We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,190: English reviews
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite advising when booking that my wife was visually impaired and had a guide dog they put us at the top of shallow dodgy stairs which were quite frankly a death trap. when asked at reception to change accomodation we were met with a total lack of compassion and understanding, told take it or leave it - so we left!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danh751
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we were unable to allocate your preferred accommodation. I am confident that the Reception staff tried to resolve your problem and can only apologise that you decided not to stay.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So prior to coming here when booking it wasn't made clear that if you didn't buy their bedding that you would have to bring your own, apps arrival we were made to wait 3 hours to get in as our caravan wasn't ready once checked in and got into the caravan it was not clean, dirty glasses on the windowsill,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carolanneD94
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sure that had your reported the issues, Reception and the cleaning team would have done the utmost to resolve the issues to your complete satisfaction. The outdoor pool would not have been open during your stay due to the outside temperature at this time of...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Golden Sands on a Sun holiday break. Gold Plus caravan was lovely, clean and well laid out. Views from the site are not great, and from one window we were looking at a building site! Linen service included, but the staff could do with lessons in how to make a bed, so I had to spend time re-making them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottieKirk
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Golden Sands. I can only apologise that the park was a disappointment to you. Unfortunately we cannot be held responsible for the actions of other guests however I fully understand your frustration with children being left to their own devices, this is an area that we are trying...

Cheddar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 days here with the family and booked through the sun holidays offer...although it's a cheap break I expected our accommodation to be clean...we were allocated a chalet which wasn't a problem but....where shall I start?? The saucepans were dirty (not that we used them) everywhere felt like it could do with a thorough wipe over. Mouldy pipes in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T1naH
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read your disappointment regarding your recent stay with us at Golden Sands. Whilst I appreciate your feedback concerning the cleanliness of the accommodation I am confident that had you reported it to Reception, the accommodation would have been brought up to the required standard. I can only apologise for the accommodation not being cleaning on...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from our second Visit to Golden Sands in the last 6 months and can honestly say its a cracking place..just skirting on the fringe of the English Riviera it offers the best of both worlds..if you fancy heading into the main attractions such as the Torbay area,it is a small drive away..yet the area itself holds so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew W
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback, its always great when our guests get to enjoy the local area as well as our facilities on the park. Thank you for your comments about the entertainments team which I will pass onto them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our overall experience was brilliant! The park was clean and tidy and much bigger then we'd remembered. The Club had excellent entertainment and the entertainment staff were friendly and polite. We had a two bedroom apartment/chalet and it was clean, tidy and well equipped, it was warm but not over the top, the beds were made up for when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wideload22
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, its always great to read when guests have had such a good time. We hope you will visit us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you on the park again.

Southport
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself, partner and grandchild just came back from a 3 night stay in a gold plus caravan. The rooms were quite nice and spacious, particularly the double bedroom. The site itself, I thought had a nice friendly feel to it. However, we arrived in the dark, there were no paved pathways leading to our caravan, so ruined our shoes as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Searsjohn
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’m very sorry to read of your disappointment and am shocked by your comments regarding the Reception staff. I can only apologise that the play area wasn’t available during your stay, we are currently having a new play area installed, but I know that doesn’t help with your current disappointment. I am pleased that in the main you enjoyed your...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Golden Sands for 4 night break in Devon. I was apprehensive after reading some of the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The park is in a beautiful location, ideal base for exploring South Devon. We booked very late and paid an excellent low price for a two bed apartment. On arrival reception staff were very nice, and although...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elaine W
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Was staying at Waterside Holiday Park and came here on 2 nights to meet up with friends and family. This years entertainments team was exceptional. In my book personally speaking When you have the dynamics of a group of people that work together well you are on a sure winner. When you have personal favourite songs and someone can do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smurfette1512
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent visit to Golden Sands. I will certainly be passing on your comments to the Entertainments team, it is always great to get feedback like this especially when the team are new for the season and haven’t been working together for long. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and...

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

a great place had a chalet very clean and nice and warm heating was included in the price could not fault it would stay there again staff very friendly we had a double bed in one room and two single beds in the other room living room was nice size with tv kitchen had every thing you needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsheba
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment met your expectations. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (328)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.8 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
638 reviews
4.8 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#6 of 89 in Torquay
462 reviews
0.3 km away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
8.0 km away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands has all the facilities you would expect from a top quality holiday park and the atmosphere is also very friendly. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around - and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights - all in the price! In fact that's one of the main reasons so many people come back year after year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Price Range: €18 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its all cramped so no advice on a good spot!”
lailey1979, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request to be moved refused , and told no more pillows available anywhere on site”
814kay, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for Gold Plus. Ask for one with a paved pathway up to the caravan”
Searsjohn, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I did ask for a place with no steps or just a few as have a job to walk far which they gave me”
debsheba, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay that little bit more, you do get what you pay for here.”
166aimees, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5