We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampshire Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
Panoramas (46)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of Hampshire Hotel
 Click to rate
Rugby
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 3 day break in Jersey, visited this hotel and have to say what a gem. Clean and tidy, food was top notch , wonderful bar and great staff.We were well looked after and everybody was friendly. Special thanks to restaurant and bar staff, and the room was super and clean. Well done Hampshire, we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timlawfordheath
St Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Am a local person but appreciate a nice bath in a nice hotel, this hotel doesn't disappoint, welcoming staff, lovely clean huge room, can't believe it isn't busy, homely dining room and bar area and the meal was sublime, I don't normally do puds but wow! See pic, I recommend for locals and holiday makers! 😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattie K
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pattie Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review we are so glad you have enjoyed and would recommend - we hope to see you again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two colleagues and I stayed here for one night and we all slept well. This in itself is unusual as staying anywhere other than what we know can make the body to be on alert. The hotel is clean, quiet and has comfortable beds. My shower didn't work but the deep bath quickly filled and was lovely. It walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Just returned from weekend stay at the Hampshire with a group of friends. All our rooms were large, clean and bright and we were kindly upgraded as the hotel was quiet as we expected being a winter break. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful bar / lounge area. Friendly staff. Very reasonably priced and within a short walk of the town centre. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63amc36
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were thinking about returning. We look forward to welcoming you back, Regards from us all at the Hampshire

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Just stayed 3 nights and has like previous stays the hotel did not disappoint. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are friendly and have plenty of suggestions to what to see on the island. The rooms are clean and spacey. Upon arrival was informed that there were Xmas partys in the hotel so was upgraded to a room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HELEN N
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We found the Hampshire hotel good value for money for an attractive and cleanly hotel. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with delious fresh food and plenty of choice. The service was promt and friendly. The room were bright and clean. The lift was the highlight it was possibly the smallest lift ever made and gave us a good laugh. Lets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millyrae2014
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review, a pleasure to hear. Looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Jersey.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The Hampshire Hotel is situated about a 20 minute walk from the centre of St Hellier. The Hotel stands in a residential area alongside a relatively busy road. My wife and I used the hotel as a base while walking around the Jersey coastal path. My first impression of the hotel is that it was kept spotlessly clean, the bar/restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lifeboatles
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us here at the Hampshire. We always take our guests comments seriously we are looking to sound proof our rooms in the winter months. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel last week. The room was cleaned and well maintained. We had rooms 3 and 4 on the ground floor. They were above the kitchen and were quite noisy from 6.30 am with deliveries, and about 10 pm with very loud voices from the kitchen staff after the restaurant closed. We also woke to the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remmy5
ChrisR23, Owner at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to post a review I would firstly like to apologise for any noise that may have disturbed you during your stay. I must admit I am at a loss as to why we did not have Bread Rolls available on the Buffet table, I only wish you had said something to my...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

An excellent 3 star hotel very convenient for central St. Helier. Breakfast excellent and the staff could not do too much to help. Bar prices most reasonable. Traditional but very comfortable rooms which were excellently serviced daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you were happy with your stay and that our service made you feel comfortable and welcome. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel. Never been to Jersey before and very unsure what to expect with regard to hotels but we were not disappointed. We stayed in a standard room which was spacious and had very comfortable bed. The breakfast was lovely . The staff in reception and the restaurant were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie1963
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a favourable review, glad to hear you were comfortable and made to feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again.

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Premier Double Room (25)
Viewed
Premier Family Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin (21)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin or Triple Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.5 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
680 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
1,738 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 31 in St Helier
1,054 reviews
0.8 km away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 31 in St Helier
860 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 31 in St Helier
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the the newly refurbished Hampshire Hotel. Warm soothing tones, natural woods and tiled floors have transformed the hotel into a colonial style oasis in the heart of St Helier. Each of the 42 bedrooms extends the promise of comfort and rest. Plus, families can benefit from interconnecting suites. Upgraded with flat screen TVs and free WI-FI Internet access, it’s an ideal base for the business traveller too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel

Address: 53 Val Plaisant, St Helier JE2 4TB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: €71 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hampshire St Helier
Hotel Legacy Hampshire
Hampshire Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St Helier
#15 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#16 Family Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles STait1989, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms at the back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 259helenn, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard room fairly basic but looked recently decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles 710fiona, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back of hotel will be quiter as hotel on main road into centre”
 of 5 bubbles SPORTSMANNorthWest, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room 14 is a premier room”
 of 5 bubbles N9711HTpaulb, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5