We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 815: English reviews
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a silver plus caravan the one we got was more like a bronze. Shower needed a clean as it was clogged with hair and damp marks around the mirror. The caravan needed airing out as everything felt damp. The staff at the club house were rude and you could tell that they were not happy. The restaurant food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeann18309
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Sorry to read that you did not enjoy any aspect of your holiday with us. Your comments have been taken on board. Thank you for your review and sorry that Dawlish Sands was not the park for you.

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Visited this site during the half-term week. Caravan was a 8 berth deluxe but was sadly a little bit disappointing. Whilst it was quite spacious in general, there were only four chairs at the table and nowhere to hang any coats or put shoes away. The shower basin was blocked after 2 mins in there and squashed flies on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMarsay
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We are sorry that you found your accommodation lacking in facilities, I do hope that you reported the blind, oven and sink issues to reception as without knowing we cannot improve or get them fixed for you. The Clubhouse can get very busy on a half term week but am glad to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment, thank you...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from the park. We booked a bronze caravan,on arrival we entered the caravan which stunk of smoke,had no toilet seat,yellow stains on mattresses,rusty radiators etc. We made the decision that we did not want our children to stay in it. 1st visit to reception-they could clean it and repair the toilet or move us to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjtj2014
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We had no hesitation in upgrading your accommodation for you, we do like to send out our cleaning team initially to bring the accommodation up to standard. More and more of our holiday fleet have heating in all rooms of some kind but currently it is only guaranteed in our Gold Accommodation. I am pleased...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Pull out bed broken. Furnishings chipped, dirty. Plastic mattresses, no one got any sleep. Dirty seats. No clothing storage apart from a wardrobe in each bedroom. Broken toilet seat, broken shower. Only upside maintenance guy was there within 10 minutes to fix the broken stuff. Shop was pitiful and empty. No bed making service ever happened. Entertainment area small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we apologise that we let you down on this occasion. We have spoken since this review was placed and we came to a resolution.

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Well we left early as we couldn't wait to get back home! When we arrived our caravan was ready ( bonus) but that was the only thing that went well . When we got into the caravan it was covered in mold! I went to reception to complain , and ask to be moved as it was not in an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ncole2304
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

This is not the kind of review we enjoy reading. If we could have moved you into alternative accommodation we would, the receptionist was quite right we were fully booked for the half term. We believe the shop is a suitable size for the park and we make every effort to keep it well stocked, we apologise that this, the...

buzzball
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Just got back from a long weekend here. We took our dog and the first caravan we were given was a bronze one. It was awful. Loo seat broken, furnishings stained, old and depressing. Reception offered to send maintenance and cleaners but we were not happy to stay. Luckily Lyn who was in charge of the Cleaners was fantastic.she allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buzzball
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our Housekeeper Lin, she cares greatly about the comfort of our guests and always aims to please. We are sorry we got it wrong with your first allocated caravan and glad that you were settled in your new caravan promptly. There is outside seating in the clubhouse which is a pet friendly area....

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Just came back from a 3 day break here and have to say the accommodation was awful. We have used Park Holidays lots of times including Golden Sands, Landscove, Riviera Bay and would go back to these no problem but Dawlish Sands never. We ordered a Silver plus 7 caravan and the one we got I think was a bronze,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy T
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay this year. We have since spoken and we have come to an amicable resolution to restore your faith in Park Holidays. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dawlish Sands in 2017.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Paid for gold plus. Nothing luxurious about it at all and beds supposed to be made up on arrival. They wernt. So what the hell did we pay more for ? Average site. Tidy enough but could do with bigger place to park car cos had to walk in mud to get in boot. Average park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Oh dear, I do apologise that the beds were not made ready for your arrival, I do hope you mentioned this whilst you were on park so that we could correct the issue. We are lucky enough to have a hard standing base beside each caravan large enough for one car, sorry if you did not find this suitable for...

Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We arrived to the park around 5.30pm on Friday and was greeted by a warm welcome! The reception staff were very friendly and professional. The reception area was clean tidy and organised. We were given our pack and directions as to where our caravan was located. We got to the caravan and was extremely happy with our accommodation. The van...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlenC-01
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for the 5 star review We are really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Thank you for your glowing comments regarding our staff teams , this feedback will be gratefully received by all. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dawlish Sands in the future.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

booked a last minute couple of days away ...got there early and payed extra 15 to get in . managed to get in my caravan at 12noon . lady on reception lovely .caravans dated old and covered in mould all round the van the cooker was covered in grease . and the hair on the floor was also disgusting ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank linda n
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to let you into your caravan 2 hours early, we do like to exceed expectation where we can. Having said that I am very sorry to read of your disappointment regarding your caravan. There have been no further issues reported for this particular caravan. Thank you for your review.

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.9 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
588 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
3.9 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.3 km away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
3.0 km away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#3 of 12 in Dawlish
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The gently sloping golden sands of Dawlish Warren stretch out for more than 2 miles, providing an idyllic and safe haven for splashing about. Dawlish Sands is all about enjoying your holiday the way you want to. The entertainment is fantastic and you won’t need to drive anywhere in the evenings when wining and dining with your family. It’s all here in the perfect holiday hotspot! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Warren Road | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a van in the middle of the park, that way you do not have to walk far to the pool or club house.”
 of 5 bubbles GlenC-01, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look for a plus caravan the others are to small”
 of 5 bubbles lindan566, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look at caravan layout, could not move in bathroom due to lack of space”
 of 5 bubbles andbwfc, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Long walk to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles autoenglish, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book Gold vans”
 of 5 bubbles cckorooskic, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5