We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Newcastle Road, Newtown Mount Kennedy Ireland
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$619
CheapTicketsUS$619
Orbitz.comUS$619
TravelocityUS$619
Prestigia.comUS$641
TripadvisorUS$619
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (731)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (83)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Welcome to our five-star hideaway and submerge yourself in the tranquility of Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort. Here nature and luxury meet to create a memorable escape. Nestled in 400 acres between the Wicklow Mountains and the Irish Sea, yet only thirty minutes from Dublin, Druids Glen provides a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Experience our authentic Irish hospitality, allow us to take care of you while you soak up our wonderful surroundings, settle into our pace of life and enjoy the warm, attentive service from our expert team.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
3009Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,041
  • 590
  • 241
  • 98
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sverdon wrote a review Jan 2021
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
Highly recommended, super hotel facilities and friendly and very helpful staff... Felt very safe in a covid environment, great space during dining and really clean room and facilities. Look forward to returning post covid and using more of the great facilities once reopened.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Ryan, General Manager at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear sverdon, Thank you for your review of your recent stay and experience at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and experience with us and thank you for all of your positive comments about your experience. Thank you for your positive remarks on how safe you felt due to our Covid safety measures and thank you for your kind compliments about our hard working team members also. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon in Wicklow or at one of our sister Neville Hotels In Dublin, Waterford or Kilkenny. Warm regards, Aidan Ryan Regional General Manager Neville Hotels @ Druids Glen Hotel & Gold Resort
Read more
Caroline M wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Utter bliss staycation - went with our family for a Christmas break during Covid. IT was a dream to get away to this amazing hotel and enjoy all the facilities at a social distance. The pool was a huge hit for the kids - we went every day!! the walks around are amazing and the golf at our doorstep was a blessing too!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Ryan, General Manager at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear carolinemL2429WZ, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with your family here with us at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and experience with us and thank you for all of your positive comments and compliments on the facilities that you all enjoyed. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon in Wicklow or at one of our sister Neville Hotels In Dublin, Waterford or Kilkenny. Warm regards, Aidan Ryan Regional General Manager Neville Hotels @ Druids Glen Hotel & Gold Resort
Read more
Darren M wrote a review Dec 2020
55 contributions54 helpful votes
This was our 3rd visit to Druids Glen and the 2nd time we’ve stayed at Christmas. The Covid measures in place are very good and we felt safe. Someone else commented about staff entering the room on Christmas Day without our permission which we also noticed and was very concerning. We were told about 24th turn down but NOT 25th!This visit though was tainted for us by a couple of things. Some decor in the rooms and carpets are beginning to look tired and worn. There was a complete mess up with our St Stephen’s day booking for the evening meal where they put us in the bar with a bar menu when we’d paid for the all inclusive package. No apology or free drink offered at all which I was surprised at. This is something a hotel should always do. (See Ritz Carlton). Our meal was booked for 6.30, we were eventually given a table a 7 and only had dessert at 9.30 which was hard for 2 kids to cope with. On the 27th breakfast the milk was off and again no apology at all from the small Asian waiter. At one other breakfast we didn’t get offered tea, coffee or toast and the table was missing butter, jam and milk. There is a massive gulf in staff this time. Pawal, Simone and the clean shaven guy at the front desk were amazing and when they were around things felt calm but some of the other staff on reception including the young guy and in the restaurant really need more training. They have no conversation skills and clearly don’t enjoy their role. We missed the control Barbara brings to breakfast. Big tip Druids Glen.....please train your staff to look happy, to look like they want to work there, to engage with customers, to be proactive in resolving problems and to make us feel special.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Ryan, General Manager at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear 781darrenm, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort on Trip Advisor. Thank you for all of your positive and constructive comments on your experience with us which we are grateful for and pleased to take on board to assist in our ongoing improvement initiatives. Thank you for highlighting a number of our team members who you felt deserved special praise and thank you for your construcitve comments in regards to our team members also. Our team worked exceptionally hard throughout the Chrismtas period and maintained a very positive and proactive approach to our guests and service. We do however apologise for the disappointments that you have described and assure you that your comments will be used constructively for improvement purposes. I would be pleased to discuss your experience with you directly if you could be so kind as to contact me directly so that we may learn more about your experience with us. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Warmest regards, Aidan Ryan Regional General Manager Neville Hotels @ Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort aryan@nevillehotels.ie
Read more
Dublin_Rambler_11 wrote a review Dec 2020
Dublin, Ireland86 contributions112 helpful votes
Lucky to get a family trip in between Covid lockdowns . First time visiting and defo will be back. Check in service was very quick with lovely warm welcome. Covid precautions were excellent and everything signposted clearly. Rooms were fantastic, great size and had everything we needed. We ate in the bar both nights and food was incredible. Service did lack on both nights but I assume that was linked to Covid and staffing levels but defo could be improved. Breakfast options were great and again covid precautions were excellent but again similar point on service it could have been better in terms of getting items ordered to the table. Leisure centre was lovely but sauna and jacuzzi still not open with Covid. My wife had a spa treatment and said it was the best she's had! All in all a well needed break after a horrible year hope to visit again in 2021
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Ryan, General Manager at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Dublin_Rambler_11, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay and experience at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for all of your positive and constructive comments about your experience with us. Thank you for your positive remarks about our Covid safety measures also. Thank you for your very positive comments and compliments on the quality of food that you enjoyed in our Garden Rooms & Bar. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon in Wicklow or at one of our sister Neville Hotels in Dublin, Kilkenny or Waterford. Warmest regards, Aidan Ryan Regional General Manager Neville Hotels @ Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort aryan@nevillehotels.ie
Read more
sallypogge wrote a review Dec 2020
County Kilkenny, Ireland2 contributions
Christmas 2020, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They did go out of their way to provide Vegan dining options. However there was no hot water in the bathroom and the heating system did not work ( we were cold ) A Dimplex plug in heater was provided. Also in line with Covid restrictions no housekeeping was to take place for the duration of our stay - but housekeeping did enter our room on Xmas day without our consent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Ryan, General Manager at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear sallypogge, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort on Trip Advisor and it was nice to meet you and speak with you during your stay with us on Christmas Eve and again on Christmas Day. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us and we were very pleased to assist you during your visit to us for Christmas 2020. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our team members who assisted you during your stay with us also. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon in Wicklow or at one of our other sister Neville Hotels in Dublin, Waterford or Kilkenny. Best wishes for 2021. Warm regards, Aidan Ryan Regional General Manager Neville Hotels aryan@nevillehotels.ie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
druids glen hotel newtownmountkennedy, druids glen marriott hotel country, newtownmountkennedy marriott
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty WicklowNewtown Mount Kennedy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Special Ops (7.7 km), Glenroe Farm (2.3 km), and National Garden Exhibition Centre (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daata, Chakra by Jaipur, and The Hungry Monk.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Powerscourt Gardens and House (12.5 km), Killruddery House & Gardens (10.0 km), and Fassaroe Cross - St. Valery's Cross (12.2 km).
Does Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.