We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Hotel

Traveller (326)
Panoramas (20)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Located directly on the beach in the centre of the popular St Brelade’s Bay, the Golden Sands Hotel is the perfect location for a quality, beach holiday in Jersey that is as active or relaxing as you choose. Recently refurbished and enjoying 4 star status, the hotel offers panoramic views over the white sandy beach and clear blue waters from the restaurant, café bar and most of the bedrooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Free Afternoon Teas!


Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 577
  • 218
  • 50
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here when my daughter visited me in Jersey. All in all a pleasant stay. The hotel was duper clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. We didn’t eat in the restaurant but if the breakfast was anything to go by, I am sure it will be just as good. The free WIFI in our room
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel was in the most beautiful setting, the beach is one of the nicest on Jersey. The staff were without exception wonderful. The room with a sea view was amazing.. we just felt so fortunate to have that. Bed was huge and comfortable.Breakfast was gorgeous.Just beautiful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Steven L, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2018
Dear JaneC I thank you do much for taking the time to post such a positive review of your time with us. It is wonderful that you experienced and enjoyed what we pride ourselves on delivering and i am happy you had a wonderful time. We look forward to being able to welcome you back as soon as possible. Yours Sincerely Steven Langley Deputy General Manager
Read more
We could not fault the hotel or the staff. We were particularly impressed by Edgar in the restaurant, whom was extremely efficient and courteous. We had booked a deal for an overnight stay, 3 course meal and breakfast and we were able to stay in car park for FREE at this time of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Another fantastic stay @ this lovely hotel this is our third stay. Can't fault this hotel or the staff we were half board with a seaview room stunning. Only downside is we weren't there longer! The hotel is ideal for the bus into St Helier & a short journey from the airport.
Read more
Stayed here for the second time to visit family. We upgraded to a superior sea view room as we did before. The view was amazing, the room was clean. Lovely hotel with lovely staff we will definitely be returning again.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
View from hotel
Views from our balcony.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGolden Sands Hotel
The Superior Seaview with Foldout Bed at the Golden Sands Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGolden Sands Hotel
The Inland Room at the Golden Sands Hotel
Are there any cash points near the hotel?
advice on nice restraunts near here please
Hi JaneNorhWales, Thank you for the question! The reality is that everything is 'near' in Jersey so you have a choice of almost everything in the island within a 15-20 minute distance. In St Brelade's, alongside our own restaurant and cafe/bar serving a delicious range of local seafood and top British meats we have lots of great restaurants within a short 5 minute walk ranging from very casual cafes like the Wayside Cafe to more refined options like the Oyster box and everything in between. We're also lucky to be a 5 minute drive/short bus journey from St Aubin's Village which is a foodie capital of sorts. There you'll find a vast selection of restaurants including our sister restaurant Tides (one of the islands best ranked restaurants) and other harbour side eateries that cover every kind of food, price and formality. TripAdvisor will be able to give the full range of options but you will not be disappointed with your options in any case! Hope this helps and otherwise feel free to message again. The Dolan Group
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Susan. Thank you for your question! Working dogs are allowed in the hotel but pets are not so providing you have your documentation to hand we are more than happy to accept her. It is important to mention however that we do not have any facilities for dogs in the hotel (bowls, beds, blankets etc...) so all of this will need to be brought over. Can you e-mail or message us with your reservation details so we can make a note on your reservation? Thank you in advance and we look forward to welcoming you! Sincerely, the team from Dolan Hotels
0 votes
Dear Michele, Thank you for the message - Yes, if you wish we have an area in the reception where you will be able to store a mobility scooter for exterior use. If you have not already contacted - there is a company on the Island that we work closely with "Shop mobility" 01534 739 672 who will be able to deliver this for you. Please note however, that because our corridors are quite narrow with the design of the building, that you will be unable to use the scooter in the lift to get upstairs. There just isn't space to manoeuvre an electric scooter. It is with this in mind that i suggest, if you are chair bound that you obtain a manual push small wheelchair for use in the lift and upstairs. i hope all of this information helps. Steven
0 votes
How far from airort
Easy taxi ride. Taxi waiting outside the airport very easy
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rooms 302,303, 304,305 over looking the bay"
"Ask for sea view"
"room with a sea view is a must"
"Ask for a room facing the sea if possible."
"sea view a must"
US$98 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
golden sands st breladegolden sands hotel jerseyhotel golden sands
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt Brelade
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing