We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I stay in a hotel four to five days a week and this hotel is no different than the other economy style motels. Some cleaner some not so much but overall this one was pretty decent. I've stayed in much worse and I've stayed in much better. Aside from a few minor dings that come along with age such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
ComfortInnLaVergne, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology, on behalf of the staff, for not exceeding your expectations. We hope you will stay with us, again.

Hammond, Indiana
Reviewed 12 October 2016

When we got to the room (room # 211) we saw a roach alive coming down on the door frame. I went to the reception to ask for my money back the attended did apologized and cancel my reservation but when I ask for proof that I will be getting my money back she said that she can only provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ommc2907
ComfortInnLaVergne, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast, responded to this review

Please accept my apology, on behalf of the hotel and staff, for the problem you experienced. Your name is not on the complaint, and the date of stay is not posted, so I can't determine the type of payment. But, it sounds like you used a credit card. Cards are not charged until check out, so there was nothing to...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Basic basic basic. Small, small, small. Cheap. Cheap. Cheap. Basic breakfast, but consistent with the cost. Quiet, comfortable, clean. Just across the road you can pay twice as much. Why? Well, to get some sleep, perhaps. The window unit was very loud, and the room too hot if we turned it off. Still, if you're frugal like us, you'll like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
ComfortInnLaVergne, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Econo Lodge in La Vergne, TN, formerly the Comfort Inn. Please accept my apology, on behalf of the hotel and staff, for the loud "window unit." The good news is that we have started replacing our air conditioning units with new ones. We, at the Econo Lodge, La Vergne, TN, hope that you will...

Cloquet, Minnesota, Usa
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The gal that checked us in was hilarious but it went downhill from there. Sent us to a smoking room. Told her we booked nonsmoking and she told us if we booked on a travel website, nothing is guaranteed. We've never had problems elsewhere. The next room was nonsmoking but reeked of mold and must. You could see the mold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2dogbeach
ComfortInnLaVergne, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast, responded to this review

Please accept my apology, on behalf of the entire staff, for the problems you experienced during your recent stay. Your comments are valuable, and the proper departments will receive additional training. We have changed vendors for the eggs, twice. No one has told us of a hotel that provides better eggs (which are not prepared in a kitchen.) So, we...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We have been trying to stay at The Comfort Inn for overnight stays during road trips because they usually have comfy beds. We set our directions for this hotel and we couldn't find the sign that would read Comfort Inn, we just saw the Econo Lodge so we thought we had typed the wrong address when we got there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmill411
ComfortInnLaVergne, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Econo Lodge in La Vergne, TN. Please accept my apology, on behalf of the hotel and staff, for the confusion. The hotel changed from a Comfort Inn to an Econo Lodge about a month ago. The name did not get changed in every outlet right away. The Econo Lodge kept the same beds, same number...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We were Leary of staying because of some of the reviews, but so glad that we chose to decide for ourselves. This hotel is the cheapest in the area, so why not give it a shot?! The appearance of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired, but only because it's an older comfort inn. We got a king nonsmoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TommyandPaula
ComfortInnLaVergne, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast, responded to this review

We appreciate your business. And, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business. I apologize, on behalf of the staff, for the problems you experienced. I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. It is difficult to impress folks when they have stayed at a newer Comfort Inn. The Comfort...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

It seemed ok at first. Then we noticed one of the largest spiders we have ever seen on the wall. Then centapieds were crawling down the wall. We called management and they were extremely rude and unhelpful. They stated that some rooms were sprayed and some were not. We asked for a refund and got nothing but sarcasm and unprofessinalism....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindsays17
ComfortInnLaVergne, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast, responded to this review

I'm writing about a complaint you wrote, concerning your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Southeast, in LaVergne, TN. We host many people each night, and receive compliments on housekeeping as well as all other aspects of the hotel. So, it is distressing to learn that you had such a disappointing experience. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems...

FL
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This Comfort Inn was definitely not up to the Comfort Inn standard we appreciate. Furnishings were old and the carpet was filthy (as shown on the kids' socks and feet). And those breakfast "eggs" - little dots of yellow - certainly didn't resemble eggs. And although we had promised the kids they could swim, we had to retract that when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank InHisGrip
ComfortInnLaVergne, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology, on behalf of the staff of the Comfort Inn Southeast, for the problems you experienced on your last vist. We host many people each night. Most have pleasant things to say about their stay. So, it is a concern to hear about the dirty carpet, loud guests and breakfast eggs that you had problems with....

Wisconsin's Northwoods
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Stopped here on our return from Florida and was quite disappointed. The room was old and the entire hotel is in serious need of a makeover. The breakfast was skimpy by most Comfort Inn standards, the computer work station didn't (the desk clerk indicated it hadn't "for months") and over all it was overpriced - there's a Quality Inn right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 907docl
ComfortInnLaVergne, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Southeast, in LaVergne, TN. And, thank you for reviewing the property. We serve many people, and we hope each guest has a great experience. Please accept our sincere apology for failing your expectations. We recently changed the vendor and type of eggs that we serve, due to guest comments. Customers have shown...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Easy check in, room had new beds and bedding and draperies. The breakfast was awesome. Our room was clean. This is on the south side of Nashville which was nice. The doors are on the outside and not internal access. Close access to Highway. Room was quiet. We were able to park right outside our door. Front desk personnel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
ComfortInnLaVergne, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Southeast. And, thank you for your Trip Advisor review. It was our pleasure to be of service. We hope to see you, again, soon! Best regards from the staff of the Comfort Inn Southeast.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vergne
0.1 km away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
486 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in La Vergne
22 reviews
3.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast

Address: 107 Enterprise Blvd, La Vergne, TN 37086-3545
Region: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Price Range: €95 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms don't have as much traffic noise as the downstairs rooms.”
394darylb, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on one side appeared to all be Non-smoking. The other side of the building had alternating Smoking / Non-smoking rooms. The all non-smoking side is probably more likely to have no odors. Just my guess, because we were on the all Non-smoking side.”
birdhannon, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Do not book a room here, go somewhere else. Do not waste your money or time. Rev. Sheffield”
revsheffield, 14 May 2014 | Read review
“There are no elevators, but they honored my request for a first floor room since we were traveling with my mother.”
ConvertibleWoman, 2 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Your car in the parking lot!!”
pbrown32, 28 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5