We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkview Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lovely hotel”(40 reviews)
“function room”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
259
176
53
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
259
176
53
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelfunction roomrecommend this hotelwicklow mountainsrooms are bigsuperior rooman evening mealboth nightsbar menucooked breakfastreception staffshort drivefamily weddingtop classfood was lovelyreception arealast weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Went to hotel over the week'end with friends for a meal, and in fairness, I was told before hand from other people the services is terrible. Well they weren't wrong, never again, two mains arrives and we waited for at least 10 minutes for the...More

Thank Martina M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two night while on business in the south of Dublin City, and the Bray area. It was the first visit for me, but it won’t be the last. I stay several times each year in Dublin, when I am...More

Thank TrueIrishWanderer
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the hotel sat 24th March with my family. We booked to stay overnight as we were attending the legend of luke Kelly show (which was also brilliant!!). The hotel was spotless, the food was too notch and the staff were all fantastic. Highly...More

Thank HolidayFun006
Response from MrJohnGallagher, General Manager at Parkview HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a positive review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed the Legends Of Luke Kelly Concert, I have shared your lovely comments with the team. We are all so pleased to hear you had...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently had our sons christening in the parkview hotel. We had lunch in the restaurant and also stayed over. From start to finish we were delighted with every aspect of the visit. The food was exceptional and extremely good value. Our guests were all...More

Thank katie_mcgee1
Response from MrJohnGallagher, General Manager at Parkview HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a positive review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted your son's christening day was so enjoyable, I have shared your lovely comments with the team. We are all so pleased to hear you had a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed here previously, were looking forward to another visit. Prompt and helpful emails before our trip ensured that everything that we requested was available upon arrival. Staff were as welcoming as ever. Room spacious and clean. Breakfast delicious and the staff cheeful. All in...More

Thank James S
Response from MrJohnGallagher, General Manager at Parkview HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a positive review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, I have shared your lovely comments with the team. We are all so pleased to hear you had a very...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
See all Newtown Mount Kennedy HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nick Q
27 March 2018|
Answer
Response from katie_mcgee1 | Reviewed this property |
It’s a little far for your needs nick however there are plenty of hotels in the city centre where you wouldn’t need to worry about public transport. Areas to check out in particular would be Stephens green and o Connell... More
0
Votes
Michelle G
2 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tracey92 | Reviewed this property |
I think 3 but the hotel bar is great
1
Vote
Mary Lou S
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Evelyn H | Reviewed this property |
There is a bus stop right outside the door. 133 can take you to Dublin City centre with few stops and the 184 double decker is probably more frequent but has more stops BUT goes by Greystones & Bray Dart stations so you can... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms overlooking the park have a Nicer View"
Read review
"Get a room in the wing that is adjacent to the road, not down the side next to the park."
Read review
"maybe rooms closer to reception will actually have functional wifi"
Read review
"We had a very quiet room on the first floor...number 118."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing