We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kingsport /I-81

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kingsport \/I-81
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Kingsport /I-81
 Click to rate
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Did not receive a final bill when checked out. Staff person was on phone and would not acknowledge that I was there so just left.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642kennyd
Clifton
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We have never stayed at a Super 8 Motel but this one was really a great place for the price room was clean the A/C worked great the beds were comfortable so glad to see they had hardwood floors instead of carpet. The girls in the front office were fantastic so friendly and nice and the breakfast was really great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherry K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
super8kpt, Manager at Super 8 Kingsport /I-81, responded to this review

We thank you for such a wonderful review. The staff here strives to bring our very best and it feels awesome when we get a feedback that lets us know we have done just that. Thank you.

Maiden, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262dominicd
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm so disappointing in super 8, right now...I've stay here several times in the past few years. Super 8 had always been clean & family friendly place, I had recommended this place to many people. This stay aS the worse I have ever experienced any were. The man at the desk was rude hard to understand. Then I got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place had towels and washcloths that looked like they had been used to wipe the floors etc. They were so stained I would be ashamed to have customers use them. I complained at the desk and they said that's housekeeping. He just didn't care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529timothyk
Dover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank linnyma
super8kpt, Manager at Super 8 Kingsport /I-81, responded to this review

Greeneville
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna U
super8kpt, Manager at Super 8 Kingsport /I-81, responded to this review

East Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very nice staff on check-in, although as has been stated in other reviews she did have a guy in the office with her hanging out. Room was clean and nice size. tthe only con was the linens had a lot of holes in them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I selected this motel because my wife and I were going to be there for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday), and it was away from the downtown area, so I kept my fingers crossed that it would be quiet, and it was. However, the linens were stained, the pillows were flat, the furnishings were old and badly worn, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 702allenw

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
8.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
95 reviews
6.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
39 reviews
7.1 km away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
74 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport /I-81

Address: 1238 W Shipley Ferry Rd, Kingsport, TN 37663-3323
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Price Range: €39 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingsport /I-81 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport /I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kingsport/i-81 Hotel Kingsport
Super Eight Kingsport
Kingsport Super 8
Kingsport Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kingsport /I-81 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator but 1st and 2nd floors both accessible without climbing stairs.”
2ndMate, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms obviously have a lingering smell, but non smoking rooms are a+. newly renovated rooms.”
J418TRrobertw, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
gwblum, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“It gets hot in Tennessee in the summer, no pool to cool off!”
peteb295, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Hotel sits on top of a rather steep hill; all rooms would seem to be pretty quiet.”
91PaulB91, 7 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5