We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nashville East/Lebanon KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nashville East\/Lebanon KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Grapeland, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed five nights to visit the Nashville area and it's a good location for that. It's a hilly park with not so level sites. The grounds around the sites are very pretty as was the landscaping. The rain did a job on the gravel and sand interior roads while we were there, very difficult to walk our dog on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Moorpark, California
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We have a 25' RV so camp sites for us is not a problem. Our site was level and roomy. There are many trees to give shade at different times of the day. We saw park employees constantly grooming the grounds. We didn't use the pool but we did do a little laundry and found it was clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stopped at this RV park on our way home. It is a little tight for big rigs and did not have any 50amp sites left when we called. Decided to try anyway and all was good. It was a little pricy for having to settle and not get the accommodations we wanted but in the end it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou C
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! The owners are super nice! The customer service was great! The bath house and laundry room were always clean! Would definitely recommend this place! The location is great. 20 minutes to Nashville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately the tent sites at this KOA had no shade what so ever. They were also very narrow and shallow, as they were at the top of a steep hill. This KOA seems to have a large number of semi-permanent residents, who were not very friendly or accommodating. The bathrooms were also quite dirty and not well kept, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katietris
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are planning to do a remodel of our back bath house this winter as we know it is out of date, but it is thoroughly cleaned and scrubbed every morning by our staff and checked on once more in the evening before we close. We are...

Lower Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Not kept up well. Sites were not even close to level. Had big holes in our site where they must have removed a tree. I was afraid one of us would trip in it. Sites close together, almost all dirt, only a little gravel in our site. The place had a lot of permanent residents that obviously got up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMyDog
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear your disappointments with our campground. We do take pride in our well maintained grounds and facilities that are thoroughly cleaned daily by our staff. While we do enforce quiet time hours from 10pm-7pm, we can't stop any minor noises from people leaving, so we're very sorry that this was such a frustration for you.

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We were in town for a wedding and came through with two full size RVs. Thankfully we had reserved our sites, as this was a packed campground, with what appears to be primarily permanent residents. Unfortunately, that leads to some sites that were not as well maintained. We learned that many folks come in to work seasonally at the nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyTravelsOn
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review of our park!! Fall and winter are usually a slow season for campgrounds, so to combat this we have decided to become an Amazon Work Camper Campground during this season to keep us busy. We understand this causes some frustration with overnight travelers but we have decided that it is what works best for...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We stayed in this campground several years ago, before it was a KOA, and were disappointed to find that it is not as appealing now as it was then due to the abundance of long-term campers. We realized they are still going through a transition period and they have made visible improvements in the facilities and amenities (new office, bathrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TouringTwoTimers
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your disappointments with our campground. During the fall and winter months we do take on a number of seasonal Amazon work campers to keep our park busy during an otherwise slower time of year, but we do also keep sites open for overnight travelers that have been getting booked up every night because this is...

Florida Keys
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We arrived late afternoon with rain threatening for a reservation made months ago. We were given a spot quite literally in the parking lot for our tent. When I complained, we were told they were booked solid, but had two other spots we could have but one probably didn't have water. Our reservation was for a site with electric and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hls715
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with our park. We have limited tent sites with hook ups, so the quieter tent sites in the back that were open were probably just primitive sites. We always try our best to accommodate every camper but when we are full, it makes it a bit more difficult with few options to...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We have stayed at this KOA many times. We usually stay a week. There is plenty of space for our motor coach and Jeep. The owners have worked hard to make this park comfortable, inviting and even fun with the nice pool. The owners are super friendly. FREE WIFI. Many local stations plus our satilite worked great. This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla D
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing such a kind review! We try to make constant improvements to facilities and keep everyone feeling welcome. We're so glad to hear we're doing a good job. Come back soon!

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
6.1 km away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Mt Juliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nashville East/Lebanon KOA is a full service, family operated campground nestled in the beautiful, quiet setting of Lebanon, just 20 minutes outside of Nashville. We offer full hook up sites able to accommodate any rig size. Amenities include pull through and back in sites, 30 and 50 amp service, Wi-Fi, newly remodeled, air-conditioned laundry room, clean restrooms, a swimming pool, a camp store with all the essentials, a pavilion, basketball court, volleyball, horseshoes, ping pong. New playground and cabins coming this spring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nashville East/Lebanon KOA

Address: 2100 Safari Camp Rd, Lebanon, TN 37090-1024 (Formerly Countryside Resort)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nashville East/Lebanon KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid spots near entrance; noise from the interstate is substantial. Full hook-up 65-67, and water/electric 55-59 are near restroom, laundry”
 of 5 bubbles TracyTravelsOn, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This is not a Hotel it is a campground”
 of 5 bubbles TimT679, 25 May 2015 | Read review
2 of 2