We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House hotel is located in Downtown Koxville, steps from the Knoxville Convention Center and University of Tennessee.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
388Reviews
77Photos
7Q+A
66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 142
  • 44
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was in Knoxville to attend Trans Siberian Orchestra Christmas concert at the arena. Rather than fighting the parking lineup at the concert, we elected to stay at this hotel which is only about a 15 - 20 minute walk from the arena. A few dollars more, but the parking is free
Read more
Response from Jennifer G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Thank you for your recent review of the Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville. We are please you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Warmest Regards, Jenny Gauntt GM
Read more
This hotel is amazingly convenient to the university, and is perched on the edge of a beautiful park. In theory, the building and the facilities are quite nice, and I have to say that physically, it was fine. However, the service was definitely lacking this visit… That is, the
Read more
Response from Jennifer G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel
Responded 7 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize your stay was not up to our standards as we pride ourselves on service and cleanliness. The appropriate departments will be made aware of the disappointments you experienced. Warmest Regards, Jennifer Gauntt GM
Read more
This is my second visit so I should have noticed the room didn’t have a fridge or microwave. I’m not complaining. The room is nice, the restaurant is decent. The staff makes this hotel an excellent choice. Front desk clerks were very courteous even though I couldn’t seem to get
Read more
I bet this is a high traffic location especially on game day weekends. It would be tough to update all the rooms but they need it. It's a convenient spot for work and play. I will keep picking this spot when I need a place to go.
Read more
Response from Jennifer G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Thank you for your recent review of the Four Points by Sheraton. We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back through Knoxville. Best, Jenny Gauntt GM
Read more
My daughter and I stayed here for one night only. We checked in late after 4 hours of driving in subpar conditions, and were so excited to just get in our room for the night! Upon entering the room, we were shocked! Keep in mind we are Marriott Gold members, and only stay at
Read more
Response from Jennifer G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your experience was subpar on your visit to Knoxville. We take great pride in the cleanliness and upkeep at out property and obviously failed on your visit. We have alerted the appropriate departments. Best, Jenny Gauntt GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Great room - it was a corner King room
Bed
Tub
Sink
PreviousNext
123456
Is there shuttle service available to the airport?
The Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House does not have an airport shuttle service. I had to a taxi to transport me from the airport to the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a possibility for early check in so that we can walk to UT commencement on May 11,2017?
There is a possibility for early check in, however with it being UT graduation, we cannot guarantee an early check in will be available.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a place to go yo outdoor pool
Does this hotel have a pool?
I don't think so
1 vote
Show all answers
Is parking free?
We came in for one night in March 2015 and the self parking was $10. Don't know if it was a standard daily rate or if was because the hotel was packed for the concert. They do offer valet parking and I don't know how much that is.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"All rooms are good, but ask for one of the World's fair park if available."
"Close to downtown and campus"
"High floor"
"All rooms are quiet"
"ask for high floor facing downtown"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four points by sheraton knoxville cumberland house hotel knoxville4 points by sheraton knoxville cumberland housefour points knoxvillesheraton knoxville cumberland hotelknoxville four pointsknoxville sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeKnoxville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing