We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bridge Street, Ashbourne Ireland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Ashbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the town of Ashbourne within easy reach of Dublin and the airport. This stylish hotel offers spacious rooms with free WiFi and free parking. conveniently located across from a bus stop, buses run regularly to O'Connell street, in the city center of Dublin, in 30 minutes. Dublin airport is just 9 miles away. Each room is well equipped with a TV, telephone, trouser press, iron and ironing board, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Fogerty's bar is the hotels own stylish on site sports bar, where guests can unwind with a drink or 2 The Bed night club offers guests an alternative late night drink with modern decor and is home to 4 large bars. Ashbourne's shops, bars restaurants and cafes are all within easy walking distance. you can easily explore Newgrange and the Hill of Tara. Tayto park and Funtasia are all only a short distance away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Italian, Romanian
388Reviews5Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 90
  • 63
  • 36
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Clive T wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Not what I expected very disappointed room basic not anything like advertised went for a meal was back by 10-40 told bar closed which was confusing cos time advertised was 3 till 11 And no guest room service, I never made a big deal of it but just VERY disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Mehlhorn, General Manager at Ashbourne Court Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John C wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Excellent stay. Me and my wife stayed for 2 nights. We had a ball. One lady in particular Christine in the bar went above and beyond. We wanted to go for a meal somewhere on the Saturday night. She suggested a couple of places. As we did not know the area, she called them herself. She managed to get us a table in a restaurant beside the hotel. When we came back for a drink on Saturday evening she was so welcoming. She acknowledged us straight away and remembered our drinks. She was amazing and not just to us but other tables as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gillian McDermott, General Manager at Ashbourne Court Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear Mr Carruthers, Thank you for such a positive review. We are pleased to see that your experience with us was a good one.I've passed your comments on to Christine , and she is delighted to hear the good words. We hope to see you again soon .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason S wrote a review Jan 2022
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
Went here with family for some food and drinks bar staff very rude. Went to order food found bar staff so rude no customer skills whatsoever also weren’t to child friendly was told about this place by friends but wanted to see for myself. Made a complaint to management in the bar but the response wasn’t very professional why work in hospitality if you can’t deal with customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gillian McDermott, General Manager at Ashbourne Court Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Thank you for your comments! We now have a new management team, this will be adressed further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel wrote a review Dec 2021
9 contributions
Stayed with a group of 4 families. This hotel is not family friendly at all. Rooms are dated and in desperate need of upgrades. Pillows were a disgrace, furniture travelled in time from the 70's, tiles in bathroom broken and grout was filthy. Receptionist could do with a course in cutomer service. Bar closes at 11. Friendly guy working in the bar was the only staff member I met with a personality for hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Mehlhorn, General Manager at Ashbourne Court Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Dear Rachhannon , thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations.We now have a new management and we will look further to improve our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elaine C wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Not family orientated at all!! Staff are extremely rude. Dont work in hospitality if you don't want to entertain the public. Only thing good about this hotel is it close to Tayto park and all amenities in Ashbourne. We had a few families together and all felt the same way. We won't be returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Mehlhorn, General Manager at Ashbourne Court Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Dear Elaine, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations.We now have a new management and we will working to improve our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher H wrote a review Dec 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
Working in Dublin and staying hear beds lovely and comfortable, shower roasting. And the food in the restaurant is spot on. And tv in the room ok just has rte wish they had bbc and itv and channel 4 but I can’t complain. They give us plates and forks if we bring food in and so nice at reception always welcoming when we come in from a days work or after a few pints if we are not drinking in the hotel bar
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Mehlhorn, General Manager at Ashbourne Court Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Thank you Christopher , for the amazing review ,and thank you for choosing Ashbourne Court Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine K wrote a review Dec 2021
Dublin, Ireland50 contributions41 helpful votes
Ok hotel. This is Definitely not of 4 star standard. Small reception. They have Lovely staff especially Sharon that served breakfast. Rooms are medium sized. It is a very clean hotel. Not a huge carpark. The hotel is in the centre of Ashbourne.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get parking early and walk
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Mehlhorn, General Manager at Ashbourne Court Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee W wrote a review Dec 2021
Ashbourne, Ireland3 contributions
This hotel is a kip staff very rude at the bar also they discriminate if your exempt from wearing a mask for medical reasons and have proof .Christine the bar manager is a disgrace very rude . Was having food outside when I was asked numerous times were was my mask which I told them many times I’m exempt I had a letter,again was asked by Christine I then said again I’m exempt iv allready told yr staff ,was then asked to leave .Rang the hotel to make complaint to main management the receptionist told me he doesn’t have to ring me back over my complaint which he didn’t!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Mehlhorn, General Manager at Ashbourne Court Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kilash wrote a review Oct 2021
County Donegal, Ireland439 contributions69 helpful votes
Great hotel for midweek business stay. Alan on reception was very friendly and professional. I had to stay over last minute and he was helpful on the phone. Hotel was mainly a construction trades professionals crowd midweek (Wednesday). Bar was lovely, Room was clean and presentable, all you can ask for away from home. Price was €89 euros or £75 sterling, decent price. Would definitely stay again. I can’t comment on the food as I didn’t eat in the bar and hadn’t booked breakfast. Car park behind hotel is very secure with a sliding gate for work vans
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking was full when I arrived at 9pm
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Mehlhorn, General Manager at Ashbourne Court Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Thank you, Kilash , for the amazing review! We put in the work to keep you and all of our clients happy. We hope to see you again. Have a nice day ahead!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edel T wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Never again would I stay on this,kip. I've been to many a hotels in ashbourne this has to be the worse. I was stopped and asked by one of the staff was,I,with a group of people,that were staying in the hotel i told him no what was the problem it was just myself and husband . Myself and my husband went to the bar at 10.30 and we were told that they were closed bus it did say it was,closed at 11.pm. we asked,could we get a,drink and bring it to the room we were told no. That they had no till . My husband works in a hotel in Dublin and alot of the time it would be put on the room .. Up half of the night with partying. On the same floor. The staff are so rude asked could we stay an extra,10 mins to get ready . And one of the girls banging on the door telling me check out is at 12. At the reception asked do they have a time table for the bus . I was told don't know check at bus stop... the rooms are a disgrace you really need to brush up on how to treat paying guests .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Mehlhorn, General Manager at Ashbourne Court Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I’m very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I would appreciate another chance to earn your business
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ashbourne court hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty MeathAshbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ashbourne Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ashbourne Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Newbarn Farm (0.8 km) and Arkle Memorial Statue (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ashbourne Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ashbourne Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ashbourne Court Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ashbourne Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fifty50 Ashbourne, The Cinnamon Garden, and La Bucca Ashbourne.
Is Ashbourne Court Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Ashbourne.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ashbourne Court Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ashbourne Court Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Swords Round Tower (12.8 km), Newman House (11.4 km), and Lusk Heritage Centre (15.1 km).
Is Ashbourne Court Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.