We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norfolk Lodge Hotel

554 reviews
Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (554)Write a Review
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
221
196
68
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
221
196
68
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roundaboutevening entertainmentswimming poolring roadtown centrethe main hoteltowels providedsingle roombar menufamily roomkippersvaried menufamily holidaythoroughly enjoyed our staymain roadenjoyable staygood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days in September. The hotel was clean staff quite friendly. The breakfast was good but busy at any time but there was always plenty of food. The only complaint was the temperature of the hotel it was...More

2  Thank misseyMidlands_Uk
Response from ManagerJersey, Manager at Norfolk Lodge HotelResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and custom. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are a town hotel with a large car park and indoor pool and leisure facilities. We offer an all day menu which is convenient for travellers. Temperatures may...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017

First visit to Jersey and loved it, weather could have been a bit better but it didn't spoil the time we had there, plenty to see and the fantastic bus service around the island was the best value. . . Stayed at the Norfolk Lodge...More

2  Thank Bargintraveller
Response from ManagerJersey, Manager at Norfolk Lodge HotelResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. It is wonderful that you loved Jersey. Your custom is appreciated. We are a seasonally operated hotel and now re-open 29th March 2018. Should you wish for accommodation in Jersey ahead of this date, our sister Monterey Hotel and...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017

About a ten minute walk to the centre / sea front. Rooms Our room and bathroom looked like the others and was a little old could do with a refurb having said that it was spotlessly clean and everything worked so no room for complaint...More

Thank ShowerDoc
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed here for 5 night holiday this October which was booked with Newmarket Holidays. One of the biggest twin rooms I have ever had for a holiday. Bathroom was dated but okay, could do with updating, clean towels supplied every day. Hotel is situated on...More

Thank anne2016776
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed there with my partner on a group holiday. We had a lovely, big, clean room which was very quiet. The staff went out of their way to help us. The food was much better than we had expected for a three star rating. One...More

Thank dotj1944
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456101
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#9 Family Hotel in St Helier
#16 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#9 Family Hotel in St Helier
#16 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (12)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pareve
12 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ManagerJersey | Property representative |
Hi Pat There are around 40 marked spaces and the porters can ensure everyone has parking when it is busy. Regards
2
Votes
EllenSWales
1 October 2017|
Answer
Response from RBennett33 | Reviewed this property |
Driving license and ID. And of course payment :) Jersey is part of the UK and drive as such (left side with rhd steering wheel). You can look on sites like carrentals, europcar, hertz etc... and pickup good advance booking... More
1
Vote
happyprestonion07
26 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ManagerJersey | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Breakfast finishes at 10.00am.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"Perhaps quiter rooms away from the road. . . ."
Read review
"Rear rooms are better but no view"
Read review
"We were in room 55 which was reasonably convenient for the swimming pool, reception and restaurant, lift is..."
Read review
"Ask for one at the side as we could see the sea over the roof tops and it is very quiet there."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing