We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Johnson City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Johnson City
 Click to rate
Chattanooga, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Woke up the first morning to bed bugs! Got a refund, but hoping none came home with us! We killed one and scooped it up in a cup. Took it to the clerk and told her we wanted a refund. She started her spill about no refunds then my husband plopped the cup on the counter. She said "understood" and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poteet76
brett c, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take bed bugs very seriously. We certainly do not want them here. Unfortunately, on occasion, they are brought to us, and every other hotel, by guests. Hopefully all hotels take them as seriously as we do, and remedy the situation immediately. We held your room after your report to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We had seen reviews stating it had breakfast. In the morning we went down to get a bite, look around and see just a coffee machine. We asked the front desk clerk if this was the breakfast offering and she said "that's it" with a rude tone to her voice. Not hoping for steak and eggs but a muffin or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
brett c, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am not sure where you would have seen a review stating we had breakfast. We have never had a continental breakfast at this location. We only have coffee in our lobby, which is available 24 hours. My apologies, if someone misstated in a review somewhere, indicating we did have...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We've been using this motel for years. Probably stay 4 to 6 nights per year. It is cheap, clean and pet friendly. No breakfast but we go to McDonalds down the street and still end up money ahead. There are plenty of restaurants at all price points in the area. Exceeds expectations for price point.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miltonmik
Brett C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us through the years. We know there are plenty of options in the area, and we certainly appreciate your loyalty. We will continue to work hard, to maintain the property, and hopefully always exceed your expectations. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

This place is a bit confusing. They have taken some care to create a clean lobby however the desk person doesn't have anything to say...rude. They have decent rooms that seem clean but always seem to smell like old socks. Be sure to hold the desk staff to the room you have reserved...they will try to "pawn" off some tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Brett C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review. We had our last renovation at this property approximately four years ago. The lobby, and all the guest rooms were renovated at this time. The staff works very hard to maintain the rooms, and keep them very clean. If you should find a room has a slight odor, please...

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We travel a good deal and always look for a hotel that offers breakfast. We read the reviews on the hotel site and one review said great breakfast but when we got to the hotel we were told they only had coffee. The room itself was comfortable and clean and the price was great. The problem I had at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAYLE L
Brett C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to review our property. My apologies, if someone inadvertently stated we have a breakfast here in a review. We unfortunately, have never had a continental breakfast at this property. I was happy to hear besides the breakfast, you found your room to be clean and comfortable at a good price....

Waverley, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

After a long day on the road we were very happy with our room at this Red Roof Inn. It was pleasant and warm, with a fridge and microwave. The linens were clean and pressed. The bathroom was very small but adequate. The hotel is very conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanYHZ
Brett C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. The staff works very hard, and it is always nice to hear their efforts are paying off in guest experiences. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the future, if your travels bring you this direction.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The standard king room at this hotel was quaint yet quiet and competitively priced. The room and linens were clean and inviting. Front desk clerk was very accommodating and pleasant. Would stay here again the next time I'm in town visiting family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fawna S
Brett C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us, and also taking the time to write a review. I am very glad to see your experience was a good one. Next time you are in town, I would like to recommend our Superior King room. If you are visiting family, and in town for more than a day, these rooms have added comfort....

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

On December 22nd 2016, my fiancée and I checked into the Red Roof Inn in Johnson City Tennessee after a long day of travel. After checking in carrying in luggage we were got in the bed. My fiancée asked me if the sheet felt damp. I felt the sheet and it did feel damp, I thought they were not completely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank felicia t
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I didn't really care for the hotel that much but you get what you pay for. The 2 nights that we stayed here,the police were called to the hotel both nights. The second night, my husband stepped out the room to retrieve something from our car and he was approached by the policeman who asked if the car he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail P
New Jersey
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Chose this motel from travel stop brochure because map Red Roof displayed made it look close to exit off I80. Not the case. 20 miles was too far after driving in the rain for 6 hours In addition newly renovated room had odd smell. Couldn't get HVAC unit to cooperate and was too tired to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiliK

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
4.3 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
527 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
152 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
5.8 km away
Value Place Johnson City
Value Place Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 1.5 miles from Freedom Hall and 3 miles from East Tennessee State University, this100% Non-Smoking Red Roof is also within ¼ mile of The Mall, and 3 miles from the VA Medical Center. Historic Jonesborough, Appalachian Fairgrounds and Wetland Water park are within a 10 minute drive, while Bristol International Raceway is just ½ hour away. This hotel features Newly Renovated Rooms and is conveniently located within walking distance of many great restaurants When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Free WiFi is available in all rooms. This location offers microfridges for a nominal fee and has an elevator. All rooms have an in-room safe. (a nominal fee may apply). One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Johnson City

Address: 210 Broyles Dr, Johnson City, TN 37601-2508
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: €50 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Johnson City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In any motel, top floors away from the elevators are usually the last (and therefore least) rented rooms so the beds are not as worn out.”
JAMESD843, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep Driving”
23douglasr, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always select the superior king!”
gocards20162016, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor.”
RinconTraveler, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor keeps the noise down from parking area.”
jeffreyk232, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5