We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Parkway Hotel

Save
Share
Park Road, Dunmanway Ireland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Dunmanway? Then look no further than The Parkway Hotel, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Dunmanway to your doorstep.

Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. In addition, The Parkway Hotel offers free breakfast, which will help make your Dunmanway trip additionally gratifying. If you are driving to The Parkway Hotel, free parking is available.

If you like cafes, The Parkway Hotel is conveniently located near Central Perk Dunmanway.

If you’re looking for something to do, Sam Maguire Visitor Experience (0.4 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of The Parkway Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at The Parkway Hotel as you experience everything Dunmanway has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
106Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 35
  • 10
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John Ames wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed in the parkway for 8 nights while doing a power washing job in the town, it was as nice a stay as I ever had , place was spotless, room comfortable , food ( breakfast and dinner) was absolutely lovely, tasty , well presented and plenty of it , the pints were top class ( even though i only had a few each night because of work) but the staff were brilliant, helpful, happy, chatty, they treated me like one of the family, I don't think I ever was treated as well in all the places I've been, would happily stay again and recommend, John Ames,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John K wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed in this fantastic hotel for two nights from 21st to 23rd February.I would give it 10 out of 10 it was excellent and I will most definitely come back.The staff were so welcoming and warm, the food was delicious and big portions and the rooms were so very comfortable.It was reasonably priced and I would recommend it to everyone. Congratulations to everyone in the Parkway Hotel.God bless
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Taramburke1 wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
My family travelled to Dunmanway for a family funeral and stayed for two nights at the Parkway Hotel. The wonderful staff here couldn’t have been more helpful to us during our stay. The rooms are very clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was excellent, great porridge, hot food options cooked to order. We also held a private reception and had dinner one night which was also excellent. The Parkway Hotel was a home away from home on this occasion.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Eileen W wrote a review Sep 2019
Buttevant, Ireland19 contributions12 helpful votes
Called here today. Great service overall. Staff were so helpful. Food was lovely. Place was very busy. Hotel is clean with a great atmosphere. Would highly recommend. Def worth a visit for a drink or a meal 😃😃😃
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Richard C wrote a review Aug 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
stayed here one night ,rooms are old and dated and smell of smoke,i got a room over the road very loud up to about 1 o clock in the morning,was going to a sporting event next morning and asked for breakfast half an hour early???told by bar staff that no way could that be done,next morning myself and five other guest couldn't get breakfast half an hour early,but there was a lady member of staff on that morning a cleaner I think and she tried and tried to help us,she was the only good thing about my stay and ooo the breakfast from garage around corner was nice,dont waste your money here??and they still charged me full price
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: don't stay
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very disappointed to hear the comments you left with regard your recent stay with us. With regards to our bedrooms if there was a smell of smoke we would happily have moved you to a different room if you made us aware of the issue. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the volume of traffic that passes the road outside the hotel. What we have done is install triple glazed windows to help eliminate the noise. Our breakfast hours are 8am to 10.30am as mentioned upon check in. We do offer a full continental breakfast for all our guests to avail of from 6am. We cannot offer cooked breakfast at an earlier time at such short notice but we can accommodate requests if given sufficient notice. Our b&b rate of €59 which you were charged incorporates the continental breakfast and/or our cooked breakfast.We think €59 is a very reasonable rate for B&B.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parkway hotel dunmanway
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkDunmanway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Parkway Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Parkway Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sam Maguire Visitor Experience (0.6 km), The Southern Bar (0.4 km), and Ballinacarriga Castle (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Parkway Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Parkway Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Parkway Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Parkway Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Square Kitchen, The Teapot Cafe, and The Southern Bar.
Is The Parkway Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Dunmanway.
Are there any historical sites close to The Parkway Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sam Maguire Visitor Experience (0.6 km) and Ballinacarriga Castle (5.6 km).
Is The Parkway Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.