We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Johnson City

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Johnson City
 Click to rate
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Both the nighttime clerk and morning clerk were very friendly and helpful. First time we've used a coupon out of a travel magazine. Better deal than the military discount. Breakfast was the normal fare for a Super 8. We got there at 8:45 and they weren't out of anything. No complaints about the room. Had all the amenities that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your feedbacks to help us to continue to provide the best possible service to all our guests. We hope to see you again on your future travels.

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Lady at the desk wasn't helpful at all. My card wasn't going through, because of they're system and wouldn't say so. Acting like it was my card. I had 13k in the bank, I know it wasn't on my end! Desk lady never said sorry or anything close. Luckily I had cash.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5378YTmarkh
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

I thank you for your comments regarding your stay and apologise for the handling of your credit card situation and the inconvenience that this may have caused. Every effort is made to ensure checking in process is done smoothly in time but, unfortunately that was not the case in this instance for which I once again apologise. We will look...

Honaker, Virginia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

There was fighting in the hallway all night and the smell of marajuana was so strong it was almost to strong to stand

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karld538
Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V973RIdonnac
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed three nights and found that the staff was always friendly and helpful. I've definitely stayed at nicer Super 8's. The room was clean, however they do have smoking rooms so the hallway always had the smell of cigarettes. The toilet seat was loose! Breakfast was very low budget, but we can say that we did not go hungry....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.Your feedback helps us to to continue to improve on areas where our guests feel require attention. I apolozise for any inconvinience that may have been caused and relevant department will be notified for further improvements. Thank you once again for your feedback and hope to see you again on your future...

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q740IFlisat
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phredmizzle
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Once again I embarked on a trip for medical reasons and stayed at the same hotel. Upon arriving I was greater with a smile and check in was fast since my information was in the computer from my last stay. I ended up with two full sized beds which worked out great since a friend traveled with me. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSniper
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

thank you for your comments regarding your stay and very much appreciate your comments. Every effort is made to ensure that all our guest have a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24lawrencep
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

hotel was clean, with limited amenities. No elevator so try to get first floor. Room had refridgerator and micro. Flat screen tv.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank poolczar1
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Your feedback helps us to continue to improve in areas where needed. Hope you will choose us again on your next future travels.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
288 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 19 in Johnson City
94 reviews
4.8 km away
Value Place Johnson City
Value Place Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
81 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnson City

Address: 108 Wesley St, I - 26 EXIT 20, Johnson City, TN 37601-1718
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: €45 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Johnson City
Johnson City Super 8
Johnson City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Johnson City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in this horribly smokey hotel.”
357donalde, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so physically challenged might want ground floor”
catmatmd, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just off interstate. Close to to ETSU and Milligan College. Lots of places to eat near hotel as well as a K-Mart across the road.”
colleenb606, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the stairwell (121 and 122 on first floor).”
Buckeye4990, 6 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Be sure to note this hotel does not have an elevator, if that is an issue for you.”
gcwebster, 7 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5