Castle Oaks House Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Castle Oaks House Hotel

Traveller (392)
View from our room
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Castleconnell
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Castle Oaks House Hotel Limerick, a 4 Star Hotel in Limerick embodies all that is great about "an Irish Welcome" warm attentive service, fabulous home cooked food from the finest of local produce. The Castle Oaks House Hotel is set in a dream location in Limerick on 26 acres of beautiful mature gardens, and is one of a handful of Limerick Hotels that lead down to the banks of the River Shannon. This owner managed Hotel is located in the picturesque village of Castleconnell, in County Limerick. We are conveniently located on the N7 making it easily accessible from Dublin and Limerick City, as well as Shannon International Airport. This quaint Limerick hotel is also near the University of Limerick, Thomond Park, Killaloe (Ireland’s Lake District), Adare and Bunratty Castle.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,060 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Castle Oaks House Hotel strikes a chord with its historic charm and scenic riverside locale, highly praised for offering a serene backdrop and easy access to local attractions. Despite this, the hotel's value proposition receives mixed reviews; some guests find rates reasonable, while others lament over the service and amenities. The accommodation itself presents a dichotomy—guests commend the comfort and spaciousness of certain rooms, yet many call for a refresh, citing outdated decor and issues with cleanliness. The service quality appears to fluctuate, with some staff members delivering professionalism and others falling short in responsiveness and detail.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,060Review7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 588
  • 205
  • 106
  • 72
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pat W wrote a review Jul 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided last minute to book a table at the Castleoaks on the 2nd day after the easing of restrictions just to get out for a meal and a pint. The Castleoaks is close to us and we like the hotel a lot.
The staff are doing a great job with the new way of working, tables are spaced out, there is garden dining and different rooms inside available.
The plates come covered with lids and cutlery wrapped up for each individual.
The food was extremely tasty 😋, we had mostly burgers, and goujons from the kids menu
I had 2 really nice creamy pints of Guinness. Full table service.
Price is decent enough for a hotel.
Don't hesitate to go, lovely food in a beautiful hotel with fab surroundings
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry Kennedy, General Manager at Castle Oaks House Hotel
Responded 2 Jul 2020
Hi Pat W, Thank you for your wonderful review of your meal with us here at Castle Oaks House. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal, and thank you for for very nice mention of how the team are adapting so well to the new methods of service., this is greatly appreciated by all. Great to hear you enjoyed the Guinness also! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Best Regards, Barry Kennedy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cora c wrote a review Jul 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are home from a 3 night stay in your hotel. On arrival the receptionist was very welcoming and efficient with our check welcoming us and the children. There was a temperature checking stand at the doorway as well as hand sanitisers. All staff wore visors or masks at all times.
Our room was bright spacious and very clean. Fresh towels and anything asked for was dropped to our room each day.
While the food was very nice there were delays in the kitchen for breakfast and dinner on day 1. Staff apologising but understandably its not their fault and its embarresing for them to be continuously apologising for something that's out of their control.
All food came covered ( only just warm at times) and cutlery was all in bags.
Day 2 and 3 when it moved to the ball room made a huge difference.
I have to mention the lady ( manager I would think) we met each day, very friendly and always asked how our stay was going.
The twins who looked after us each morning and evening were so nice and really I have to mention them so thank you.
The grounds and fairy garden the walk by the the river near by feeding the ducks was a great hit for the kids.Theres also a playground near by and a big supervalue for picnic and other bits.
We sat out one evening in the garden and the music was lovely.
Overall a very enjoyable stay limerick is so close by for shopping also.We will be back. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry Kennedy, General Manager at Castle Oaks House Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear corac647, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Castle Oaks House. I was delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again very soon. Best Regards, Barry Kennedy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Lavinia B wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having the most wonderful stay ,relaxed , refreshed, surrounded by beautiful gardens , spotless comfy rooms ,attended by polite ,helpful , friendly and happy staff , amazing delicious food !!! Enjoyed Lunch , breakfast and dinner a rare treat for a coeliac!!!! .What’s not to enjoy . A hidden Gem in Limerick. Have booked again for august 😎👍
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry Kennedy, General Manager at Castle Oaks House Hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Hi 584laviniab, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us here at Castle Oaks House. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially with your great comments about our staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in August. Best Regards, Barry Kennedy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marylgalway wrote a review Aug 2020
Galway, Ireland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at castle oaks hotel for 2 night stay Fri/Sun. Firstly room basic, dark and not sure about cleanliness, found plugged in phone charger and used cotton face cleansing pads behind the bed. Didn’t further inspect.
Breakfast was very poor. When we checked into dining room was told to sit at any table, first 3 tables we checked had been used and not cleaned down. (Tables for 4, where 2 people had sat and Delph/cutlery left there, litterly cleaning the crumbs from the remaking table space between use!). Brought this to attention of staff, we were then seated at a clean table. Fresh fruit was self service , everyone using the same spoon, fried breakfast completely cold. We again brought this to staff attention. Tea and toast was then cold when hot breakfast was ready, which was over cooked and tired. No butter, so again had to ask. Cups/cereal bowls and drink glasses dirty - several on both mornings.
Woken early sat morning with noisy Supermacs truck outside the window x 3/4 hour.
We had booked for evening meal on Saturday which was ok. Service was better. Waiters/waitresses wearing visors or face coverings (some incorrectly)and racing around clearly not enough staff for the numbers dining. We went to the bar following and there was no floor service so people were constantly going up to the bar to order. No Perspex, floor markings to distance them from the bar.
When I went to hand back my key they had no record of our meal, but I told them we had dined the previous evening. There was more fuss about payment method for the meal because WiFi was ‘down’ than my honesty. I know it’s difficult in covid times but things need to be better nothing short of 100% to ensure safety of guests and staff.
Disappointed with the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry Kennedy, General Manager at Castle Oaks House Hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Hi Mary, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I was very sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We have taken great pride in the excellent customer reviews our hard working team have been receiving recently, and I will be sure to discuss your comments in detail with the team to ensure that our high standards o not slip. I hope that you will choose to return to Castle Oaks again in the future and we can show you a true Castle Oaks experience. Many Thanks, Barry Kennedy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simonTralee wrote a review Jul 2020
tralee
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to support Irish business and stay at an Irish owned hotel, the Castle Oaks. I rang the week before and explained that my wife had outlying respiratory problems and could they please give us a nice airy room, I spoke again the day before we arrived and reaffirmed our situation.

On arrival we were given room 107, this must of been the worst room in the hotel, it was small dingy with a small window opening out to a wall about six feet away and when you looked down you looked on to a dirty skylight so no sun or fresh air.

I went straight down and told them my situation and that the room was not suitable, the receptionist told me they had no more rooms but would move us to a suite, this was away from the main hotel and consisted of a bedroom and seperate sitting area, we decided to take this but this was very disapointed at the condition of the rooms, they were very tired with worn carpets and a very musty smell.

The bedroom had french doors that opened onto a garden, when we opened them they were absolutely filthy with cobwebs spiders and ground in dirt, these had not been cleaned in months, so much for deep cleaning !!

The bar and restaurant kept good social distancing however the staff all looked a bit lost when i ordered a drink it came back about 15 minutes later they were all very young and did not look as though they had been trained well. Food was average.

On a positive note we spent an hour in the garden (great gardens) listening to a young man singing.

On checking out we made this known to the receptionist she called the manager who apologized and gave us ten percent off our room bill, this was a nice gesture but the hotel needs to step up and upgrade these rooms, it shows great pictures and boasts three stars, we all need to stay at home and support local businesses in this pandemic, but we deserve good value.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: stay away from room 107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry Kennedy, General Manager at Castle Oaks House Hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Dear SimonTralee, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Castle Oaks House. I am sorry that there was a mix up with your bedroom allocation, this should not have happened and I have already spoken with our reservations and reception teams about this issue. It was good to hear that the manager on duty offered you a discount as a gesture for the disruption you encountered. I am glad that you enjoyed the garden music, this is proving really popular for us, and I thank you for supporting local at this time. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Castle Oaks House again in the future. Best Regards, Barry Kennedy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IrishDee wrote a review Sept 2020
Galway
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night with our kids in the hotel suites at the rear. Arrived at 3.15, room was not ready - told us to have a drink at bar and they would contact us. Took an hour and two more trips to reception to get the key. The suite has a small kitchen and living room downstairs and two ensuite bedrooms upstairs. It was clean but badly needs a refurb. We had food in the restaurant that evening - it was average. Breakfast was awful - ended up having just tea and toast (despite having paid extra for the breakfast on top of an already high price for the room) Fairy woods was closed off due a fallen tree which they didnt inform us of when booking or on arrival. Its one saving grace is the leisure centre. Lovely bright and clean gym and pool, which looked to be recently refurbished. Changing rooms were immaculate.
This hotel has such potential with its large grounds and family suites, but it need an extensive refurbishment before it comes anywhere close to a four star!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry Kennedy, General Manager at Castle Oaks House Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Dear IrishDee, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Castle Oaks House. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I have discussed your comments with the team. Your honest feedback helps us to improve, so I thank you for this. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again very soon. Best Regards, Barry Kennedy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fussy foodie wrote a review May 2021
County Laois, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed in Castleoaks a few times in the last year, as it’s very close to a recent job site of mine. The hotel has the cozy feel of a family hotel but for the essential business traveller it ticks all the boxes: good free WiFi throughout the hotel, comfy spacious rooms and top class food and beverage in the evenings.

The food deserves a special mention. I have seen several bar food menus since this pandemic started, and this hotel has the best food of maybe a dozen places I have stayed in Ireland. There is lots to choose from the evening menu, and all dishes I have tried were excellent. I am generally not a breakfast person (usually porridge will suffice) but they offer an omelette or a full Irish here that would set you up for the day ahead. Their homemade brown soda bread is among the best I’ve ever tasted, I insisted to take the leftover slices with me for a snack on the road 😜 The chef here deserves a mention, his food is exceptionally good.

The staff here deserve a notable mention, they remember me from my previous visits and treat me like a family member. The twin sisters Maggie and Josephine are a class act, there’s always one of them working and I can’t praise them enough. We had an employee who had a birthday recently and the staff made a great fuss of him. Patricia went above and beyond in her efforts to help us also, she’s a great asset to this hotel. The bar serves a top class pint of Guinness which happens to be my favourite tipple, 10/10 for that 👏

I’ll continue to use this hotel for work stays but I’ll also look forward to bringing the family here for a stay when things normalise. I have never seen their leisure centre so that’s on my to-do-list next time hopefully.

Great work Team Castleoaks, keep up the good work 👌
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachel Stuart, Sales at Castle Oaks House Hotel
Responded 3 May 2021
Good morning, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Castle Oaks. We're so delighted that you enjoyed your stays over the last year. Its been a hard time for everyone so we are delighted that you have felt comfortable and safe with us. We have a wonderful team here who we are lucky to have. Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thanks a mill, Rachel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig H wrote a review Sept 2020
Newry, Northern Ireland,
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel if you have young children, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The garden suites have plenty of room for families. In the restaurant, Theresa and Josephine were brilliant and made the weekend very special for the children, especially our daughter whose birthday it was. A birthday cake was sent to the room and she was treated like a princess. Food was excellent, particularly the pork belly and the cheesecake. Breakfast was made fresh to order. Live music during dinner was a nice touch.

Some reviews describe the hotel as dated however I would describe it as having character - the interior was fitting for a building of it's era with high corniced ceilings, big windows, an impressive staircase and the walls were filled with nice art work. If you want a modern hotel with shiny new plastic finishes then go to a travel lodge. Castle Oaks has a proper hotel feel about it, is well maintained and is a very relaxing environment.

I would highly recommend the hotel for a relaxing break in nice surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Garden suites are great for families
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry Kennedy, General Manager at Castle Oaks House Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Dear 121CraigH, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Castle Oaks House. I was delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again very soon. Best Regards, Barry Kennedy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shane C wrote a review Aug 2020
Wexford, Ireland
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start? The foyer area is untidy and grubby.

The pictures on the website and booking.com bear little resemblance to the grim reality.

I had the misfortune to be staying in room 111 which is old and well worn with dirty windows and dubious stains on the headboard over the bed. No drinking glass in the bathroom and just two paper cups in the bedroom. No power sockets near the bed and only one plug socket in the room with a extension lead off it. A bit agricultural looking... Tiny computer monitor type TV with a lot of the channels not working.

This claims to be a four star hotel but I'd rate it two star at best. I went to the bar for a drink but it was not clean and all the tables had glasses and plates on but no customers so I guess they're short staffed. Given the state of it I decided to go out to eat. In the current crisis situation it's surprising and concerning that they're not cleaning as they go.

All in all an old and rundown hotel that's short staffed and not very clean. It's certainly not 4 star standard but charges 4 star prices. Disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry Kennedy, General Manager at Castle Oaks House Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear Shane C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Castle Oaks House. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As an old country manor house, I would imagine that guests when booking to stay with us, would appreciate that we are an older building, which we consider to be part of our appeal. We have a thorough cleaning policy in place and the difference between old and dirty needs to be understood also. We also have invested a great deal of time and finance into making our property as safe as possible for our staff and guests and removing drinking glasses and cups are a part of this policy, which again, is designed for your own safety. Whilst we are an old property, describing us as rundown is a step too far and one which we cannot accept. Best Regards, Barry Kennedy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SinDi wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just home from a family break. 2 adults and 3 children for two night.
As you drive into the hotel it doesn't look like much, due to the houses on the left that seem to have been part of the holiday village (as per name on wall Castle Oaks hotel and holiday village), some houses looked very run down a s gardens all weeds. Thankful you don't judge a book my it's cover.
Staff were extremely friendly and professional. Room was huge, food in the bar both nights was lovely. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order, the kiddies loved the pancakes and waffles. Kids enjoyed Fairy woods along the river. Swimming pool is very clean.
Special mention to Aoife at reception, Brid and Maggie in the bar, Leah at breakfast, all were extremely friendly and great with kids.
Also thank you to the staff that cleaned the bedroom, with their special touch -they hung our wet swim gear on the radiators to dry and had the kids teddy bears tucked up in bed when we got back to the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales Manager, Marketing at Castle Oaks House Hotel
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Hi Sinead, Thank you so much for leaving the Castle Oaks House Hotel a review, and an amazing 5 stars. Its is so greatly appreciated. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to pass your compliments on to the staff mentioned. Hoping to see you again soon. Thanking you, The Castle Oaks Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul asked a question Mar 2023
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
Are dogs allowed in the bar area or in the hotel lobby?
Answer from TheresaO
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hi We allow dogs as far as the reception area but not into the food service area. Unless the dog is an assistance dog. Theresa
Answer from John C
Hi Mrs Lynn My name is John I am the Head chef in the castle oaks House Hotel. All our burgers are gluten free and we also have a range of gluten free desserts on offer. I will also get some gluten free sausages for yer breakfast. And if Neal fancys some pancakes for breakfast we can do that as well as we stock gluten free flour John
Rodney A asked a question Jul 2020
135 contributions36 helpful votes
Any know what covid 19 measures are in the place in the hotel?
Answer from Pat W
10 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi. The hotel is fully compliant with all the covid protective measures. Routes to toilet facilities are separated, individual cutlery wrapped in plastic, plates coveted, sanatisers in place, staff wearing masks. They are making a great effort there
Answer from Aidan Donohue
Hi There Rass00l, Our facilities are cleaned to a very high standard. Hope this helps.
Donal L wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay attention to health and hygiene. Place needs a facelift and a refresher course in hotel customer service and starting with management."
Read full review
Angela H wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apartment for wedding is a lot when only staying the night and not in the apartment only to sleep"
Read full review
brenda750 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fabulous stay - lovely staff and very helpful;. The room was very comfortable and the grounds are beautiful , bordering the River Shannon"
Read full review
gerard w wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont pay for your room until checking out"
Read full review
Mary H wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Corridors felt a little cold"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Castleconnell area.
PRICE RANGE
€98 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
castle oaks castleconnell
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty LimerickCastleconnell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASTLE OAKS HOUSE HOTEL | UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Castleconnell, County Limerick) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Castle Oaks House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Castle Oaks House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include University of Limerick (5.8 km), Glenstal Abbey (4.9 km), and National Kart Centre (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Castle Oaks House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Castle Oaks House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Castle Oaks House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Castle Oaks House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The East Room, Coqbull Castletroy, and Tuscany Bistro Castletroy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Castle Oaks House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Castle Oaks House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Castle Oaks House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Castle Oaks House Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Castle Oaks House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Grange Stone Circle (9.1 km), Augustinian Church (9.7 km), and Grange Stone Circle (9.2 km).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire