We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Save
Share
100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660-4625
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
Agoda.comUS$91
TravelocityUS$91
Orbitz.comUS$91
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 28/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 16 hotels in Kingsport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Kingsport in Tennessee! This hotel is a pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel near the Tennessee/Virginia border. Red Roof Inn Kingsport is conveniently located near the Bristol Motor Speedway, Bays Mountain State Park and Planetarium and Warriors Path State Park, with great boating, fishing, horseback riding, paddle boating and several golf courses. This location is wonderful for outdoor activities and is also home to, Carter Fold, historic Allandale Mansion and historic Jonesborough. This hotel is also close to Tri-Cities Regional Airport, Johnson City Airport, Elizabethton Municipal Airport and US-23/I-26. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool, open late spring through early fall. All of our guest rooms feature irons with ironing boards, hairdryers, and coffeemakers as well as microwaves and mini-refrigerators.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
126Reviews2Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 34
  • 24
  • 11
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dave W wrote a review Sep 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri41 contributions8 helpful votes
I was surprised at the negative reviews, as my king room we sofa was fine. Every thing appeared to be clean, and in order. The front desk employees were all very friendly and accommodating. They still offered a continental breakfast, but you had to take it back to your room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
NanaAndPapa wrote a review Sep 2020
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina2 contributions
Very disappointed in this hotel. I know that being a pet friendly hotel usually means it isn’t the greatest, but I expected better than this hotel. We booked a king ring with sofa, which was obviously a mistake. We couldn’t sit on the sofa because it had a huge stain on it that was on both sides of the cushion. There was stains on the comforter, stains on the desk chair and the desk was terribly scratched. Worst of all, I made the mistake of walking around the room with no shoes on while I got ready and my feet were filthy from the dirty floor. Unfortunately, I can not recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Lambert, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Good Afternoon, I'm very sorry you were disappointed in your stay. I looked at the pictures you posted, and I went and looked at the room myself. I can understand why you would be concerned about the sofa, but upon inspection, the spots are lightened spots in the fabric from upholstery cleaner being applied in the past. I did see some scratches on the edge of the desk from the desk chair, unfortunately those come from regular use. Of course by now, the room has been used and cleaned multiple times since you left, so the floors are clean now, but I did see your photo of your foot. I will bring your comments to the attention of our housekeeping supervisor. Should you visit us in the future, if there are any issues with your room, please let the front desk know ASAP. We will gladly move you to a more suitable room. We want our guests to feel happy and comfortable, and we prefer to fix problems before they become complaints. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Read more
R.T. Gift wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel for my nephew who had family assigned to the medical center. My nephew attempted to check in and was informed by Tiffany that because he lived within a 60 mile radius of the hotel, he was not allowed to stay there. She claims it clearly states on their website. I've yet to find anywhere it says this. She also stated that all the other hotels in Kingsport, Tn followed the same policy, except for two other properties, stating the two were Super 8 and Travel Lodge. I was told to call Priceline and request a refund as she couldn't do it unless they told her. Her attitude was very nasty and hostile towards me on the phone. I've never heard of such nonsense. So for anyone who lives within a 50 mile radius and you have a loved one being treated at the Medical center make sure you check to see if this rule applies to you. I would hate for you to go through this as I and my nephew did. I welcome any thoughts from the hotel general manager to this matter. Make no mistake, I will get a refund before all is said and done.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Lambert, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Responded 8 Sep 2020
Good afternoon, We do have a policy prohibiting local residents who live with in 60 miles of Kingsport from renting at our property. This policy is listed on our website and posted at our front desk. I'm very sorry that you disagree with that policy, but it is there for good reason and the owner enforces it strictly. All of the other hotels in Kingsport have this policy as well, with the exception of the two that Tiffany told you about. Regarding your refund, I spoke with Priceline at 10 am this morning and verified your free cancellation. I'm sorry we could not process that refund ourselves, but when you book through a third party website, you actually pay them at the time that you make your reservation and then we charge their corporate virtual card when you check in. Therefore, we never actually receive your credit card information and we are unable to process a refund. The third party company must do that themselves. Hopefully this clears up any questions you have. Thank you,
Read more
Emily S wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
The outside didn’t look the greatest, but the rooms were very clean. I was quite surprised bc we travel with baseball and usually stay at Hilton. This room was much better and less that 1/2 the price! Cold bfast due to COVID but it was still great!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Stephanie wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
The floors were a bit wet when we arrived... pretty sure they steam-cleaned them and it just hadn’t dried yet. Cables were loose on the television, so I had to watch television on my laptop (but the tv had an HDMI port, which allows me to enjoy the big screened television. I left my power cord though. Lol) Other than that, sooo clean and quiet, plenty of towels, as well as coffee and tea available in the room. The night and morning staff were very polite, which is always refreshing!! And the Cleaning Lady was VERY sweet, I asked for a garbage bag, she gave me one with only one question “a small one or a big one?” And she was patient as it took us a bit longer to check out. Very happy with the service here. One of the best Inns I have stayed in!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn kingsport, kingsport comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeKingsport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Kingsport
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Kingsport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Kingsport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Kingsport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Kingsport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giuseppe's, Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen, and Thai Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn Kingsport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Roof Inn Kingsport?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Kingsport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Kingsport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Netherland Inn (7.4 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Kingsport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.