We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maldron Hotel Tallaght
See the most recent reviews
Showing 636: English reviews
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The Maldron Hotel was really good value, we went over for the darts, every member of their staff were excellent , rooms very clean, facilities exceptional, food prices good , 1 member of the team from the bar ( ROBBIE) was fantastic he gave more than 100%, he was always smiling, chatty and very helpful, nothing was any trouble to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Lynn B Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel post your stay with us during darts week. I am delighted that you have recommended our hotel to your friends and family. I shared your comments with Robbie and he is thrilled. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager

Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

The staff at the maldron were friendly and very nice the bar man Robbie could not do enough for us he gave 101% he is a credit to the hotel we would defo stay there again the food was very good and the prices were fair for dublin

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Falcon1957
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Falcon1957 I am absolutely thrilled that the team here made your stay enjoyable and memorable. I shared your comments with Robbie and he is delighted. We all look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here august 1-3 to see the qpr game at tallaght stadium. When I checked in I was given a room without a balcony , which I immediately changed when I went back down to reception as I asked before hand to have a balcony. Although it's located along a main road, it's not that noisy, have stayed in far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_qprfc
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Davidc9266 I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you feel comfortable recommending Maldron Hotel Tallaght to your friends and family. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards Rishnoor

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2014

After the ferry ride from Holyhead (Wales), arrived in Dublin and stayed at this property. It is a little out of town but not a problem for us as we had a car. We had a little difficulty finding the hotel as the address on the web is incorrect. The lobby and room were tidy, although the room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arbie24
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Arbie24 Thank you for your review of our hotel post your stay with us and please accept my sincere apologies that you were not acknowledged on visiting our restaurant. I have shared your comments with our service team and would like to assure you that we have taken immediate measures to address our shortcomings. Please do contact me directly...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I organised a trip over to Tallaght for my London based football team to go and see a Shamrock Rovers game and play a friendly in the Tallaght area. As the hotel is directly across the road from the stadium I booked our group in to the Maldron and I was very satisfied with how we were dealt with and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GazHoop
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Gazhoop I am delighted that you and your group had an enjoyable time with us and very grateful to you for making time to review our hotel. I have shared your feedback with Kirsty and all our other team members and they are delighted that the service they provided made your experience enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to...

Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Not the best hotel by far. There is no air con in the whole place so if ur unlucky to get the 3rd floor above the pool you'll melt. Worse again if your window opens onto main road which it more than likely will, you be driven mad with the noise. The first floor is smoking and stinks. Try and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank longblackbeard
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear longblackbeard Thank you for your review of our hotel post your stay with us. I am very pleased that you found our facilities clean and enjoyed most of the food offerings appetising. While our bedrooms do not have air conditioning, all public areas are air conditioned and we also provide fans for all our guests during the short Irish...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2014

After reading reviews of this hotel, we must be in the wrong place. We checked in on Sat., our room was so warm we had to open the window and the outside door. Had to sleep that way and we're treated to serious traffic noise all night. The carpeting is so dirty we dared not take shoes off. Turned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn Thank you for reviewing our hotel post your stay with us, I am very sorry that your experience with us was less than memorable. Please would you contact me directly on rkaur@maldronhotels.com and I would very much like to speak with you and address all concerns that you have raised. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind...

Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for an event that was on in the hotel. There was a special rate agreed but not held up by the hotel. Disappointing to be told one price and charged another. The service was annoyingly slow. There could be 2 or 3 bar staff standing chatting to each other with a couple of people waiting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam D
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear SamD Thank you for reviewing our hotel further to your stay with us. While I am certain that we have honoured all rate agreements, I would be very grateful if you can contact me on rkaur@maldronhotels.com as I would like to address the matter personally. Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a nice hotel. We stayed here in a while back and got there on a day when the weather was absolutely terrible. But arrived at the hotel at least 1-2 hours before check in time, knowing our room wouldn't be ready yet. We wanted to put our cases in the room and go out and explore Dublin, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindsayVine31
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear LindsayVine31 I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you highly recommend our facilities and service. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Maldron from 7/29 thru 08/05 and we had a wonderful time. The room was perfect for my daughter and I. We had twin beds, a nice bathroom and a pretty view. I thought I would need an AC but the weather was awesome. The restaurant, Stir, that is in the hotel had excellent food and service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marybella P
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear LindsayVine31 It is fantastic for the team to receive such high praise indeed, we are all thrilled that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
0.4 km away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
479 reviews
3.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
3.5 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,070 reviews
3.8 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,519 reviews
3.9 km away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Address: Whitestown Way, Tallaght 24, Ireland (Formerly Tower Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Price Range: €60 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Tallaght 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Maldron Hotel Tallaght reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallaght Maldron Hotel
Maldron Hotel Tallaght County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maldron Hotel Tallaght staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Maldron Hotel Tallaght staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Id recommend to pick another hotel in the Tallaght area”
 of 5 bubbles Amyc942, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on higher floors less noise from the road”
 of 5 bubbles galwayfamily2016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Defintely worth paying extra and upgrade to one of the suites!”
 of 5 bubbles carlak441, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Give it a miss”
 of 5 bubbles fmos, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“in my opinion there is no good room”
 of 5 bubbles clairel827, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay