We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amani Luxury Self-Catering

Save
Share
Traveller (25)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good16%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom house”(7 reviews)
“both bedrooms”(4 reviews)
“roll top bath”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
77
15
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
15
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom houseboth bedroomsroll top bathbuckets and spadespicnic basketglass tabletwin bedroomhome from homeon arrivalst brelade beachgood pointsbest beach on the islandlovely weeksea frontfabulous locationwaitroseaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Jan was super helpful both before and during our visit (thank you!!). The house was lovely and had everything we needed and more! The kids loved the treasure trove at the back of the house with games/books/DVD’s and more - the body boards were a...More

Thank Jan P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartment was great, Jan very helpful and welcoming, equipped with everything we needed and more, selection of toiletries, ceiling fans and Sky TV a nice touch. Great location opposite St Brelade’s Beach. We will be back again and would highly recommend.More

Thank S-Family-Herts
Response from Jan P, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-CateringResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time write a review for Amani, we are always trying to add little touches to each house and apartment to make our guests stay more enjoyable ( and leave more space in suitcases). We have just had the...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

It’s our 3rd time back to No8. Jan met us at the airport, we stayed in the same house, provided all we needed as a family of 4 (kids 5 & nearly3). It’s a home from home. No request is too much trouble. So close...More

Thank nigelilsley
Response from Jan P, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-CateringResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you Nigel, it was lovely to see you and the family here again at Amani and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. This week was busy in St. Helier with the Motor Rally - so lovely to see all the vintage...More

Reviewed 4 May 2018

Right from the start Jan at Amani was superb. We had very specific requirements as we would be travelling with an elderly relative and a dog. Jan took time to recommend the perfect apartment for us. When we arrived we weren't disappointed. Jan was very...More

1  Thank gingersmatth
Response from Jan P, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-CateringResponded 5 June 2018

Nothing is too much trouble for our Amani guests, a holiday is such a special time and we want to make sure that your stay here in Jersey is a good one to rememeber. We are so lucky to be right by the beach, no...More

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We had a weeks stay at Amani and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodation. The houses are situated just over the road from St Brelade beach (which is the best beach on the island imo.) We had an open plan and...More

Thank J0tuk
Response from Jan P, Owner at Amani Luxury Self-CateringResponded 10 May 2018

Hello- what beautiful day here in Jersey, hope it is the same for you. Thank you for your review, it is so helpful for any future guests thinking of staying at Amani. I am always trying to add those little extra touches to the accommodation...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen S
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JanParry | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry regarding Amani. We do have availability in one of our two bedroom houses from 4th August for a week. If you would like to discuss further please email Amani direct through our website. Just... More
0
Votes
Sluey1
7 July 2017|
Answer
Response from JanParry | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry, we do have availability for May next year. However our rates will not be reviewed for 2018 until November. Please call and we will be able to email you further information. Thank you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Let Jan know your requirements and she will advise"
Read review
"Get the apartments not the houses as larger"
Read review
"All apartments probably offer the same quality, but I only viewed my own"
Read review
"Excellent location near beach, beautifully designed and played out, every amenity"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing