We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East

Visit hotel website
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Far surpassing other hotels in Knoxville, TN in value, service and cleanliness, Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East offers comfortable guest rooms and generous amenities. Our close proximity to I-40 is key, and we provide a range of options in spacious rooms and suites. Both leisure and business travelers appreciate the exceptional quality and location of our hotel. Wake refreshed each morning in a comfortable bed and enjoy free high-speed Internet access. Our location puts guests near where many conventions are held, the Knoxville Zoo, and area golf courses, as well as on the way to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Also, enjoy being close to downtown Knoxville and the University of Tennessee campus. Guests enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning, free cable with HBO, a heated indoor pool and exceptional workout facilities. Choose the name in hotels that you trust, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Knoxville/East.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
298Reviews
54Photos
0Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 101
  • 76
  • 26
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
it was a good place to get some peace and quiet. Easy to get to and clean. we were on an upper floor and don't remember any noise. The morning breakfast was good and ready when we got there. Would stay there again. Close to the interstate for easy on and off. Went downtown
Read more
Response from Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you have the chance to stay in the future. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
Enjoyed our stay at Fairfield Knoxville East. Rooms were good sized, included a fridge and the showers were excellent. No complaints. The breakfast is just ok...but that’s not a big surprise. You always know what to expect with these rolled in amenities. Cleaning staff very
Read more
Response from Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Responded 23 Nov 2018
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you have a chance to stay in the future.
Read more
+5
I'm not sure if this is a regular floor plan for this chain or not, but we are not fans of the room overlooking the swimming pool. We could hear the people in there (you know how the sound echoes in those tiled pool areas) until 10PM and again in the morning. But worse were
Read more
Response from Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Responded 29 Oct 2018
We apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately there are three rooms that overlook the pool. When we are sold out these rooms are rented. When you make your reservations for different properties you can put in special requests online or call the property to request certain areas to stay. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your visit. We hope you have the chance to stay at our location in the future.
Read more
This location is not like any Marriott location I typically stay at. The room was clean and for that I am grateful. However, the service is lacking. Maybe they didn’t have enough help. I rarely have to call front desk, but did need to a couple times for this trip. Phone rang and
Read more
Response from Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Responded 29 Oct 2018
We apologize for any inconvenience during your recent visit. Thank you for your feedback. If you have the chance to visit in the future at our location or at an interstate hotel in general request a backside room this is a better option for our guests who are light sleepers. Guest disturbance isn't usually an issue however when it is we contact the guest and inform them of the issues other guests are having and request that they please be considerate of the other guests they will also loose any privilege if they are staying on a special rate. I am sorry you were not pleased with the response that was given. The television in the room you stayed in has been changed thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. Again we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at our location.
Read more
This was a very nice hotel with a generous breakfast and a very polite front desk person. We were on the way to a funeral and they were very nice to stay with.i think next time I go to the mountains this will be my hotel of choice.
Read more
Response from Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Responded 8 Oct 2018
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Suite
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Suite
PreviousNext
12345
"no views just a good place to get some sleep"
"Don't overlook the pool - you hear guests there, and the lights shine brightly into the room"
"Do not get a Pool Side Room"
"Try to get a room on the side away from the interstate."
"Back of hotel quieter"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn knoxville east hotel knoxvillefairfield knoxvilleknoxville fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeKnoxville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing