We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Johnson City

Booking.comUS$105*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$105*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Johnson City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stay here all the time when we come for the Apple festival in Erwin. We were surprised by the renovation going on but understand. Some complaints over our three day stay: one bar of soap and it was the smallest, thinnest bar if soap I have ever seen; dirty hallways; no cups left in the room; no bath mat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
Ken P, Regional VP at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

First, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I have addressed the issues you told me about with housekeeping and with the housekeeper. We are beginning to have lower rates due to the renovation. Thank you for the suggestion. The renovation will be complete by the next Apple festival so we hope you will stay...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

I do not understand why this important companies does not inform properly about the hotel sttrus, when the status is not as normal. And they leave all the effort over the employees shoulders and the patient of the customers. No breakfast buffet, workers sharing the common areas of the hotel, noise during the day,.... In this way, only it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chus J
Ken P, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the fact we were under renovation and that in itself presented some obstacles. We all hope you will be back in a few months and see the new and greatly improved Holiday Inn. It will be worth the issues now to...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Staff was very friendly and professional. Had my check in stuff before I even got in. Only downfall was the restaurant. They could of had more options on the menu. Only a dozen choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for stating the staff was friendly and professional. We work very hard and that is the result we want to achieve. We are currently working with menu selections and could be changing some in the near future. We appreciate your 4 Star Rating of your stay. Please come back soon.

Louisville
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was the first night of our Anniversary weekend and since I use the IHG chain for my business travel, it was obvious to us to use our IHG rewards Nights. The Johnson City Holiday Day was by far the best hotel we had that weekend. Not to mention Nate (at the front desk, you cant miss him) gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandJThompson
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear C & J, let me first congratulate you on your anniversary! The staff and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for being an IHG Rewards Member. We hope you both will come back soon. Thank you for the 4 Star Review.

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Everything was clean and well taken care of, couple complaints were the a/c wasn't very consistent it was either to hot or to cold and the room seemed to have new carpet and the smell was pretty intense when you walk in. Staff was great and the beds were comfy what more can you ask for. I didn't really notice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0urtney00
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Courtney, after we finish the renovation the whole hotel inside and outside will look a lot better. We are also installing wall mounted thermostats to better control the air and heat just like you do at your home. Thank you very much for you 4 Star review of your recent stay with us and please plan on staying with us...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 August 2016

In Johnson City on business. Facility shows its age. Undergoing remodel, but seems like an 80's environment. Restaurant was dark. Breakfast menu was typical stuff ( eggs, bacon, sausage etc.) My reservation was through a company travel agency but the front desk wound up charging it to my card. Had to deal with front desk clerk who didn't seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkyskippy
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Sparkyskippy, thanks for taking your time and reviewing us about your stay and rating it 3 Stars. You are correct in the fact that we are undergoing a major multi million dollar renovation. Things will be "a lot" better between now and the end of February. Please come back and check out the new Holiday Inn.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Older property so rooms are on the smaller side, not their fault. Painters and drywall people all over the parking lot (and taking up good parking spots too), all over the lobby, in the elevators, and all over the 6th (top) floor. Maybe they should be expected to give way to the customers, obviously they are contractors and into their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roomseller59
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Roomseller59, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive feedback about the clean rooms, nice pool and efficient front services. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback about the unreliable...

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was perfect. The staff especially Amy at the front desk are excellent. She assisted me with faxing important papers that needed to be sent right away. She showed me the customer is very important to the hotel. Thank you for the nice accommodations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
Ken P, Regional VP at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star Review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that Amy at the front desk was able to assist you. All of us agree that Amy is great!. We certainly hope your plans include staying with us again, and again. Hope you have a great summer.

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Hotel states "remodeling".... some rooms are OK, however, of the 3 rooms we stayed in at this hotel in a months time, only 1 was decent. Be aware of poor performing AC units, smelly rooms, worn out mattresses. We only stayed here because we had a dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BryanNorma
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear BryanNorma, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on the conditions of the rooms, specially its amenities. I regret that this has negatively impacted your overall experience with us. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department and rest assured that your comments will be used to consider...

Augusta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel. I was disappointed. The hotel has been undergoing renovations for over a year now and we did not see any improvement. The staff at check in was very friendly. We did ask for a room change so we could have a better view, but were told there were no other king rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Rita G, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the ongoing renovations. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
236 reviews
5.0 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
528 reviews
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
427 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Conference Center:·Located just minutes from Science Hill High school, ETSU,and Milligan ·College, Wing Deer Park·Nearby Cinemas, Shopping & Dining·Full Service with Restaurant, Lounge & Room Service·Interior Corridor Rooms with free WiFi·Pet Friendly. Please contact us to see about our special room rates for your group, convention or business. We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Johnson City

Address: 101 West Springbrook Drive, Johnson City, TN 37604
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: €89 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Johnson City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Johnson City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 2nd floor”
chusj2015, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the interstate side and didn't know it until I looked out the window.”
Henry82, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait till the remodel is done.”
Sparkyskippy, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Again, after renovations I would definitely return.”
Roomseller59, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators, check out AC and mattress upon entering your room.”
BryanNorma, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$105
PricelineUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$105
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates