We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down

    Exeter Road | Merrymeet Junction, Dartmoor National Park, Okehampton EX20 2QT, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good31%
    • Average17%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    Deals (3)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      The Bedford Hotel
      494 reviews
      #5 of 5 hotels in Tavistock
       
      Gidleigh Park
      1,089 reviews
      #1 of 2 hotels in Chagford
       
      Mill End Hotel
      503 reviews
      #2 of 2 hotels in Chagford
       
      Ilsington Country House Hotel
      433 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Ilsington
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (220)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language
      There are newer reviews for Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down
      See the most recent reviews

      51 - 55 of 220 reviews

      Reviewed 7 December 2016

      Although we found the staff very friendly and the facilities clean with a good breakfast at the Hog and Hound next door our two night stay was very much marred by the awfull "truckle bed" that one of us had to sleep in. This was...More

      Thank pianomanBedfordshire
      Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon DownResponded 8 December 2016

      Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the cleanliness of your room however we’re sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable....More

      Reviewed 5 December 2016

      Comfortable room and staff very helpful. Hog and Hedge cafe very convenient with good choices of food throughout the day. My only gripe with Travelodge (as a whole) is the fact that you have to pay for wifi. 30mins free wifi doesn't really work -...More

      Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
      Thank Richard G
      Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon DownResponded 7 December 2016

      Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and the staff to be very helpful during your stay with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and...More

      Reviewed 19 November 2016

      The staff were helpful. The bed was delightful, I wish I could have taken it home with me the room was warm and clean. The price was a bit more than I thought it would be. But all in all a very good stayMore

      Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
      Thank hanrip2016
      Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon DownResponded 21 November 2016

      Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was delightfully comfortable for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to...More

      Reviewed 7 November 2016

      This is the third time we have stayed in this lodge this year, and each time we have found it very clean, tidy and comfortable. We would recommend this lodge to anybody traveling down to Cornwall for a quick stop over.More

      Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
      Thank johnbB245XF
      Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon DownResponded 8 November 2016

      Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your...More

      Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

      This hotel is okay if you just want a cheap place to stay for the night. It is a little dated but the rooms are clean and the bed was comfy.The young lady in reception was polite. But was only £33 a night so Wouldn't...More

      Thank Samantha B
      Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon DownResponded 7 November 2016

      Thank you for submitting your review. We're pleased to hear you found your accommodation to be clean and comfortable for your time with us and your overall stay was positive. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope...More

      The Bedford Hotel
      494 reviews
      #5 of 5 hotels in Tavistock
       
      Gidleigh Park
      1,089 reviews
      #1 of 2 hotels in Chagford
       
      Mill End Hotel
      503 reviews
      #2 of 2 hotels in Chagford
       
      Ilsington Country House Hotel
      433 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Ilsington
       
      About
      Awards & Recognition
      Certificate of Excellence
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Free Parking
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$58 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
      • Accessible rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 40
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • United Kingdom >
      • England >
      • Devon >
      • Dartmoor National Park >
      • Okehampton
      • Also Known As
      • Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down Hotel Okehampton ,
      • Travel Lodge Okehampton
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (5)
      Room & Suite (5)
      Hotel & Grounds (4)
      Bathroom (2)
      Nearby
      The Bedford Hotel
      494 reviews
      27.85 km away
       
      Mill End Hotel
      503 reviews
      3.89 km away
       
      Gidleigh Park
      1,089 reviews
      4.83 km away
       
      Ilsington Country House Hotel
      433 reviews
      18.64 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Hog & Hedge
      1,074 reviews
      .31 km away
      The Tom Cobley Tavern
      258 reviews
      4.23 km away
      The Kings Arms
      49 reviews
      4.39 km away
      Gidleigh Park Restaurant
      786 reviews
      4.83 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Castle Drogo
      708 reviews
      3.86 km away
      Three Hares Gallery
      6 reviews
      5.09 km away
      Chagford Swimming Pool
      10 reviews
      4.41 km away
      Bowdens
      7 reviews
      5.43 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      whittyuk
      27 March 2017|
      AnswerShow all 3 answers
      Response from plunet | Reviewed this property |
      The surrounding area is beautiful but the site of the travelodge is on a service area adjacent (but set back from) a busy trunk road. So there are not good views when you look out if the window from your room, but if you... More
      1
      Vote
      Room Tips
      "Ask for a mattress topper for the put-you-up bed!"
      Read review
      "rear rooms very quiet."
      Read review
      "First floor and someone upstairs decided to rearrange their furniture in the middle of the night!"
      Read review
      "We had a room overlooking the carpark and there was no noise at all."
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing