We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bella Luce

Booking.comUS$183*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$197*
US$183*
Great Deal
US$197*
US$197*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bella Luce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bella Luce
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 19 July 2015

small and luxurious hotel, quite and nicely located in the south of Guernsey, attentive staff in service and in restaurant, large room, suitable for a family of three, large bathroom with tub and seperate shower, easy connection into St. Peter, great surrounding for walking tours

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We selected the Belle Luce largely as a result of the trip advisor reviews We were looking for a quality experience This hotel is a little off the beaten track but located on a minor road inter-section, it appears to be a well managed establishment Upon arrival our initial experience was a little frantic because 3 sets of guests arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFH136
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed in the Bella Luce last weekend for 3 nights, we were disappointed with almost everything about our stay, the rooms have seen better days, very dark and shabby, the walls are paper thin, woken constantly with loud banging doors, to be fair you can't close the bedroom doors quietly, we could hear other guests in their bathrooms, therefore,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Marion B
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear Marion B, I am very sorry that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. It does appear that your experience was very different from that which we work hard to achieve every day and it is a shame that we weren't notified at the time so that we could have tried to improve the situation...

Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed 4 nights in Bella Luce and had a really great experience, the place itself is beautiful (as you can see in the photos) and the staff were very good, especially Petra who gave us a tour when we first arrived. We had a standard room which still included a four poster bed and a tasty breakfast which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your short break with us at the Bella Luce and I thank you for passing this on to others in your review. The staff are certainly our biggest asset and I will of course pass on your thoughts to all of the team.

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Staying at the Bella Luce is everything wonderful that readers find in guidebooks, but nothing prepared us for the excellent experience of meeting great staff and sleeping in the large, quiet room overlooking the beautiful gardens. Every guest is treated royally. The beds are divine, the sheets are silky soft, the hot beverages, cookies, and apples are refreshed daily in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bc1950
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear bc1950, many thanks for taking the time to review. I am absolutely delighted that you had such a fantastic experience at the Bella Luce and on Guernsey during your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Bella very soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed here last week for 4 nights. Superb food and presentation. The attention to detail cannot be bettered. The staff could not have been more helpful. Standard bedrooms are a bit small with only double beds. I think the larger rooms would have been worth the cost. Lovely location and a bus into town straight from the door. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenH425
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear EileenH425, many thanks for taking the time to review the Bella Luce. It is always a great pleasure to know that our guests have had such an enjoyable stay with us and I very much hope to welcome you back to the Bella in the future.

Hampshire
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We spent four nights at the hotel last week and had a really lovely, relaxing break. The room was spacious, clean and had a lovely view of the garden. We ate in the restaurant twice and out in the garden for lunch and were impressed with the quality of the food and the attentiveness of the staff. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma1238
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear Emma 1238, it is fantastic to hear that you had such a relaxing break with us at the Bella and I am delighted that you will be returning to Guernsey. We will of course look forward to welcoming you back to the Bella Luce.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Just spent a week in this hotel and would certainly go back! Off the main road and walking distance of a beautiful beach. We arrived and wanted lunch in the garden, there wasn't a free table but one was brought out from inside and set up for us! The pool was clean and inviting. The rooms were spotless. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear Sarah A, thank you very much for taking the time to review and for your kind words. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Bella Luce and please let us know when you plan to return so that we can ensure a perfect stay.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Spent 4 nights here in June. The hotel is very nice, well maintained and all the staff really pleasant. We had a standard room which was spotless and had a nice shower en suite. My only complaint was that there was no drawer space, this meant we could not unpack properly during our stay. The food at the Bella Luca...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveller757
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear Happy Traveller757, many thanks for taking the time to review and for your feedback regarding finishing touches. At the Bella Luce we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional experiences so I will take your constructive comments on board and will pass these on to the team here.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We booked this hotel following a family recommendation as a short relaxing getaway straight after our wedding. It was exactly what we both needed- peace, tranquility and beautiful surroundings with incredibly friendly and accommodating service. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very special indeed. We offer our sincere thanks to Petra on reception who went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
bellaluce, Managing Director at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this review

Dear Alex H, many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I am delighted that your minimoon was such success and you enjoyed your time on Guernsey. We will very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
3.1 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
508 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
694 reviews
3.3 km away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
805 reviews
5.7 km away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Of all the wonderful places you can discover in the Channel Islands, none will unfold and embrace you as Guernsey's gentle parish of St Martin's; Renoir's dramatic bay of Moulin Huet and the Norman heritage of the Bella Luce. The Bella Luce Hotel and Spa is a unique hotel which combines charm and character with a stylish yet unstuffy warmth. The hotel is the only AA red star property on the stunning island of Guernsey, ranking it in the top 200 in the UK and Ireland and is also a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. This is a hotel that dares to be refreshingly different, they would say a little bit of luxury but with your shoes kicked off. With a multi award winning restaurant and an ESPA Spa offering the ultimate in relaxation and only minutes from the airport and the capital St Peter Port, the Bella Luce is the perfect bolt-hole to discover the Bailiwick of Guernsey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Luce

Address: Bella Luce Hotel La Fosse de Haut, St Martins GY4 6EB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Price Range: €147 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bella Luce 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bella Luce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bella Luce Guernsey/St Martins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bella Luce staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bella Luce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher room was great. No noise. Cannot comment on other rooms.”
RichardCVV, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a special room go for room 105”
, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No tip needed. All the rooms are lovely”
AlisonQ_10, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms we had were excellent. Ask the staff for best advice.”
Koenig14, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“201, big airy.”
suedeblue, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$183* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$197
Expedia.comUS$197
Orbitz.comUS$197
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates