We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castleknock Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,291: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015

i was expecting more for the money i paid. a good hotel, just nothing special. there were some minor issues (forgotten wake up call three times!) and some rude wait staff in the restaurant, BUT the manager does all to make things right. clean, comfortable and easy, just not the quality i expected for the price i paid. the steam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drobslover
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear drobslover Thank you for taking the time to pass on your review. I want to apologise for the errors made on our behalf & I am disappointed these impacted your stay in a negative way. The issues you mention are not our usual standards by any means & please know I will look into them further. Thank you again...

wATERFORD CITY
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stayed Sunday 2 August overnight and had a relaxing evening .Food and service excellent and good value for money . Room clean and tidy with a comfortable bed .Staff excellent and well trained in their roles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berlitz
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Berlitz Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed a relaxing evening with us. We have many training plans in place as we try to implement constant & fresh training to our staff so I am delighted you felt the benefit of this. Thank you again & I hope we can welcome you back soon Yours...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2015

First impression are very important when you go to receptions at a hotel and here this ticked all the boxes. Nice and friendly, key card pack also held wi-fi code so all ok there. Key Card had to be used at all times when you were going in the lift on the way up a little bit of a nonsense...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Critic1996
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Critic1996 Thank you for taking the time & passing on your feedback. I have noted each comment mentioned, both positive & negative, and I appreciate each of them as this enables us to make immediate improvements where necessary. I am delighted you found the staff helpful and I hope this added to your overall enjoyment. I hope we can...

County Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Our Family Room was spacious, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Excellent food served in The Avenue Bar & Restaurant and first class service throughout our stay! Close to Dublin Zoo and Tayto Park. Highly recommended for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweeneys2015
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear sweeneys2015 I truly appreciate your recommendation & am thrilled to know you enjoyed your family break away. I am glad the nearby attractions and our location added to your overall enjoyment. I hope we can welcome you all back soon. Thank you again Kind Regards Guy Thompson General Manager

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I stayed here with my family last week. We got a fantastic deal of 2 nights b&b upgrande to new deluxe and bottle of wine for €212. Great deal. The hotel is very clean and staff are extremely friendly. The food is above average. I ordered a prawn and cous cous salad and there was very little cous cous on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bayog22
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

When we arrived earlier than expected the staff and the limetree bar were not prepared for the christening party. My sister in law and my hubby and kids had to find the balloon decorations that had been left earlier. When the food was served the hot meal was beef strogonaff which sadly had no real flavour but the beef was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mandy O
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Mandy O Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback & for celebrating such a special occasion in Castleknock Hotel & Country Club. I am sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with how the event went & I apologise for any shortcomings you experienced on the day. Please know that I truly appreciate...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Guy Thompson General Manager,on the inspiration of Gael Cooke Allen Sales Manager reached out to guests from Castleknock Blanchardstown,Laurel Lodge and home parish of Porterstown last Thursday 23rd. As Castleknock Hotel is celebrating its 10th successful year trading in Castleknock area the staff invited local people to their hotel as a gesture of gratitude for their support. As a guest...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathleen H
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen H Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed the afternoon event and that this gave you the opportunity to taste our new Summer Afternoon Tea Menu. We wanted to show our true appreciation for the local community’s loyalty over the past 10 years with this small gesture. Thank you...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed being here the service is fast and friendly. My co workers have had a great time. Price is also good and great quality. Rooms are great quality But the noise in the lobby is horrible and kids are really annoying me and my team. The bar is amazing and sonis the restaurant. I have to wait a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Eric L I am delighted to know that you your co-workers enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the service efficient & friendly. It is also wonderful to know you were impressed with our bar & restaurant overall. I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of the team. Thank you again Yours Sincerely Guy...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

went here for a weekend birthday party, lovely rooms we had a 3 bed, it was great 3 single comfy beds. spa nice, you do need to wear a swim hat in the pool, take one, 3 euro to buy, a lot of children in pool. food very nice, service perfect, would go back in a heart beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Carol D Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback and for choosing Castleknock Hotel & Country Club to celebrate a special birthday. It is wonderful to know you had time to use the swimming pool & leisure facilities throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Thank you again Yours Sincerely Guy...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days as an anniversary present. The hotel was really lovely. The hotel staff were very helpful with every request. The hotel is located a way out of Dublin. But there is a local train station of Coolmine about a good 20 minuet walk away then the train is €6 return for an adult and takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Katie M Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club for such a special occasion. I am delighted to know you had time to enjoy a couples massage & could thoroughly relax throughout your stay. I appreciate your recommendation & I hope we can welcome you back again. Happy Anniversary. Yours Sincerely Guy...

626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (417)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Chesterfield Suite (70)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (55)
Viewed
Lutrell Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Room (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleknock
3.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
1.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
12.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,346 reviews
8.1 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
5.6 km away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, the multi award winning 4 star hotel, right on the doorstep of Dublin City. Castleknock Hotel & Country Club is an award-winning modern 4 star hotel set in lush grounds with an onsite golf course, located beside the Phoenix Park, Dublin. Specialising in corporate stays, conferences, golf breaks, weekend weddings and relaxed family and leisure visits, the hotel is just 15 minutes from Dublin city centre and 20 minutes from Dublin Airport with easy access on the M50, but feels like a world away from the bustle of the city with its tranquil countryside setting. Just outside Castleknock village, the stylish but informal and relaxed Castleknock Hotel and Country Club is a spacious, modern hotel which, with its expansive views over the golf course and surrounding countryside, makes a delightfully pleasant base for both business and leisure guests. With an 18-hole golf course, a deluxe day spa, a well-equipped leisure centre, award-winning restaurants and welcoming bars, an innovative meeting and events offering, substantial sports screens, outdoor BBQ and children's playground, it's everything that could be required from a great resort hotel, all under one roof. Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, AA Ireland's Hotel of the Year 2014, has 138 guest bedrooms, most of which were recently refurbished in 2015. Some of our upgraded rooms offer amenities such as SMART TV's, Nespresso machines, premium sports channels and high speed WiFi. Bedrooms are spacious and bright, comfortably furnished, and many with charming views over the manicured greens and careful planting of the undulating 18-hole parkland course at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, one of the closest golf hotels to Dublin city. Winner of over 32 local, national and international awards since 2009, Castleknock Hotel & Country Club is a luxury property designed to meet the needs of the most discerning guest, whether staying for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castleknock Hotel & Country Club

Address: 1 Porterstown Road, Castleknock Dublin 15, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Castleknock
Price Range: €109 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castleknock Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castleknock Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleknock Hotel And Country Club
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castleknock Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Castleknock Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request to be in a room away from the noise of the service area.”
Fadono, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check each of the options on the web site to decide”
NickW928, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with odd numbers”
Q6808QWneilh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor seem to be best”
fattylurch, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better views at rear of hotel with views of the golf course.”
HughM848, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5