We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Killeshin Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bar food”(41 reviews)
“leisure centre”(51 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
316
229
102
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
316
229
102
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar foodleisure centrelovely hotelbar staffunderground car parkfamily roomdouble roomtop classsteam roomsaturday nightlovely roomenjoyable staycouldn't do enoughsteakresidents barlast weekendfollowing morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 735 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night; like its companion “SO” hotel in Lough Rea in Galway I found it pretty ordinary. Bedroom was comfortable and quiet but the dining room was cramped and service at dinner very slow. Dinner was fine but breakfast was poor...More

Thank ChelseaHotelier
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good bar food menu on offer which should satisfy the most tastes. Funny one is that they had a Guinness Burger, however I had the Steak Sandwich that was really good. I followed this with dessert as did my colleague and we both agreed that...More

Thank TMGFH
Response from Ian F, General Manager at The Killeshin HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear TMGFH Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback! Im delighted you enjoyed your meal in the bar and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the kitchen Team. Our pastry chefs will be delighted that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had our little Boys Holy Communion in the Kileshin hotel on 12/5/18. Pauline the events manager was extremely helpful in organising our day !!! The meal was outstanding from start to finish , Ella who looked after our table was so professional , helpful...More

1  Thank Dannyt1976
Response from Ian F, General Manager at The Killeshin HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Dannyt1976 Im delighted that you were taken care of so well by the team ands that you enjoyed your visit so much. We are always focused on our guest satisfaction and Its lovely to hear your feedback Kind Regards Ian Finnan

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm on the road a lot with my work & for convenience and I suppose habit, I too often start the day with coffee and the ubiquitous Irish breakfast roll. Last week passing through Portlaoise I stopped off at the Killeshin where I was warmly...More

1  Thank highexpectations2018
Response from Ian F, General Manager at The Killeshin HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear highexpectations2018 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback of your recent visit for breakfast! I look forward to meeting you in person on your next breakfast stop Kind Regards Ian Finnan General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight on one of the hotels offers. The room was lovely, comfy big bed. The pool was great, small jacuzzi, sauna & steam room. We ate in the bar, food was great and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.More

Thank Julster53
Response from Ian F, Manager at The Killeshin HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Julster53 Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay, the team and I really appreciate it. Im delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool and that your meal in the bar was also to your liking. I...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Portlaoise
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nat1308
6 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Ian F | Property representative |
Dear Nat1308 We have both double rooms and Family Rooms. It would depend upon the type of room that you booked. If you could send me some contact details I would be happy to ask our reservations manager to call you and... More
0
Votes
agnes438
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Michelle C | Property representative |
Hi Agnes, yes we do have availbility for the 22nd of April for 2 nights. Our Quick Deal (85BB per night) special has just become available if you wish to book online alternatively contact Lisa in reservations 057 8631203... More
1
Vote
Julillipops
23 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angela C | Reviewed this property |
My children loved the pool .There is a baby pool also . lovely warm pool.fab hotel .The staff couldn't do enough for us
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring a nice pack of biscuits"
Read review
"Overall the hotel is great with great spacious with extremely good decor and very spacious"
Read review
"did not stay thistime"
Read review
"Talk to Lisa :-)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing