We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cofton Country Holidays

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Cofton Country Holidays
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 776: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited for the day and loved it! I took part in a fantastic zumba class and then went into the main centre. It's so clean and welcoming and all the staff were friendly and cheerful. I'll be back and bring some friends with me :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise357
W9891OWinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Cofton Country Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a fantastic 5-start Trip Advisor review. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and enjoyed our Zumba class! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. We also post fitness timetables and the pool timetable on our website here: http://www.coftonholidays.co.uk/ashburn-springs which I hope you might...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the third time we have ben here, twice in January/February and once in October. Disappointed this time with the toilet blocks which are well appointed but cold! Too cold! Freezing. The heating system is totally inadequate. If you are a five star site you should have five start facilities, especialy if you are open in the winter. Cravan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually camp 3 times a year and hire a caravan after the Christmas break at Cofton, and will continue to do so. We thoroughly recommend staying there. Great for families or just the 2 of you. Just to mention for those of you who have given up smoking like I have, there is now a Vape shop just 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillybeedon
W9891OWinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Cofton Country Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely 5-star Trip Advisor review, we really look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful new year at Cofton, the staff were very nice and friendly and great company especially seeing as they gave up their new year to treat us. Found the female bar manger very rude which ruined the end of mine and my families night. Also we paid £360 for a 3 night stay of which the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Transit85
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your New Year experience with us, we really value your opinion so we can strive to improve our service. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the standard of your holiday home and our park. I am disappointed to hear that you feel our Bar Manager was rude and apologise to you profusely...

devon
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a work's meal at Cofton on Friday, and it surpassed all my expectations. I normally find Christmas meals disappoint - all those people to serve at once often means poorly cooked food. However, the food was fantastic - I had a melt in the mouth beef with dauphonaise potatoes and a lovely chocolate torte for desert. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stripeygirl
Burnham-On-Sea, England
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

If you haven't been to Cofton before it's well worth a visit. The park is set in 80 acres of lovely grounds. The scenery in and around the park is fantastic. Lots of trees and fields. It's a great location because there aren't many buildings around to spoil the view and even though it's near a busy road it isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan R
Management response:

Thank you for such a fabulous 5-star Trip Advisor review! I am delighted to hear you had such a fantastic holiday with us and that you were impressed by the cleanliness and facilities in our static holiday homes. We pride ourselves on how clean our site is and I am happy to pass on such valuable feedback to our housekeeping...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Found this site on all year round campsites so decided to try it out. Great customer service from reception, lovely clean quiet site but quite busy for the time of year. Clean facilities, and nice restaurant open for good meals. Easy walk to Starcross and Dawlish and with great autumn sunshine we really enjoyed our stay. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mah_12
Management response:

Thanks you for such a lovely Trip Advisor review. We pride ourselves on the high level of Customer Service delivered by our team, they go the extra mile to ensure our guests get the most from their holiday. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and enjoyed yourselves, we look forward to your next visit.

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a Teign 3 bed caravan for long weekend. The caravan was spotless. Towels and bed linen provided. Spare rubbish bag and washing up sponge also given. A nice touch may be small bottle of liquid to go with the sponge. The caravan itself was warm despite the fairly cold weather. Parking for us was at the roadside in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kizzyp876
Management response:

Thank you for such a fantastic 5-star Trip Advisor review! I am delighted to hear such lovely feedback about the accommodation and its cleanliness. Thank you for your feedback regarding the quality of your meal aswell as you finding it good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back. Please remember to book direct with Cofton to ensure...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Just a marvellous week, we bought a swimming pass for the week and used both the indoor and outdoor pools. Everything about the site was great, the grandchildren had a wonderful time, loved the quiet walk around the lakes, the adventure play park and the walk down to the beach. Caravan was spotless and had organised a click and collect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genee914
Management response:

Thank you for such a fantastic 5-star Trip Advisor review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of our on-site facilities so much! Thank you for the feedback regarding the cleanliness of your holiday home, our housekeeping team work so hard to ensure everywhere is spotless for you. We look forward to welcoming...

Cornwall
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Although we've done various static caravans (Haven, Parkdean etc.) this was our first in our own (very old) caravan. Totally lovely - the site is bigger than first impressions but it's sectioned off in parts which makes it seem smaller and lovelier. If you are a couple with no kids you could probably stay away from the family side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suze068
Management response:

Thank you for such a brilliant 5-star Trip Advisor review. It's great to hear that your first visit with us was such a success! Whilst we are a family friendly site, we do try really hard to cater for all guests and I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay without being interrupted! Our on site takeaway...

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
2.2 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
598 reviews
4.6 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
7.2 km away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
29.6 km away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
1.9 km away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stunning setting surrounded by rolling meadows, mature woods, fishing lakes and just minutes from Dawlish Warren’s Blue Flag beach. Fantastic four star facilities in clean, tidy surroundings with swimming pool, play areas, Swan pub, park shop, take-away, games room and WiFi. Holiday homes, cottages, apartments, touring and camping pitches. Special offers and short breaks out of season. Online booking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofton Country Holidays

Address: Starcross, Dawlish EX6 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Price Range: €17 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cofton Country Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Cofton Country Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofton Country Holidays Hotel Dawlish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofton Country Holidays staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Cofton Country Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out this site before anywhere else in the area - 100% better!”
 of 5 bubbles Cynic43, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is a caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles L4533CSsuec, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Learn the layout of the site before arriving.”
 of 5 bubbles Saz464, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Orchard Camp site is the only area Id recommend to camp.”
 of 5 bubbles 78candicea, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel but it is a great campsite!”
 of 5 bubbles exeterExeter_devon, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay