We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampshire Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Binfield, UK
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I was booked into the Hampshire by my client and they are regular customers at the Hampshire, but unfortunately my experience is nothing like the other reviews :-( My room was grubby and smelt very musty and the pillows stank. I enclose pictures of the stained carpet, stained seats, stained curtains, the bottom of the bed and, worst of all,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janie30
ChrisR23, Owner at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I have today read your comments re your recent stay at the Hampshire Hotel and as such I felt compelled to reply after I checked the room in question. Firstly, the bed should have had a valance but due to recent decoration I am afraid it was missed for your arrival. Your comments about the chair and curtains...

Reviewed 26 February 2013

Cannot fault this hotel, we had a superior room and asked for a cot, huge room with a very large cot all ready made up on our arrival. Impeccably clean, bathroom could do with a bit of an update but fully functional and clean. Staff were all so friendly and helpful, ample parking at rear of hotel. Food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hannahelane
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Would thoroughly recommend this excellent hotel. Quiet, own parking and far enough out of the town centre to be away from the bustle while being just a ten minute walk from the beach. Very efficient and friendly staff made it a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DawlishRed
UK
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We went for a weekend trip to the lovely island of Jersey. We decided for this hotel because of the decent price and the location which was easy walking distance to some of the main streets. Driving to the hotel was not easy because of the many one way streets but I guess it is something you can get used...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcopolworld
ChrisR23, Owner at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the hotel including the positive experience you had on check-in and subsequent requests for information. I am sorry to hear that you had issues regarding the heating in the bathroom and in particular that we were not made aware of the issue so we could amend the situation...

Devizes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2012

After the most horrific condor ferries crossing from poole, we arrived at this very special hotel we were upgraded to a premier room from a standard double , The staff were very polite and helpful, The breakfast was second to none supurb choice from cereal , full english ,continental. It is only a short walk into town. we would certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philthepot
London
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We just stayed at the Hampshire and our only regret was we did not get the opportunity to thank the manager personally. From the moment we called to get directions, (thanks Darren for coming out into the street to wave at us as we drove up) we found all the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. We were up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dookie10
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed at the Hampshire in September for five days, it was our 40th wedding anniversary. Our stay was lovely, nice clean roomy hotel, staff were very pleasant and efficient. The food was first class with a wide choice, food and drinks were well priced. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James M
Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed at the Hampshire for our Silver Wedding Anniversary following good reviews on Trip Adviser. We were not disappointed! A good clean hotel, with two floors recently redecorated and sound insulated, with the third floor due to be done early in 2013. Without exception the hotel staff - and owner - were very polite, helpful and attentive to all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alanl58_10
Yorkshire
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed for 6 nights and were upgraded on arrival to a premium room, which was a really nice large room, nicely decorated and bright and airy. The hotel was ideally situated 10 minutes walk from the main shopping street of St Helier and only 15 minutes to the harbour for the ferry to Sark. There is a large car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Woods888
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Lovely hotel a nice easy walk away from the town centre .Our room was fine and the bed was lovely and comfortable. the rattan decor gives it a very "colonial" feel.The staff were very good ,with advice and assistance when required and the breakfast was smashing.I would definately return.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ellen e

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Premier Double Room (25)
Viewed
Premier Family Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin or Triple Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.5 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
662 reviews
0.4 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#7 of 31 in St Helier
1,019 reviews
0.8 km away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#9 of 31 in St Helier
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
1,665 reviews
0.9 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 31 in St Helier
1,369 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 31 in St Helier
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the the newly refurbished Hampshire Hotel. Warm soothing tones, natural woods and tiled floors have transformed the hotel into a colonial style oasis in the heart of St Helier. Each of the 42 bedrooms extends the promise of comfort and rest. Plus, families can benefit from interconnecting suites. Upgraded with flat screen TVs and free WI-FI Internet access, it’s an ideal base for the business traveller too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel

Address: 53 Val Plaisant, St Helier JE2 4TB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: €78 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hampshire St Helier
Hotel Legacy Hampshire
Hampshire Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St Helier
#15 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#16 Family Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard room fairly basic but looked recently decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles 710fiona, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back of hotel will be quiter as hotel on main road into centre”
 of 5 bubbles SPORTSMANNorthWest, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room 14 is a premier room”
 of 5 bubbles N9711HTpaulb, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All seemed OK”
 of 5 bubbles Longstone, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A superior room is recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles elaineb278, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay