We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clayton Hotel Leopardstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 987: English reviews
Start your review of Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
 Click to rate
Longford
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed at this hotel for years, first time to stay since it was renamed from Bewleys to Clayton. Nice new decor and refurb. The hotel is located adjacent to the Luas, M50, has a great car park which costs €10 overnight. Spacious rooms, nice breakfast, although it's pretty expensive for what you get. Staff in the breakfast are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mobileirishman
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

They have a great space for meetings. Nice open space with lots of tables. It's also very bright. But you should stand on front of the counter to get your order in. They do table service but the waiting staff are not proactive. Food comes when ordered and it's good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZTrip2010
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff, the room is very tidy and great selection of food for room service. Was a wedding or event going on and The room was very soundproof and we slept very well. Only downside is that parking isnt free however everything else on the hotel is exceptional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaforker
Buehler
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the room for two nights on booking.com and was convinced the fantastic special offer (which was no better than other hotels in the area and the location had nothing to recommend it) included breakfast and parking. It turned out it didn't, so that added 4 breakfasts at €12 apiece and two nights' parking at €10 to the price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P_Stibbons
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was fine and clean (especially the bathroom) . Bed was okay...pillows were really uncomfortable - they were huge!! Breakfast wasn't nice - was greasy and not worth the money. fine for what it was but not worth the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trundlewheel
The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived with a taxi that wouldn't accept card payment. Walked in to get cash at the reception desk where I was confronted with the fact that the hotel has no 'cash out' service and I should use the ATM machine around the corner. Rediculous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefvandenOever
Linda F, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is company policy that we do not provide cashback options at our hotel. This would be common practice in a lot of hotels in Dublin. There is an ATM located less than 30 seconds walk from the hotel. I do hope...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel whilst on a business trip to Dublin. On first impression, the hotel was just fine. The reception and bar area was clean and tidy. However, when I got to my room things changed. It was very obvious a previous guessed had vomited down the wall and whilst it had been cleaned up it had left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonclapham
Linda F, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for your feedback. I would have loved the opportunity to have met with you to hear of your concerns and help resolve them for you. I would be delighted if you could contact me directly so as i may investigate this further...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A two day visit from Edinburgh for the Irish Champion Hurdle. Had read some mixed reviews, but have to say the hotel was excellent in relation to our group's visit. Arrived at 10.30 am and room was available immediately. Spotless and very comfortable. A warm bar, quick service and a relaxing evening after the races and dinner out. Outstanding value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgstewart2016
Linda F, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you and your group fully enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback is shared with our team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us...

oxford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is excellent. Comfortable beds, decent bar and restaurant and nice breakfast. Stayed here for leopardstown races which is just 20 mins walk from here or €6 roughly in a taxi. The only draw back here is the temperature in the room, even in January I found it hard to sleep both night as it's extremely warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oufclad
Linda F, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our location in Leopardstown was suitable for your trip. Our hotels heating system is controlled centrally. we do provide a thermostat on all bedroom radiators for guest comfort. We also can provide...

Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel isn't bad. The carpet could use replacing but otherwise, it's a decent hotel. My problem was with the room. There was a lot of noise of people walking around and banging on stuff. I realized that it was the noise coming from downstairs as I was on the first floor. It's the noise from the restaurant and kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSince1980
Linda F, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would have liked the opportunity to have spoken with you during your stay with us so as i could investigate the noise you experienced as we have never heard of this before. I can assure you that our guest comfort is a top...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leopardstown
1.1 km away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#1 of 2 in Sandyford
1,246 reviews
2.6 km away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,454 reviews
1.6 km away
IMI Residence Dublin
IMI Residence Dublin
#2 of 2 in Sandyford
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
1,910 reviews
6.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
6.2 km away
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Leopardstown

Address: Central Park, Sandyford, Leopardstown Dublin 18, Ireland (Formerly Bewley's Hotel Leopardstown)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Leopardstown
Price Range: €76 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Leopardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Clayton Hotel Leopardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopardstown Bewleys Hotel
Bewleys Leopardstown
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Leopardstown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Leopardstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had room 104. Don't get this room!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingSince1980, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sorry can't help here except to say our room had a double And 2 single beds and there were only 2 of us”
 of 5 bubbles Snowey666, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take a room in the back, as the main road can get busy”
 of 5 bubbles WorldWiser1982, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“executive rooms on floor 7”
 of 5 bubbles scooby-do-in-vienna, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles MariaLorna1, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5