We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kingsport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kingsport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kingsport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Smithville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The placement of this hotel is in a good location. It has several good places to eat at around it. I would recommend staying here due to the staff at check-in and check-out. Other places I have stayed on race weekends the hotels were very loud and this place was not.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice_hutchens
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with our hotel. We are super happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7067MOdanm
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Athens, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 815rexw
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We found ourselves unexpectedly in Kingsport waiting for an RV repair. Decided to spend a couple nights in an inexpensive hotel instead of our RV without any power. The room was spacious, but dated.It could use updating, for the price we weren't disappointed. Free WiFi worked excellent. We were facing the front in a dog friendly room. Traffic noise was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyme1
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve with our guests. We're sorry to hear that you experienced RV problems during your trip. We are in process of renovations and please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We do appreciate your business and we look...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We checked in, carried our bags in and met up with local friends. When we returned, we noticed the bed sheets were filthy and had never been changed. I called down to the front desk and she told me she would bring us clean sheets when she was free. @ 30 minutes later, we received a "roll" of clean linens....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeannjohnson06
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve with our guests. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We do appreciate your business and we hope you will give us another opportunity to take care of you on your next stay!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert b
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The motel was convenient to the main highway and the room clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the usual Super 8 quality but adequate. I would say this motel was good value for the price and a good overnight stay.The Wi-Fi was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property! We are so happy that you choose to stay with us! We appreciate the compliments and your personal feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve with our guest! We look forward to serving you again!

coeburn, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Was put in a room that looked out on a brick wall and where people gathered to smoke and talk at all hours of the night. Bare necessities

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquamarine5551
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve with our guests. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We do appreciate your business and we hope you will give us another opportunity to take care of you on your next stay!

Knoxville
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

The room was fairly clean but there were huge gaps in the door. When a car would turn its lights on outside the light coming through the door would blind you. There were people in and out all through the night outside talking and it seemed they were inside your room. The people seemed to be local so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToddMcfly
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. Please accept my apologizes for other guests behavior. By providing your personal feedback, it allows us to focus on those things that will make us a better hotel for yourself and future guests. Currently, we undergoing renovations, including the doors, resurfacing the bath tubs and installing beautiful hardwood floors. We appreciate...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.4 km away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
25 reviews
6.6 km away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#11 of 16 in Kingsport
74 reviews
5.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
13.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
130 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#9 of 16 in Kingsport
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated motel, King or Double Queen rooms, free high speed wireless internet, work desks, hair dryers, coffeemakers. Complimentary Super Start Hot breakfast daily. Guest Laundry on site ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport

Address: 700 Lynn Garden Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-5608
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Price Range: €57 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kingsport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room the same level as the office.”
 of 5 bubbles 776terryg, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Jeff the manager he is more than accommodating and very knowlegable”
 of 5 bubbles Bigtruck2021, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay in a lower room to the front if possible. I would think that would be a better in relation to security.”
 of 5 bubbles 433dickf, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want the first floor, check in early. Don't trust the Desk staff to honor their promises. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Merblyn, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose 2nd floor room, park in the back at room level.”
 of 5 bubbles Robb2000af, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5