We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Value Place Johnson City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Place Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Jhonson City Tn
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the time I have spent away this place has been a water hole in the desert a place to ease my mind and spirit a place of refuge were I can sleep through the night knowing I am safe...the people here are very excellent top notch my stay has been wonderful

Helpful?
Thank randyboymoore75
Management response:

Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read your stay was wonderful and the staff was excellent. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's pretty sketchy and nothing is actually included. You get what you pay for I guess. WIFI not included even though it is advertised as such. The top cabinets did not even have doors. The guy at the front desk was helpful. It was cleaner than expected.

Helpful?
Thank stellahh45
Management response:

Dear Stella, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training are Guest Services Staff to ensure they inform you of the amenities of the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I lived here for two weeks as we waited for our new home to be read my - we were moving from SC to TN. The price was hard to turn down. Amenities were reasonable (but if you want Internet, expect to pay.) No free breakfast. Just saying that because I thought that was provided for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Management response:

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read you thought our hotel was a fine place to stay, however; I was disheartened to read about the fire alarms disturbing you and our staff not communicating amenities we offer. I apologize sincerely for the experience. We will be coaching our staff to... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

clean and great location. laundromat inside and doors are secure. Right next to Cracker Barrell and Waffle House and just off I26. Thew prices are great and the location is very good. Soda machine and snack machine. Very friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank riskbetty
Management response:

Dear Riskbetty, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I thrilled to read we provided you a clean secure stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to... More 

Fitzgerald, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2016

So awesome. Nice clean room the beds are a little hard but other than that good. Also bring your own everything. Silverware and coffee and stuff like that. Actually not really all that awesome I have cold spaghetti waiting to be microwaved but I have no silverware so I'm waiting for my slow poke boyfriend to be back.

Helpful?
Thank khrystalynh
Management response:

Dear Khrystalynh, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I thrilled to read we provided you a clean comfortable stay, however; I was disheartened to read our staff didn't inform you of the amenities of the hotel prior to check in. We will be coaching our staff to ensure this is... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Room was nice and the service desk was helpful and friendly, however some of the guests I encountered during my stay were a little sketchy, but overall the accommodations were appealing along with the price!

Helpful?
Thank SouthernT23
Management response:

Dear Southern, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was happy to read we met your expectations in providing a clean comfortably stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I booked on trip advisor for the week of 8/21/16. The room was clean except for the top of the fridge. I brought my own cooking/dining items with me as I was advised on a previous review that utensils are not provided. One evening at 10:10 the fire alarm went off. The sound was loud and annoying so I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank FRANK372211
Management response:

Dear Frank, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I thrilled to read we provided you with a clean room with the exception of the top of the fridge, I apologize for the experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We need a place to stay during race weekend at Bristol. Prices were approximately $550 - $600 per night everywhere. I saw them on booking for about $199 but called them instead. My price was only $139 per night so I booked it. When I asked them about paying with a credit card I was told they did not take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
Management response:

Dear Jeanne, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I thrilled to read we providing you with exceptional customer service and that you would stay with us again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you again for your kind... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms and facilities are adequate, but the service here is horrible. I have washed my own sheets just so I wouldn't have to deal the staff to trade them in. They are NOT kid friendly at all. The staff was rude to my child and they wouldnt let her play anywhere, even our room, without a headache. How is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
Management response:

Dear Jeremy, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and retraining our Guest Service Representations to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel is very clean and smoke free. They have four entrances to the building. There is plenty of parking all around the building. makes it easy for you to park near an entrance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had a problem where I couldn't pay the whole weekly fee up front. The attendant charged me for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
Management response:

Dear Kathryn, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I thrilled to read we met your expectations in providing a home away from home. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
5.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#5 of 20 in Johnson City
277 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 20 in Johnson City
223 reviews
4.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 20 in Johnson City
140 reviews
9.0 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 20 in Johnson City
476 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Johnson City

Address: 135 Pinnacle Drive, I-26 & Boones Creek Rd. (exit 17), Johnson City, TN 37615
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: €43 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Value Place Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Johnson City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room very clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles randyboymoore75, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean and good quality”
 of 5 bubbles riskbetty, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Coffee. Softer beds. ”
 of 5 bubbles khrystalynh, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you like a softer bed, bring a double size mattress topper. or buy one at the walmart down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 4kathrynh, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring a coffee pot.”
 of 5 bubbles edamms, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay