We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renvyle House Hotel

Traveller (306)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (23)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Renvyle House is a four star, historic country house, family owned and family run. It first opened as a hotel in 1883 and is spectacularly located on a 150 acre estate on the shores of the Wild Atlantic Way (midway point of the longest car touring route in the world!). Renvyle House is known for it’s “air of otherwordliness” which we believe is a strong and unique selling point and something of which we are very proud. Our emphasis is on customer service “friendly combined with professional” and we believe this plays a large part in why Renvyle enjoys over 55% repeat business. The hotel resort grounds include a private lake, a beach, woodlands, gardens and numerous activities on site including tennis, croquet, outdoor heated swimming pool & Canadia Hot Tub (summer months), fly-fishing, canoeing and more. Renvyle House is also well known for it’s good food (Tim O'Sullivan is our award winning Executive Chef). Renvyle House always has a warm welcome guaranteed for every guest.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
820Reviews
330Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 499
  • 177
  • 78
  • 47
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely spot for a quick break. The highlight is the outdoors and the opportunity to relax in front of one of the five fireplaces in the lobby and lounge The breakfast was great and the lounge and restaurant staff super attentive The rooms and bathrooms were very basic but
Read more
+1
Renvyle House Hotel is full of charm. Plenty to see around the hotel area - with some lovely walks on the grounds and nearby. Unfortunately our room was the furthermost you could be from the main entrance - however there was an auxiliary entrance near the back car park. No ifts
Read more
Response from reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 397tegani, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Renvyle House Hotel during your recent visit to Connemara. We are delighted to read your very favourable review . We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the walks both on the grounds and in the vicinity. If you find yourself with the occasion to visit the West of Ireland for a future visit, please do make contact with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Sabina
Read more
When we arrived to join friends for a relaxing weekend,Renvyle House was welcoming, cheerful haven .Outside it was bitterly cold and overcast.Inside the hotel all was warm, with turf fires glowing in fireplaces.Had lovely old style Christmas decorations ....wonderful
Read more
Travelled here with my dog for a short, two night break. I loved the place and the area. Very relaxing, unpretentious, excellent staff. delicious breakfast and very good bar food. Great to find a spot like this that accommodates pets. Keep up the good work. I will be back.
Read more
The low point during a fantastic trip to Connemara. We visited on a Sunday evening in October. Indifferent staff-lukewarm and tasteless food. I had heard such good things about this hotel our visit turned out to be a complete disappointment. I did attempt to complain discreetly
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Mountain View from room
sun room
Rusting plug hole in bath
PreviousNext
12345613
is this hotel dog freindly
Yes
0 votes
can i bring my dog
Renvyle is definitely dog friendly, but check with Reservations /Reception before you arrive
0 votes
Hello, is there a wifi access ?
Yes,but not the best
0 votes
Show all answers
Bar OYSTERS €12.50 FISH PLATTER €15 STEAK € 23 FISH+Chips €15 Restaurant Starters €7-10 Mains €20- 25 Desert €7-10. Early April prices approx!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry and there is lots to do on site at Renvyle House. Have you had a look at our website? However, we are in a rural location beside the sea (approx mid way point along the Wild Atlantic Way). We do always recommend that guests have a car. Once you have a car it is possible to do untold trips to places of interest in Connemara from Kylemore Abbey, Connemara National Park, Inis Bofin Island, Killary Fjord, Sky Road drive and much more........... If you google Connemara you will find several interesting websites. I hope this helps, Warm Regards, Sabina
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a ground level floor if you have mobility issues"
"If staying with young families the option for bunk beds in adjoining room works out great and the kids love the novelty"
"Rooms are all good"
"Ask for an ocean view"
"Suitable for a quite get away."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renvyle house hotelrenvyle hotelhotel house renvyle
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtRenvyle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing