We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Teac Jack

    Derrybeg | Glassagh, Bunbeg, Ireland
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$90
    View Deal
    Traveller (35)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good27%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “great food” (11 reviews)
    “the pub” (10 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Offers from Teac Jack
    Deals (3)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$90
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$90
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals from US$90
    Caisleain Oir Hotel
    417 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Annagry
     
    Carey's Viking House Hotel
    221 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kincasslagh
     
    An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
    468 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gweedore
     
    Harvey's Point
    4,144 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Donegal Town
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (172)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 169 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Well organised, lots of staff. Good choice of wines and beers. Entertainment on - check board outside for details. Pub grub very good - we had haddock, chips and peas for 11.90 euros - huge portion. Good for families.

    Thank F1roger
    Response from mairemhicphaidin, Manager at Teac JackResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us, look forward to welcoming you back again some time.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We had wanted to eat in the bar but when we called to enquire we were advised by the staff that we might not get a seat and should book a table in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and on arrival we were...More

    Thank Esther_Food_Travel
    Response from mairemhicphaidin, Owner at Teac JackResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding that occurred. Our restaurant menu is a 4 course set menu priced at €25 per person, from reading your review I believe you were not made fully aware...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Teac jacks is a must stop for families visiting the stunning gweedore area. They have great family rooms with double & three singles in each room. The rooms have been refurbished I think and are fresh bright clean and modern with flat screen TVs hair...More

    Thank 2plus8
    Response from mairemhicphaidin, Owner at Teac JackResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again some time.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We were a group of twenty here for dinner and we were well looked after, efficient to book, friendly on the phone i(n contrast with the first two places I tried to book with), I was delighted that we could have set menu and people...More

    Thank pod40
    Response from mairemhicphaidin, Manager at Teac JackResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again some time.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    ...in the best sense. Great affordable rooms. Most cozy pub and restaurant. Not only music on a regular basis but also involved in community activities such as Irish dancing events for the locals. Third generation family business. I had an accident and the mother of...More

    Thank Matthias R
    Response from mairemhicphaidin, Owner at Teac JackResponded 3 weeks ago

    Matthias...... Thank you most sincerely for the lovely review. Hope you and Catherine got home safely and maybe some day out paths will cross again.

    Caisleain Oir Hotel
    417 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Annagry
     
    Carey's Viking House Hotel
    221 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kincasslagh
     
    An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
    468 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gweedore
     
    Harvey's Point
    4,144 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Donegal Town
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$87 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Teac Jack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • County Donegal >
    • Bunbeg
    • Also Known As
    • Teac Jack Bunbeg, County Donegal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Nearby
    An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
    468 reviews
    8.48 km away
     
    Carey's Viking House Hotel
    221 reviews
    11.98 km away
     
    Harvey's Point
    4,144 reviews
    49.04 km away
     
    Caisleain Oir Hotel
    417 reviews
    10.77 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coll's Bar
    25 reviews
    7.63 km away
    Cois Farraige Bakery
    13 reviews
    4.91 km away
    Carrick Chinese takeaway
    13 reviews
    1.85 km away
    Peppers Diner
    23 reviews
    5.42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Poison Glen
    62 reviews
    7.01 km away
    Leo's Tavern
    23 reviews
    8.54 km away
    Unique Ascent
    148 reviews
    10.90 km away
    Daniel O'Donnell Visitor Centre
    58 reviews
    19.08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    oonaghmcardle291
    16 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from nickx51 | Reviewed this property |
    When we were there in June there was a group playing traditional Irish on Thursday night. There was music on Friday and Saturday, but not traditional Irish. I imagine schedule may change from week to week. Hope this helps.
    1
    Vote
    eeyore48
    16 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Ger222 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes indeed A lovely bar menu and very reasonably priced a lovely choice for breakfast as well the following morning.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at FrontPage sea view."
    Read review
    "Our room overlooked the front."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the front of the building have great views but can get noisy when the bar gets out as people waiting..."
    Read review
    "Ask for room that don't overlook the flat roof with the extractors they are noisy if you want the window..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing