We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport

Save
Share
Northwood Park, Santry Demesne, Santry Ireland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (20)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 in Santry
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A modern airport hotel with free WiFi and breakfast included, 20 minutes from Dublin city centre Holiday Inn Express® Dublin Airport hotel is a few minutes from Dublin Airport (DUB) by car or free shuttle bus. The hotel's Park, Stay & Go package allows guests to catch flights refreshed, leaving their car in the on-site parking lot until they return. The M1 and M50 motorways are both close by, providing easy access to the city centre, local business parks and the coast. Discover how Ireland's favourite beer is made at the Guinness Storehouse, explore the pubs and clubs of the Temple Bar district or admire the medieval Book of Kells at Trinity College, all within 25 minutes' drive. Explore 12th-century Malahide Castle, or get some fresh seaside air at Howth, both less than half an hour away. You can hold informal meetings in the hotel's lounge bar, with a computer in the lobby and free WiFi to help you keep in touch.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more
167Reviews56Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 56
  • 19
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michael K wrote a review 19 May
2 contributions
Came off a late flight may 20th needed a hotel as there was no trains until 7am. Phoned the hotel and was told they were all booked out for the next 6 months. Had been a paying before, felt lied to like I'm an idot, 7hr waiting at arrivals, I fly out regularly its their lost
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ratinghotelstay wrote a review Jan 2022
United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
From as soon as we walked in the door until we left it was 5* service. We were a late check in (as in early hours of the morning) and the check in clerk was very accommodating (gosh I wish I could remember his name as he was top class and deserves a pat on the back) The room was lovely. The most comfortable beds where you literally sink into the lush pillows. I felt like Goldilocks & the 3 bears... The bed was just right! Huge TV, perfectly situated. Nice bathroom with a shower you won't want to leave. We booked room only so can't rate the breakfast. Check out was as pleasant as check in, the girl was bright & bubbly. Shuttle right at the door, which was on time. We would have no hesitation to book this hotel again, highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ana P wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I think holiday inn Dublin airport has perfect noise insulation. The rooms are clean and overall is a very nice, modern atmosphere. They offer a shuttle bus to and from the airport, the drivers are right on time and very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
danieldC1452OK wrote a review Nov 2021
Hull, Massachusetts56 contributions39 helpful votes
This hotel transferred our reservation to its sister hotel next door, The Crown Plaza Hotel without any notification. We only found out through the shuttle bus driver as we were coming from the airport. He said they were open but taking no guests. The hotel is being used by the Irish government for refugee and asylum seekers housing. Ok that’s great but stop accepting reservations and transferring them next door - bait and switch!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm McDonnell, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Responded 6 Nov 2021
Dear danieldC1452OK, I am always disappointed to read any 1 star review but even more so when you did not stay at the hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to contact you in advance of upgrading you to our sister hotel for your stay. The phone number that was listed did not allow us to make contact prior to the visit but as you experienced with our shuttle driver, all information was provided so that you did not arrive to the wrong hotel. We do not feel that we operated a 'switch and bait' with your reservation as we upgraded you to a 4 star hotel instead of the 3 star that was booked. The same rate was applied and breakfast was included. As I am sure you saw, the 2 hotels are located in the same building, so the location was not compromised. Again, I am sorry that the extension of a private contract meant we did need to re-locate you but we felt that the upgrade to the higher standard would be a nice surprise also. I do hope that we will welcome you back in the future and show you what Holiday Inn Express has to offer. Warm Regards, Colm McDonnell Director of Rooms Division
Read more
Gube wrote a review Oct 2021
Houston, Texas164 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked the Holiday Inn at Dublin Airport because I had an early flight. It can be because the hotel is new but once I entered the hotel it didnt feel I was entering a Holiday Inn. Same applied to the room. It was very very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm McDonnell, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Dear Katyka9, Thank you very much for such a nice review. It is always a pleasure to read that the team and hotel exceeded your expectations in all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, Warm Regards, Colm McDonnell Director of Rooms Division
Read more
Annie R wrote a review Oct 2021
Leesburg, Virginia103 contributions79 helpful votes
I stayed here the night before I flew out of Dublin for the free airport shuttle. From the moment I entered, everything said Crown Plaza. The HIE name is nowhere. There are luxury toiletries in the room, the bed and pillows are comfortable and the staff are very well trained. The free breakfast was extensive and outstanding. I also ate in the restaurant. Excellent food and service again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you’re staying for more than one night, Bus 16 will take you to and from the center.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sketcher126 wrote a review Sep 2021
Saint Simons Island, Georgia20 contributions4 helpful votes
We planned our September 2021 trip to Ireland when it was announced that US Citizens would be permitted to travel again Ireland. As usual we booked reservations at the Dublin Airport Holiday In. Express for the last three days of our month long trip, one room with IHG points and one room regular booking. We received confirmation of the reservations. The reservations were reflected in our IHG App. Near the end of our trip I signed into my IHG App to confirm check in time only to learn that our reservations had been cancelled with notice to us. NEVER again will I book a Holiday Inn Express.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid the Crowne Plaza and the Holiday Inn Dublin, IE Airport
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dayjirooff wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Location is good, the shuttle bus takes you between the hotel and the airport. Price was cheap with special discount. However the toilet was not flushed and washed. The room was new and nice but it seemed cleaning service can be poor.. We only stayed one night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Colm McDonnell, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Responded 27 Sep 2021
Dear Jirosta, Thank you very much for your review. However, I believe that you may have stayed at a different hotel as we were not open in July 2021 as indicated as your date of stay. Warm Regards, Colm McDonnell Director of Rooms Division
Read more
Anchal Ahuja wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
My husband is staying here and facing a lot of issues. The experience is really bad in terms of food. The food they offer is really pathetic!! What they serve is only Boiled Potato, Grilled Potato , Sweet Potato or any other combination with potato. People staying under quarantine can't go outside so the should have planned the menu keeping the fact whatever gets served to them should suffice their appetite. I would never ever go or advise people to plan their stay !! They are charging for giving all the amenities but even dental kit is not available in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Hello anchalahuja, Thanks for the stay and feedback. I am very sorry that the food selection affected your overall satisfaction. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
StripeyMiata wrote a review Jun 2020
Lisburn, United Kingdom765 contributions99 helpful votes
Room was clean and excellent value for money, staff where great even though there were renovations going on at the time which made life difficult for them. One tip though, get down early for the free shuttle bus as it can fill up quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express dublin airport hotel dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinSantry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport?
Nearby attractions include Cinnabar Red Bar (0.05 km), The Hungry Tree (0.2 km), and Kart-City Raceway (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Venice, Touzai Restaurant, and Gourmet Food Parlour Santry.
Does Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Santry.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Polish.