Killashee Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Killashee Hotel

Hotel in Evening
Traveller (958)
House Suite
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (77)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
€176
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
€195
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
€176
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 5 hotels in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Killashee Hotel, Naas, Co. Kildare is located only 30kms from Dublin City and just 2kms outside of Naas town. Set amidst the lush rolling countryside of County Kildare, Killashee is truly a special place and we can’t wait to share it with you and your family. From the Victorian grandeur of the Original House, to the acres of splendid gardens and gloriously wild woodland and trails, there are so many hidden places to explore. A truly enchanted setting, with a wonderfully rich history, that’s just waiting to be discovered. We can cater to all your needs from a Leisure Break, Family Break, Spa Breaks, Conference, Event or Wedding, with 141 bedrooms, 18 meeting rooms, 3 ballrooms, fully equipment gym, Leisure Club & Spa plus much more, Killashee has it all for your next Kildare trip.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
2,976Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,616
  • 657
  • 355
  • 207
  • 141
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rachel Mc wrote a review Aug 2020
Limerick, Ireland9 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a 2-night romantic getaway. Upon my booking, I requested a room upgrade, robes in the dressing room for access to the pool and our room to be in a quiet area, after speaking with Niamh in reservations, all our request were approved.

Due to COVID restrictions, we were made aware that rooms would not be cleaned/freshened-up so upon meeting a lovely member of the hotel cleaning staff she guaranteed us that while we were out she would freshen the bedsheets, towels, and tea & coffee stand.

We availed of a massage in the spa and wished we booked in a longer session as the staff were so helpful and kind with complimentary glasses of prosecco upon arrival,

My only flaw was, we were charged twice for the room even though I clearly stated I had the room pre-paid for upon arrival (a refund was received).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Killashee House Hotel, General Manager at Killashee Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Dear missrachmc Thank you for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel following your recent visit. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to see that your requests were met and that you enjoyed the spa also. I am very sorry regarding the overcharge on your room. My understanding is that you had prepaid through our direct payment facility but the reservation hadn't been updated with this information. It was a system error and we most certainly did not wish for any offence or inconvenience to be caused. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us which we much appreciate. Kind regards, Louise Watters Lynch Front Office and Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nic95 wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner booked us a one night stay in Killashee as a treat to finish off a weekend away else where. All I can say is WOW!! we were blown away by our stay- location, food, spa and most importantly the staff!!

We arrived early Sunday and our room wasn’t ready (we were way too early, and weren’t expecting it to be ready at all.) The lady at reception was so lovely and said she would call us as soon as it was ready- and she did!

The staff were beyond friendly and all seemed to get on really well with each other! This is something so small but can change the atmosphere in a place in an instant. I cannot praise them enough from the front desk, wait staff, cleaners and maintenance staff- every single person we encountered had a smile and a hello. They truly are a credit to the hotel!

Covid restrictions were adhered to throughout the hotel and a lot of thought and care was given to this across the board. The hotel was spotless throughout and there was a member of staff constantly disinfecting the high touch points; doors, lifts etc. As well as this hand sanitising stations were placed throughout the hotel! The room was spotless also and bed was super comfortable!

The hydrotherapy suite was incredible and so relaxing. I also had a facial in the spa and this too was amazing.

Food and drink was also beautiful, we had lunch dinner and breakfast and couldn’t fault any of them. Every meal was delicious and portions were ample! As well as this it was very reasonable.

Could not recommend Killashee enough! We are so disappointed we didn’t have another night booked.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Killashee House Hotel, General Manager at Killashee Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Dear njmaher Thank you for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel following your recent visit. We are delighted to read that you had such a fantastic time with us during your stay in October. It is rewarding to know that your stay was so memorable and enjoyable. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations with the staff, food, accommodation and location. Thank you for mentioning also that you found we have a high standard in maintaining covid restrictions and regular sanitisation of all areas in the hotel which is extremely important to us.I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon. Many thanks again for sharing your kind words with us which we very much appreciate. Stay safe and kind regards, Louise Watters Lynch Front Office and Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GarethBS wrote a review Sept 2021
Bengaluru, India21 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the hotel for three nights. We had one of the original house suites. They have a lot of Victorian character which we enjoyed, although I appreciate some people might feel they were in need of some attention. For us, it was all part of the charm, and ideal to have a separate sitting-room so we could put the baby to sleep in there in a cot so he wouldn't be disturbed by us watching TV in the bedroom. The suites in the original house are more closely located to the main hotel services such as reception/dining/bar etc., than the more modern rooms, which can be quite a distance away. There are no lifts in the original house, but the suites are on three different levels and hence three flights of stairs, so if you don't like the idea of walking up a lot of stairs make sure you speak to the hotel and book a suite on the 1st floor.
Note that at this time the main Terrace restaurant is only open at weekends, and otherwise dinner is served in the Bistro which might disappoint some guests who were hoping for the more refined menu. However, the bistro food is of good quality.
There is a children's playroom available which is full of toys and beanbags etc.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Guests have complimentary use of the swimming pool and gym in the spa which is only a short walk across the hotel car park. nevertheless, the wearing of a swimming cap is compulsory and if you don't have your on you will have to purchase one at EUR3.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ihjuawn88 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland8 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a stay here and thought I would pop up a brief overview of the stay.

First and foremost, the front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved the free newspapers.
The grounds were beautiful and the hotel itself is a really magnificent building. The corriodor and bedrooms were clean, beds comfortable and the bathrooms in good nick albeit extremely cold.

Our first night in the hotel we ate in the bistro. It was fine. Nothing out of this world, floor staff were attentive - there was however unnecessary confusion regarding a tab we had opened. A member of the floor staff insisted we handed our room key and when we went to settle it there was a bit of a furore locating then subsequently getting the key card back. Not the end of the world and resolved relatively quickly. Chalked this down as a genuine mistake and thought no more of it.

The next morning we went down for breakfast (which we had paid for in advance). The cut off for breakfast was at 11 so we got down just after 10 to be safe. We got our teas and coffees and decided to order off the menu as opposed to the buffet. A member of staff took our order around 10.30 and we sat for 30 minutes waiting. Just after 11 we checked on the progress of our breakfast (Eggs Royale x 2) and were informed that our order had never been given to the kitchen and that breakfast was finished. We were offered an omelette which we declined. I would be remiss not to point out that a manager spoke with us and seemed genuinely apologetic for the mix up and had a bottle of prosecco to our room, but at this point given the cost of the stay we were extremely disappointed with the service. Had never had this happen in any other hotel we had stayed in.

Later that night we decided to get room service as the restaurant at the hotel was fully booked. Our food took well over an hour to arrive - we popped 2 calls down to the restaurant to check the status both times we were told it would be checked and the phone was put down. When it did arrive both starters and one of the main courses were actually cold. A Bottle of water we requested specifically was forgotten and member of staff had to go back down for it.

Following morning we had ordered Breakfast in bed - it arrived very quickly to be fair However, once again the food was freezing once it arrived and the toast was completely burnt although unsurprisingly cold.

Would not stay here again. Alot better places out there for a similar price range.

As a result of the breakfast fiasco, we did however discover a lovely little gem for brunch in Naas called Grace's.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Culture237998 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the hotel that my husband and I were married in, so I am beyond disappointed to have to write such a review. The majority of staff that we encountered were unhelpful and sometimes rude. Our first morning, no one explained to us that there was a cold buffet with the basics, or that we could order hot food. After 10 mins someone arrived to take a hot food order, with no menu i asked for scrambled egg, only to be refused due to a reduced menu! I then asked for porridge and after waiting over half an hour it never arrived. In the meantime i had to ask for a high chair for my 9 month old over 3 times before it arrived. The second day my husband and I availed of room service, he revieved a desert that he didn't order so it was sent back, when we asked for a refund for this upon leaving he was made feel as though he was lying, and told they would just have to take his work for it as THEY misplaced the bill. These may seem like small inconveniences, but when topped off with not being asked how we had slept either morning, or if we required any toiletries or towels or even how our overall stay was upon leaving, it was so disappointing. Hotels are relying on our willingness to stay with them during these strange times and this was certainly no incentive for us to go again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Killashee House Hotel, General Manager at Killashee Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear Culture237998 Thank you for taking the time to review Killsahee Hotel following your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. It is disappointing to read that we have not lived up to your expectations especially as you had been married in the hotel. You have raised many valid points here and while we are most definitely not using Covid 19 as an excuse for any of the issues, it has certainly made operations in the hotel a lot more challenging. Unfortunately, mistakes were made while we came to terms with new procedures and we are constantly working on improving standards and service for our guests. Upon re opening, we were offering a reduced menu for breakfast, however, this has since been reviewed and changes have been made. However, there is no excuse for poor service and I sincerely apologise to you both that you experienced this. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your stay and feel that you would not wish to return. This is certainly not what we wish for our guests. I would like to thank you again for your review and providing us with valuable feedback. Kind regards, Louise Watters Lynch Front Office & Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SineadD901 wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland16 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to Kilashee before and loved it so we’re very excited to go back. We arrived at 14.50 and there was a small queue ahead of us to check in. When we got to the reception desk I asked could we check in for the whole party, 3 rooms, and was told that this wasn’t standard and they would like for everyone to check themselves in. The queue was very large at this point and the reception area was full. I was able to check everyone in but in pandemic times I thought it very strange that they would ask everyone to check in seperalty, this seems very counter intuitive. I was also told that we would be unable to have a drink in the hotel as we had not booked dinner in the hotel. I was unaware this was a procedure when staying in a hotel, as you are paying for residence. I explained that we had a fussy child in our group and so we had booked an early dinner in the town centre but would like to return and hopefully have a drink in the hotel. I was told that this was explicitly not possible and we would all have to return to our rooms and have a drink there. I asked would there be a tray charge on ordering from the bar and couldn’t be given an answer. I enquired about booking a table for dinner as the prospect of arriving back to the hotel at 7.30pm and sitting in our bedrooms seemed depressing, but was told all they had left was 9pm. As we had a 3 year old this was obviously not going to work. If I had booked dinner I would be allowed drink for 2 hours before and 2 hours after my meal. I understand we are in unprecedented time’s but I wish I had been warned of this before booking. I’ve stayed in 2 other hotels where having a drink in the reception and lounge areas was open to all guests. From reading of protocols I don’t understand where management created this rule of a 4 hour drinking window for dining guests but other hotel guests are confined to their room to drink but allow freely roam for all other purposes. I was so disappointed as I had recommended and organised this trip for my family as I was such a big fan of Kilashee. Unfortunately I don’t think we will be returning. I spoke to other guests who were in the same boat as us and we’re also very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Killashee House Hotel, General Manager at Killashee Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Dear SineaD901 Thank you for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can understand your frustration however the hotel is following the guidelines and restrictions placed on us since reopening. I cannot comment on other hotels practices but we have been given guidelines to follow by Failte Ireland and also the Irish Hotel Federation which state that alcohol can only be consumed with a meal which has a minimum spend of €9.00. Therefore, as a resident, if you are not dining in the hotel, the only drinks service available, would be served to your room. If dining, pre and post-dinner drinks were available with a 2-hour window either side. However, since Monday, the Irish Hotels Federation issued new guidelines to say this was reduced to 1 hour either side. I understand the restrictions are frustrating and I am sorry that this impacted on your stay however we have been working very hard on ensuring that all our guests and staff are kept safe and that standards are maintained. Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us and again apologies that we did not live up to your expectations. Kind regards, Louise Watters Lynch Front Office & Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon wrote a review Sept 2020
Dublin, Ireland28 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and three friends stayed the night here last weekend. We decided to treat ourselves to afternoon tea. This was by the far the worst afternoon tea experience we have had.

In advance on our booking form via email we requested no fish. The wraps on the afternoon tea platters were made with salmon. This was a bad first impression.

The food itself was very poor. Bread was hard as if it was left sitting there for a while - didn’t seem fresh at all. The staff member bringing down the afternoon tea platters didn’t explain what the sandwiches were etc like what is done in afternoon tea sittings in other venues.

The service was terrible. We had to wait about ten minutes to get the attention of staff members walking by who didn’t even check up on us. We ordered 3 glasses of Prosecco and the waitress came back with 2. We had to wait about another 10 minutes to get the attention of another waitress to get the third glass of Prosecco.

When we were finishing up, we asked to pay via card. The waitress said yes no problem and that she will bring the card reader down to us. After thirty minutes we called over a senior member of staff and asked for the card reader and that we had been waiting thirty minutes to pay. She replied and said we have to go downstairs ourselves to pay.

The service was just terrible, and same with the food. Considering it was €35 each for the afternoon tea, you’d expect a certain standard. This was utterly disappointing. I never write bad reviews but felt this one was necessary.. if anyone is considering coming here for afternoon tea - I’d recommend going somewhere else
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Killashee House Hotel, General Manager at Killashee Hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Der Shannon O Thank you for taking the time to review Afternoon Tea at Killashee. I was very disappointed to read that we fell very short in delivering an enjoyable and relaxing experience to you and your friends. We usually receive very good feedback on our afternoon tea therefore it Is most disappointing to read that you did not have the same experience. On behalf of the team, please accept my apologies to you all. This is certainly not what we had wished for you and your friends. We have addressed the issues which you have addressed to ensure that this will not happen again. Many thanks again Shannon O for sharing your feedback with us. Stay safe and kindest regards, Louise Watters Lynch Front Office & Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen McCormack wrote a review Mar 2022
14 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stated at the Kilashee Hotel from 11/03 until 14/03 2022.
Beautiful hotel grounds in an area a short distance from Naas town, very excited when we drove along the hotel drive.
Check in was was excellent and the staff were very helpful.
Room was reasonable but the furniture was dated.
The shower in the bathroom was barely functional (had to chase the water) The extraction van in the bathroom was extremely noisy, needed replaced.

Breakfast was very good, great selection and service. We dined out most of the visit as the hotel prices were quite expensive as was the price of the drinks.

During our 3 day stay the room was never serviced. On day three I had to ask twice to get fresh towels, (the dirty towels were left lying in our bathroom) very disappointed that thus happened. (Health and safety issue )

The bar staff even refused small coins from me to pay for drinks, they were however very happy to give you small coins in your change.

The Kilashee Hotel is a 4 star establishment but my stay was disappointing for the issues I have mentioned above. The hotel is not cheap as it cost me 620 euro for my stay.
My wife and myself love the Nass area and will be visiting layer this year. I will however be looking for alternative accommodation than the Kilashee Hotel.
Mr Stephen McCormack.
March 2022.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Killashee House Hotel, General Manager at Killashee Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Steve120359 Thank your for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel following your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay but there were a few issues which caused you disappointment. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortcomings which you experienced. I will address the issues immediately which you mention regarding the shower and the fan. I am sorry regarding the miscommunication regarding housekeeping during your stay. Currently servicing of a room is on a request basis and there should have been a note in the room to advise of this. It is disappointing to read that you don't wish to return to Killashee however, should the opportunity arise, please contact me directly so that I may assist you with your reservation. Kind regards, Louise Watters Lynch Front Office & Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
denisec0nway wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel, lovely grounds. Food was excellent. Could improve with customer service as regards new rules with cleaning of rooms and having available towels and basic room needs. The gym and the pool were fantastic and very clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Killashee House Hotel, General Manager at Killashee Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear denise0nway Thank you for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially all the facilities which we have to offer. I certainly take on board your comment regarding the new protocols regarding housekeeping and we are reviewing this at present. Many thanks for mentioning this. I do hope that we have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Louise Watters Lynch Front Office & Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie D wrote a review Jul 2020
Bangor, United Kingdom82 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great stay, upon arrival the receptionist was very friendly and made us feel welcome, all staff we encountered were the same and unlike other recent reviews we had no issues at all. Our room was a 2 x double with a great view of the gardens. The room was clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed. We asked for water to be sent up to the room and it arrived super quickly with a smile. We didn't need additional soap or towels as we had plenty I'm sure if we had needed anything all we would have had to do was ask.

We had dinner both nights in the restaurant and yes the menu was reduced but there was ample choice and each of our 3 courses was delicious. Service was totally fine and we really enjoyed both evenings.

We also had lunch twice and again everything we got was lovely. Breakfast each morning was really good with the limitations for covid. We waited to be seated at the time we had booked and each morning were shown to our table, advised what the options were and offered coffee, toast and hot food. On the buffet section there was orange juice, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and granola etc. The hot food options were full irish breakfast, pancakes (which I had with sausages and bacon on the side) and omelette. The toast was brought to the table with small croissants, wheaten and small danish pastries. The hot food we ordered was very nice, although on the first day it could have been warmer, but not really a big issue. We also asked for extra croissants which came no problem.

We used the swimming pool which was great and because of the covid limitations really quiet - although make sure to book before you arrive as on check in we were advised it was fully booked. This would have really annoyed me if I hadn't planned ahead, not being able to get a swim when its part of the hotel amenities and perhaps the hotel should consider guest prioritisation.

The hotel grounds are nice for a walk and the place very quiet and relaxing. We had a great stay and would definitely go back, hopefully when things have returned to normal!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Killashee House Hotel, General Manager at Killashee Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear Julie D Thank you for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found all aspects of the hotel to be clean, comfortable and the staff to be friendly. It is great to know that you had a positive experience with us and we really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Louise Watters Lynch Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jfffddcg v asked a question Mar 2024
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Can u get bus oe train into derry
Answer from Alan B
Dublin, Ireland57 contributions37 helpful votes
It’s nowhere near Derry. You’d have to get a train from Belfast to Dublin and then a train from Dublin to Kildare and then a bus to Kilashee
Carisa asked a question Dec 2023
Dublin, Ireland216 contributions78 helpful votes
Do the TVs in the bedrooms have Netflix available??
Answer from Cruiser39746436589
1 contribution
Yes. Netflix available.
Dreamer35023679508 asked a question Dec 2022
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Do any rooms have two single beds
Answer from Martinac
9 contributions
I'm not sure, but it Would be worth sending an email to the hotel.
Killashee H asked a question Jun 2021
1 helpful vote
Do we have family rooms?
Answer from Killashee H
1 helpful vote
Our family rooms at Killashee Hotel have two double beds in the room. These spacious rooms are ideal for a family break away. We have camp beds as well as cots to cater for all family sizes. We do have a limited number of extra-large family rooms with two double beds & 1 single bed. Please note to book an extra-large family room this must be done directly with the reservations department. There is an extra cost for the larger rooms.
Killashee H asked a question Jun 2021
1 helpful vote
Do I need to book my breakfast prior to arrival?
Answer from Killashee H
1 helpful vote
Breakfast is served in our Terrace Restaurant Monday to Sunday from 7.00am to 10.30am. We request that you make your breakfast reservations in advance of your stay by clicking on the dining link sent to you in your confirmation email or email the dining team.
shadey_10 wrote a tip 11 May
Dublin, Ireland14 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a fan can get very warm "
Read full review
Livvy G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ireland37 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are going for a spa with afternn tea, make sure to ask what time is the afternn tea. Because they restrict it only for 2 hours. It should start by 1130 then end at 5."
Read full review
AnnRafterBolger wrote a tip Apr 2024
Carlow, Ireland15 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Brilliant playground and gardens for children to play in , lovely seated area for guests to relax in outdoors"
Read full review
IaMi wrote a tip Apr 2024
County Meath, Ireland572 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't book just one night. It's not enough :)"
Read full review
susan d wrote a tip Mar 2024
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book dinner in advance if staying"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Naas area.
PRICE RANGE
€159 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
killashee house hotel & villa naas, killashee house hotel and villa spa, killashee hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty KildareNaas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KILLASHEE HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Naas, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Killashee Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Killashee Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Johnstown Garden Centre (6.2 km), Kavanagh's Pub Naas (2.9 km), and Naas Racecourse (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Killashee Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Killashee Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Killashee Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Killashee Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Butt Mullins Restaurant, Lemongrass Fusion, and Bouchon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Killashee Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Killashee Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Killashee Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Killashee Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russborough House & Park (8.9 km) and Rossborough House (9.7 km).
Does Killashee Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Killashee Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Naas HotelsNaas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NaasHotels near Killashee Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire