We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Revere Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Revere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 763: English reviews
Tonbridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good located hotel that serves a 10/10 breakfast, all you can eat. The room was of a nice size but at times was very warm and only found fan on departure. Overall a great place to stay. Lovely restaurant on site too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Isabelle D, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Revere . Thank you for your lovely comments .

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small old coach house hotel in one of the "food" street just on the edge of the town centre. Friendly staff and rooms as expected in an older property. Very good location. Whilst we didn't eat in the restaurant - we ate in Dolan's next door - the food at breakfast was certainly up to standard. My only comment is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealdaddydo
Isabelle D, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments . We are delighted you have enjoyed the hotel and its central location in one of the reknown 'food Street' of St Helier. We praise ourselves to offer our guests a friendly service and a good choice of local products in both our restaurants , Doran's Courtyard Bistro and The Candlelight. We highly appreciate...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with lots of character downstairs, room was very tired and a little disappointing on first impression. Lots of steps up to the room and no lift available but not a problem for us. Room was well equipped with tea and coffee making facility, which was well stocked and extras available on request, iron & ironing board, toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yanmi19
Guernsey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old hotel but plenty of atmosphere. Excellent value for money and good location. Price included a very good breakfast. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Staff very helpful. The location was ideal being within walking distance of the town and close to the bus terminus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B7240LPlynnb
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are absolutely amazing at the Revere. They are so helpful and polite. Breakfast is good and the food in the Doran Courtyard Bistro is sublime. Only slight issue was room as it was exceptionally hot. A fan was supplied but still stifling. Shower didn't work properly but hotel were sorting after we advised them on feedback form

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirandac172
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have already mentioned the cleanliness of the room and early morning noise. The majority of staff were very helpful and were happy to give us extra milk each day as we are avid tea drinkers! Toiletries were also topped up which doesn't always happen. Our meal at Doran's bistro was absolutely delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueY6107QI
Isabelle D, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments . We are happy to hear that the staff have been very helpful to you and you had a lovely meal at Doran's Courtyard Bistro . We have a lot of compliments about the housekeeping's department and hope you had a lovely stay with us . We are sorry you had some inconvenience with...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 days last week and thought this was a delighful hotel, full of character and quirky little areas.In a fantstic St Helier location set off the main drag in Kensington Rd.. it is quite relaxing and peaceful. It has lots of little nook and crannies.. that are worth investigating to find an area that suit you best. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EM1Scotland
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a lovely feel to it. Excellent location, Elizabeth Castle is just at the bottom of the street. Also very close to the shopping centre and bus station. Although the hotel has its own restaurant I didn't try it but there are some very good restaurants on the same street. There is a good choice on the 'help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nottingham571
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great stay at the Revere, really comfortable and relaxing hotel, all the staff were friendly. The choice foe breakfast was brilliant, I'm a vegetarian but there was plenty to choose from. The bar is great for relaxing in and the hotel is in a really good location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiserobinson406
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second stay at the Revere. Its location is perfect; comfortable; friendly and attentive staff. I was visiting with other members of the family for a funeral. A sad time but the staff were understanding and accommodating which helped the situation and was appreciated by the family. Hope to visit again under happier circumstances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liddell6326

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Second Four Poster Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Third Four Poster Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.5 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#7 of 31 in St Helier
1,019 reviews
0.8 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
662 reviews
0.6 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 31 in St Helier
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
1,524 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#8 of 31 in St Helier
1,480 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Address: Kensington Place, St Helier JE2 3PA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: €55 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St Helier
#10 Business Hotel in St Helier
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Revere Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Revere Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't let the 'oldness' put you off!”
 of 5 bubbles 765lync, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No lift but they accept low floor requests”
 of 5 bubbles mariar662016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lifts and lots stairs/steps, not sure how many ground floor rooms there are.”
 of 5 bubbles Yanmi19, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 36 - good location but not most comfortable bed”
  • Lovely modern ensuite - room 36
  • heated towel rails - ensuite
 of 5 bubbles EM1Scotland, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on top floor, lots of stairs to climb.”
 of 5 bubbles nottingham571, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay