We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maldron Hotel Tallaght
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2014

After reading reviews of this hotel, we must be in the wrong place. We checked in on Sat., our room was so warm we had to open the window and the outside door. Had to sleep that way and we're treated to serious traffic noise all night. The carpeting is so dirty we dared not take shoes off. Turned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn Thank you for reviewing our hotel post your stay with us, I am very sorry that your experience with us was less than memorable. Please would you contact me directly on rkaur@maldronhotels.com and I would very much like to speak with you and address all concerns that you have raised. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind...

Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for an event that was on in the hotel. There was a special rate agreed but not held up by the hotel. Disappointing to be told one price and charged another. The service was annoyingly slow. There could be 2 or 3 bar staff standing chatting to each other with a couple of people waiting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam D
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear SamD Thank you for reviewing our hotel further to your stay with us. While I am certain that we have honoured all rate agreements, I would be very grateful if you can contact me on rkaur@maldronhotels.com as I would like to address the matter personally. Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a nice hotel. We stayed here in a while back and got there on a day when the weather was absolutely terrible. But arrived at the hotel at least 1-2 hours before check in time, knowing our room wouldn't be ready yet. We wanted to put our cases in the room and go out and explore Dublin, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindsayVine31
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear LindsayVine31 I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you highly recommend our facilities and service. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Maldron from 7/29 thru 08/05 and we had a wonderful time. The room was perfect for my daughter and I. We had twin beds, a nice bathroom and a pretty view. I thought I would need an AC but the weather was awesome. The restaurant, Stir, that is in the hotel had excellent food and service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marybella P
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear LindsayVine31 It is fantastic for the team to receive such high praise indeed, we are all thrilled that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding in this hotel on 26/7/14 and it could not of gone any better we would like to say a special thanks to alan Keane he could not do enough for us he is such a professional a great asset to the hotel . At the reception the service staff were very helpful and friendly .at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barry R
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Baz It was wonderful to have you and Gemma with us for your special occasion. Thank you for making time to post a review for Maldron Hotel Tallaght. Robbie will be delighted to hear that his service was commended. We all look forward to having you, Gemma and the kids with us soon again. Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here on and off a good few times, probably 10+ in the last year. On appearances it looks nice and modern, I've only stayed here when my usual stays are all booked out as its generally the cheapest hotel in south Dublin. I must say the front of house staff are all reallt nixe and chatty, alot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SullyR33
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here over the August Bank Holiday weekend as it was near to family in Tallaght. It was the second time we have stayed here and both times we have found the hotel to be reasonable. The staff are friendly and helpful - although didn't really see many of them about apart from at the reception - and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've stayed a couple of times and the staff are polite and friendly but the rooms are starting to show need of reinvestment. Only one beside lamp, broken and shabby furniture. The rooms were clean though and the bathroom is spacious and clean too. The noise from the road is incessant and loud and the rooms are uncomfortably warm in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David G
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. Found rooms extremely warm during the summer, no air conditioning. Breakfast was lovely with nice staff but evening meal disappointing considering its a 4 star Hotel. No veg with dinner unless you paid extra for it, dinner starts from around 13 euro upwards. Underground parking is provided which is a bonus. Near Tallaght shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noelle207
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We made the Maldron our halfway location for a trip to Belfast. Stayed for two nights b&b.The rooms and the hotel were very clean and well cared for.Tthe staff were very friendly and helpful. We had barfood on one of the nights and it was very tasty and well presented. Didnt use the leisure centre as it seems to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
0.4 km away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
463 reviews
0.6 km away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tallaght
633 reviews
3.5 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
3.5 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,058 reviews
3.8 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Address: Whitestown Way, Tallaght 24, Ireland (Formerly Tower Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Price Range: €65 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Tallaght 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Tallaght reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallaght Maldron Hotel
Maldron Hotel Tallaght County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maldron Hotel Tallaght staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Maldron Hotel Tallaght staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on higher floors less noise from the road”
 of 5 bubbles galwayfamily2016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Defintely worth paying extra and upgrade to one of the suites!”
 of 5 bubbles carlak441, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Give it a miss”
 of 5 bubbles fmos, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“in my opinion there is no good room”
 of 5 bubbles clairel827, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest asking for a room on a quieter side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SanMac66, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay