We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

PricelineUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
Great Deal
US$71*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a smoking room with 2 queen bed but they gave us s noon smoking room with a king size bed! The desk clerk was very rude and told us he didn't have a smoking room. The place is a run down dump and full of bugs! Never stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tompettylover
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and sorry you had a negative experience. After check in if you had asked for the manager we would have got you a desired room. We have very limited smoking rooms and all our king size rooms have been completely renovated with new furniture and 40 in flat screen TVs. fridge, microwave etc. We don't...

Citrus Springs, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Room was nice. Can't complain. No internet service. Storm apparently hit close by. Wasn't their fault. But wasn't fixed til next day, long after we left. Breakfast was OK. Affordable stay for travelers going thru area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursnanc
Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We arrived very late after an exhausting 12-hour travel day. We'd just driven three hours without a pitstop, and both Hubby and I needed to use the restroom facilities. That wasn't happening. The lobby is locked after a certain hour - the first time I've ever encountered this in more than a hundred hotel stays worldwide. Despite having our ID...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FancyFree55
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to send a review. I must say you have gone thru great detail and we appreciate your comments. I apologise about restroom use. For security reasons after 11pm we only work from night window. Many of your other comments are legit. We will continue to improve our service, please give us another opportunity...

Cleveland
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This is another Econo Logde proving that they are sometimes better than their "bigger" brothers. For the money it was well worth it. The staff was helpful, knowledgeable of the area. The room was a little small but with micro and fridge this room was better than some hotels that I have stayed at costing 3 times the price. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beechhouse1
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to send a review about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important and we will try to make improvements to update our rooms. We have a very good team of employees and they appreciate your comments. Please visit us again soon.

Campbellsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a decent, clean Economy hotel, this is a good choice. We spent the night while traveling through the area. The rooms were clean and had been renovated recently, although the furniture was a little dated. Breakfast was minimal but sufficient. As an added bonus if you like BBQ, try Coal Creek BBQ about a mile down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We all appreciate your feedback. We are very glad you liked our hotel. Please give us another opportunity and stay with us again and we will make your stay even more comfortable.

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Decent stop for the money and thru accepted the dog! Near all the mountain sites! We stayed one night, breakfast was decent and the room was a bit worn but still a value. The tv was the new flat screen so that was a treat that most econo lodges don't have

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Please visit us again for another good nights stay. All of us here appreciate you business.

Clare, Michigan
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Nice people but not a nice place. It was in need of many repairs, not very clean and could use a lot of loving care. I would probably not go back. The price was cheap but it was definitely not well taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. Let me assure you we rarely have any complaints about cleanliness and brand compliance at this hotel. If you had mentioned to front desk after check in, our experienced clerk would have been happy to offer another room. I agree the hotel is older but...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We needed a place to sleep before taking the I-75 detour (due to a rock slide) early the next morning to avoid traffic. Given the tripadvisor ratings, it seemed like a decent place, so I made a reservation. (Because I was looking quickly as we drove, I didn't check out the comments as thoroughly as I normally do--big mistake!) I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Digbydog5
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Yes it is an older hotel and located close to the interstate. However we think we are fair with the rates and do have very clean rooms, amenities are brand compliant, most of the reviews are very positive. Just installed new Wi Fi few weeks ago. We wish we could make you happier. I apologise...

Port Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Clean room, nice people, convenient location for food and fuel options too. Have stayed there before as Days Inn -- can't tell if many changes have been made other than name. Would stay there again next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.

Newmarket
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stopped at Econo Lodge. We found a clean room and a breakfast with what we needed while on the road. However, We had a coupon that we got from the welcome centers with a price of $49.00. The night attendant registered us with this price. The next morning when we were leaving we got our bill and a charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superbuddy
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

If you call us with your name and Room you stayed in, I will make it right for you. Our coupon rate is $49 one or two person occupancy. Based on availablity. We have not denied anyone a room with a coupon. Sorry for the inconvenience. I have no E Mail info from you. Thank you for bringing this to...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Top
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
8.4 km away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
173 reviews
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
10.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 221 Colonial Ln, Rocky Top, TN 37769-2921 (Formerly Days Inn Lake City)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Rocky Top
Price Range: €55 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City
Lake City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closer to highway would be quieter most rooms have a nice view and there is a pool.”
326BobC, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“There are two outside floors. One of our party has trouble with stairs so we asked for a first floor room. We drove right up to the door.”
58nancyc, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper level room on the back side if you are concerned about noise from neighbors”
ADCollier, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is great and convenient to restaurants. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance.”
O5679LTmarks, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 300 Range were very roomy.”
DN909, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$70* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$71
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates