We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

963 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 951: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a family room, and ate in the restaurant. Also swam regularly in the pool. The hotel is large, with beautiful grounds in a magnificent setting. The staff: helpful and pleasant. We were impressed with the driver who visited 3 shops to find our newspaper, and with Santa at reception. The reasons for 4 stars: leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John-Henry B
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely time and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview in the future. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I with my wife and 4 teenagers stayed two nights July 2015.staff very friendly and courteous .Hotel set in the most beautiful setting ,so close to city and lovely Wicklow countryside.Food in restaurant was top class and again the views from upstairs restaurant.Breakfast super.Leisure centre lovely ,sauna steam room great.Really enjoyed it will be back .To top the whole experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john m
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the Glenview Hotel. We are so pleased to read you and your family had a very enjoyable stay with us and that your daughter’s rings were found and returned to her. I have passed on your special thanks to Paul, Santa and the...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

I know there has been some mixed review recently, but let me tell you about our experience. We just stayed here within the last week and had an absolute wonderful time. Brian and his staff knew it was our 30th wedding anniversary and went all out. We had a lovely room (room 204), a congratulatory card and some other goodies...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah H
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H. Thank you for posting a review following you recent stay with us. I have passed on your kind comments to the team. They are, as am I very pleased to hear you both had a wonderful anniversary celebration with us and we all look forward to the opportunity to welcome you both back to the Glenview Hotel...

Clonmel, Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Staying in the hotel for business for 4 weeks. Hotel is busy due to school holidays but I find it's a lovely place to stay. The gardens and view are the best feature. The restaurant on the first floor is absolutely gorgeous. The staff are all so nice, pleasant and helpful. The rooms do need a little updating as my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather B
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to the Glenview Hotel. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. Your recommendation is also very much appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview again soon. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Proper Hotel with good sized comfortable rooms friendly staff and reasonable priced quality meals . Leisure centre welcome addition , excellent base for both Dublin area and Wicklow mountains with good transport links - lovely setting .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roughaswainwright
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read you had a very enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview again soon. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager

Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My partner and I have been here a number of times in the past 6 years. But oh... it is losing its touch, I think. The location is fantastic - so close to Dublin, yet out in the countryside. We always loved coming here BUT our most recent visit was very disappointing. The hotel needs an overall refurbishment. From what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marion054
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very surprised by your post. We have reason to believe you may have posted your comments to the wrong hotel because you have made some very strong unfounded remarks regarding our team and also I would like to confirm the Glenview Hotel is definitely not under receivership. We have requested Trip Advisor to remove your post...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

We have just returned from a two night stay at Glenview Hotel, excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful, reception both restaurants . We even met one of the chefs who had just made a chocolate model of a waiter and cake trolly for display in the entrance, very clever !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful two night stay with us. Your kind words regarding the team are also very much appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager

Liverpool
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We visited the Glen View for a second time, we were given a warm welcome from the reception desk staff. We were advised on booking that they only had the small family rooms available and as we had three children it maybe a little tight, but this wasn't the case as there was plenty of room. Our room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessieJames2
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your very valuable feedback following you recent visit to the Glenview Hotel. I have passed your comment regarding the Kids Club and the class schedule to the Leisure Club Manager for his immediate attention. It is a pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and you are...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed here as a couple for 2 nights in July. The location of the hotel is great....has nice gardens/grounds and is very close to some spectacular scenery including the Sugar Loaf. Unfortunately the hotel is in need of a facelift. The room & bathroom while clean were shabby and badly in need of refurbishment and this was the better of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are indeed blessed with our location and breathtaking views of the Glen. I am disappointed to read you were not entirely happy with your accommodation. I am pleased to advise we are currently in the process of refurbishing our rooms. All our executive rooms will...

Bready
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The grounds and setting of hotel are stunning and it is a great base for exploring wicklow. The Hotel itself is in need of a face lift the rooms although clean were run down looking. We stayed on the 1st floor and there was an over powering smell of vomit. I couldnt smell this in my room but it greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic B
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for posting a review following your recent visit to the Glenview hotel. I appreciate your very valuable feedback. The matters you have highlighted have been noted and will be addressed accordingly. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview Hotel in the future. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Of The Downs
6.5 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,900 reviews
5.7 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
477 reviews
32.3 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Martello Hotel
16.8 km away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
35.3 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club is a 4 star Luxury Hotel in County Wicklow set on over 30 acres of woodland walks, beautiful gardens and located in the heart of The Garden of Ireland.The Glenview Hotel is located at Junction 9 Glen o' the Downs on the N11.Situated just off the M50 motorway, The Glenview Hotel is only 25 miles driving distance from Dublin City Centre and 30 miles from Dublin Airport.The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club Wicklow, nestled in the stunning and breathtaking surroundings of The Glen of The Downs and overlooking the Wicklow Mountains is the perfect destination for leisure breaks, activity breaks, meetings, events and weddings in Wicklow. The Glenview Hotel is situated in the scenic garden of Ireland and is the ideal location for your break within a 10 minute drive of Powerscourt House & Gardens in Enniskerry and some of Wicklow’s finest golf courses.The Glenview Hotel in Wicklow offers excellent service in elegant surroundings which makes it a comfortable setting whether it is for business or leisure.Where style and grace meet country hospitality.Glenview Hotel Wicklow features;• 70 deluxe bedrooms including the penthouse suite • Excellent conference, meeting and banqueting facilities• Woodlands Restaurant and Conservatory Bistro and Bar • Extensive Leisure Club with outdoor hot tub. • The Haven Beauty Treatment Suites • Scenic woodland walk & gardens • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel• The Glenview Hotel is a great location, just off the M50 on exit 9 off the N11, south of Bray in County Wicklow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenview Hotel

Address: Delgany, Glen Of The Downs, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Glen Of The Downs
Price Range: €82 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Glenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenview Hotel County Wicklow/Glen Of The Downs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenview Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
County Dublin, Ireland
6 months ago
London, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glenview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles maurarosem, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are not bigger than standard (best check with the hotel), but all exec rooms have a view of Glen of the Downs.”
 of 5 bubbles dominick279, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front of hotel have pretty view, and adjoining woodland has nice little walk.”
 of 5 bubbles pqsmurf45, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are superb”
 of 5 bubbles P6265XVpaulh, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the Glen”
 of 5 bubbles jacktV3013CD, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5