the Orchard. This is a fantastic position on the site as a short walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemandBen
Helen S, Manager at Cofton Holidays, responded to this review

Hi Gem and Ben, thank you for an excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our facilities on site. We look forward to you returning again in October.

Surrey, England
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just returned from a 4 night Easter break. Stayed in one of the Tavey static caravans, heated accomodation and everything else you need for an early family break (althougn it should be noted that towels and bed linen not included for this accomodation but can be hired). Excellent facilities on site well maintained in a scenic location. If you like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sauwekraut
Helen S, Manager at Cofton Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for an excellent review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Tavy Caravan. Whilst this unit offers hire service for bed linen we do have lots of other caravans on our fleet where bed linen and towels are included and we even make the beds up for your arrival. Lovely to hear you have enjoyed...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
2.3 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
651 reviews
4.6 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
13.1 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#6 of 88 in Torquay
469 reviews
1.9 km away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stunning setting surrounded by rolling meadows, mature woods, fishing lakes and just minutes from Dawlish Warren’s Blue Flag beach. Fantastic four star facilities in clean, tidy surroundings with swimming pool, play areas, Swan pub, park shop, take-away, games room and WiFi. Holiday homes, cottages, apartments, touring and camping pitches. Special offers and short breaks out of season. Online booking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofton Holidays

Address: Cofton, Dawlish EX6 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Price Range: €17 - €44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cofton Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Cofton Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofton Country Holidays Hotel Dawlish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofton Holidays staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Cofton Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Camping with a tent, ask for the Orchard.”
GemandBen, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a hard standing pitch if you go early or late in the season”
briancU5453YF, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hard standings near the fishing lakes”
956RichardH956, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not a hotel, holiday home, clean and spacious.”
hp706, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We use our own caravan which is stored at Cofton.”
mysticmaggie, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Pitchup.com
US$29* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates