We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rosses Point, Ballincar, Sligo Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 25%
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
FindHotel
US$82
View deal
PricelineUS$91
Hotels.comUS$92
HurbUS$100
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (357)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 25%
2447Reviews19Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,208
  • 720
  • 302
  • 144
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Donegal A wrote a review 2 Oct
Donegal Ireland100 contributions122 helpful votes
We stayed here overnight on 27th Sept and had a most pleasant experience. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff and were offered an upgrade. This proved to be a beautiful spacious room/suite with a lovely view of Ben Bulben. There was a huge comfortable bed with crisp bed linen and everything was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed a very tasty evening meal in the Waves restaurant and bar, service was excellent and again friendliness was a key feature. Next morning breakfast was also really good with a plentiful supply of a range of foods to suit all preferences. We definitely intend to return here as a base to explore the Wild Atlantic Way discovery points and everything else Sligo has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded yesterday
Dear TravelBugDonegal, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, from the beautiful room and views, to the tasty breakfast and dinner options. Such positive feedback is a source of great encouragement and motivation and we really appreciate your taking the time to review your stay. I hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marq L wrote a review Apr 2022
Ireland13 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My wife and I stayed a night in the Raddison Sligo after looking at all its positive reviews . We couldn't fault the hotel and its surroundings , the room , the friendly , helpful staff or the dinner and breakfast we had there . Will definitely be back again soon .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear marql2016, Thank you for kind words and fantastic review, it is always encouraging to learn of a guest’s positive experience with us and your feedback is also a great source of recognition and motivation for the team here at the hotel. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
courtneycampbell96 wrote a review 1 Oct
1 contribution
Wasn’t overly disappointed or overly impressed. Just a generally average hotel. Pool wasn’t very nice. Food was average - service was good. Hotel was extremely noisy on 3rd floor from the wind and rain. Banging on roof above us kept us up all night but had an enjoyable time. Spa prices are very expensive too and couldn’t book on the day either
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded yesterday
Dear courtneycampbell96, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you received good service from our staff, and I do hope that you felt well looked after. I am sorry to hear that your nights sleep was disturbed and that Spa Solas was booked up during your time with us. But I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time. I hope to welcome you back to stay with us very soon again, and given the opportunity we will make every effort to ensure that you have a perfectly enjoyable stay. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olena G wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
The hotel and food is perfect. SPA is fine. Thanks stuff) The hotel has nice location with mountain view, nice personal, excellent room, tasty dinner, fine breakfast. For this price it us a really great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Olena G, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing time with us and that you enjoyed so much of what we have to offer! Thank you so much for your kind words, especially about our lovely staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the very near future. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulmcaleer1 wrote a review Sep 2022
Dungannon, United Kingdom1 contribution
Really spoiled from arrival to departure. Facilities great. Food beautiful. Rooms very clean and cosy. Quiet and relaxing stay. Staff are all amazing. Pool and hot tub lovely. Great location, close to Rosses point and Sligo City.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear paulmcaleer1, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that our amazing team made you to feel well looked after, at home, and spoiled during your stay. We strive to provide the very best of service and experiences for your guests, and it is wonderful to hear when we manage to exceed expectations. Thank you so very much for your 5 star review and for your kind words, especially about our wonderful team. We hope to welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rrfoley wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Very good overall. Minor disappointment was standard of burger on bar menu. The facilities and staff were very friendly and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was presented and staff attentive. Very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear rrfoley, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, but I am sorry to hear that the burger did not meet expectations. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly team and attentive breakfast staff. I am glad to hear that you were well looked after. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Estella D wrote a review Sep 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom5 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights for my birthday. Radisson Blu Sligo never fails to impress from the spotlessly clean rooms, to the delicious food, excellent service and a spa that is to die for. Check out their monthly spa promotions for bit of luxurious pampering.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Estella D, Thank you so much for such a kind and encouraging review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us for your birthday! Such positive feedback is a source of great encouragement and motivation and we really appreciate your taking the time to review your stay. Thank you also for mentioning our wonderfully talented team in Solas Spa. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back for your next birthday if not before. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Polly P wrote a review Sep 2022
Welwyn, United Kingdom137 contributions64 helpful votes
We stayed in this lovely hotel in order to visit friends living in Rosses Point. The room although not an upgrade was really lovely, spacious and well equipped. The staff were so friendly and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We didn’t dine in the restaurant as we’re ate at our friends? But I’m sure it will be of equal quality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Polly P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate your kind words and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much! Thank you for mentioning our friendly team. I am delighted to hear that you felt well looked after by them, and that you especially enjoyed our delicious breakfast. I hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John F wrote a review Sep 2022
Dublin, Ireland16 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely hotel in a great location, with excellent facilities and lovely staff.Di not use any of pool/gym/spa facilities, however I did eat in the bar and just had mains while portions were quite small, the food was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear John F, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful views of Rosses Point and the hotel's beautiful location. I am equally delighted to hear that our lovely staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed your experience in Waves Bar. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew K wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York861 contributions316 helpful votes
We stayed in only four: two in Dublin, one in Galway, and this one in Sligo, and this is the only true four-star hotel, from the room with AC, the breakfast, the dinners and the pool that my wife loved.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Andrew K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Sligo, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and we really appreciate your kind words. We strive to deliver some of the best hospitality and service that Sligo has to offer, and I am so pleased to hear that you got to experience our beautiful county and that you felt at home in our hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back for another wonderful visit in the future. Warmest regards, Seamus Preston, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel and spa, sligo, radisson rosses point, radisson blu hotel sligo, radisson sligo, sligo radisson, radisson hotel sligo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty SligoSligoBallincar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Nearby attractions include Knocknarea (6.6 km), Rosses Point (4.8 km), and Strandhill Beach (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lyons Cafe, Vintage Lane Cafe, and Bridgefoot House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Ballincar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sligo Abbey (3.7 km), Tobernalt Holy Well (7.0 km), and Lissadell House (7.1 km).