We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clayton Hotel Leopardstown

Traveller (252)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (26)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
1,455Reviews
286Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 305
  • 502
  • 370
  • 168
  • 110
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My mother and sister stayed here few days ago you have to pay for parking the hotel is beatuiful outside and lights for Xmas were gorgeous, the staff at desk were nice the room was beatuiful the beds were very good and cozy rooms very clean , we went down for food it was a bit
Read more
Response from Prodan I, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our helpful team at the front desk made you feel welcome and looked after. As guest satisfaction is our priority, you may be assured that our team will always be dedicated to improving the quality of service offered to all our guests. We also greatly appreciate your kind comments about your accommodation and our lovely Xmas decorations. I was sorry to hear that your meals did not meet the expectations on this occasion. Our team in the kitchen always try their very best to ensure the food is nicely prepared and presented. I have shared your feedback with our Head Chef and his team for review and consideration. We wish you a Happy New Year, may it be filled with joy and happiness! We will be very happy to see you again in 2019. Warm Regards, Prodan Ivanov Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Buzzing atmosphere in the hotel throughout the day in lobby area, was in the bar for a drink in the evening very busy but well staffed , rooms clean and spacious, reception staff very friendly, the aircoach stops right outside for those looking to travel to the airport
Read more
Response from Prodan I, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your wonderful feedback about your accommodation, our food and beverage outlets and of course our friendly and polite team. We love to go above and beyond for all of our guests and to ensure they have a pleasant and memorable experience during their stay. Your kind words really mean a lot to us here at Clayton Leopardstown so thank you once again. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the new year. Warm Regards, Prodan Ivanov Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Stayed here on Sat night last in room 639 and although the hotel itself is comfortable and rooms are nice in general we had a very disappointing stay. First major thing was been awoken at 9 15 by cleaners knocking on the door to gain entry , when we returned from breakfast at 10
Read more
Response from Prodan I, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us on this occasion. After investigating the issue with early knocking on your guest room door and your room being already half way cleaned on your return from breakfast with our Accommodation manager, he informed me that the knocking on the door at 9:15 am was not by a member of his team. With regards to your room being half way cleaned when you returned from breakfast, the housekeeper was with the impression that the room is vacant and started cleaning the bathroom. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused and know that it was not our intention to disappoint you. We take your concerns very seriously and and I can assure you corrective actions will be taken and further training will be carried out with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. I understand your dissatisfaction regarding the parking rate. The car parking is offered at a discounted rate of €10 per 24 hours to all of our guests and this is highlighted whilst booking. Should you need any further assistance with future bookings please feel free to contact me directly at pivanov@claytonhotels.com as I would be delighted to assist. Apologies again and I do hope we can welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Warm Regards, Prodan Ivanov Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
This is my second time staying here in the last couple of months. I have staff friendly and efficient. 2 mins walk to luas, underground carpark an comfortable spacious, quiet rooms. It is very good value, I'll be back!
Read more
Response from Prodan I, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly team, our fantastic location and our comfortable and spacious guest rooms. The comfort and the satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and I am delighted your stay was such a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Prodan Ivanov Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
The hotel is very nice, it is clean and well set out. The rooms are a great size, very clean and really comfortable and the staff and superb. For the hotel i would give 4 stars, however the food really does let it down. Breakfast is quite poor, i’ve been in similar types of
Read more
Response from Prodan I, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and thank you for your kind comments about your accommodation and our friendly team. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meals with us and I can assure you it was not our intention to disappoint. We are a very proactive team here on site and we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. By letting us know what you liked and disliked we can now work on improving our offering. I do hope we can welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Warm Regards, Prodan Ivanov Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementClayton Hotel Leopardstown
PreviousNext
12345614
Is the hotel near the Luas stop and us it safe to walk to at night time?
Yes, the stop is two minutes away and quite safe it seemed to me
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the hotel near the Luas stop and us it safe to walk to at night time?
Hi Frizzy1981, The LUAS stop is only 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel and the area is very safe. Warm Regards, Prodan Ivanov Guest Relations Manager.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there any laundromats close by?
Sorry, did not needed but it seems that there are 2 close by... 1. Bogart Dry Cleaner & Launderette at Balally Shopping Centre, Blackthorn Dr, Sandyford, Dublin, Ireland, and, 2. Revolution Launderette at Grande Central Rockbrook Sandyford, Sandyford, Dublin 18, Ireland
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there any laundromats close by?
There is one in Balally Shopping Centre. 3 Minutes away in a car, about a 10 minute walk.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Clare, Every minor must be accompanied by an adult in order to stay in the hotel. Warm Regards, Prodan Ivanov Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"We were at the front of the hotel and it was quite noisy. Not horrific but not exactly peaceful."
"If you are doing business in the area its a fine hotel to duel for a few days."
"If travelling by car, plan destination on a map in advance. Not easy to find."
"There is no air conditioning"
"The Superior rooms are very good value"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leopardstown bewleys hotelbewleys leopardstown
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bewley's Hotel Leopardstown
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterLeopardstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing