We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americana Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Americana Inn
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very outdated room. Furniture was broken with notes saying "do not use drawers broken" on them. Window was covered by only one drape of a pair so barely covered window. One chair was cracked and falling apart. Breakfast the next morning was very limited. Ice was dished out one tiny bag only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Guest I am very sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. However I do appreciate you sharing with us specific issues that way we can look further into it so this hopefully won't happen again.We are in the process of updating and adding new things such as new bedding with memory foam mattresses, LCD TV , Furniture...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

It is good. Nothing special, but it beats driving to Jackson. I have stayed there twice when in Henderson. The rooms are clean and need some cosmetic updates. It is quiet and conveniently located. It is the best choice for Henderson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. Feedback from our guests help us improve our customer service.I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are in the process of updating and adding new things such as new bedding with mattresses, tv and furniture. In the hopes of offering our guest a more...

Wabash, Indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a good experience at this hotel. It's nothing fancy but it was clean. The owner was working and was very friendly. It is an older hotel. There was a grocery close to the hotel and a gas station for snacks. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lecretia S
Management response:

Dear Guest We want to thank you for your time in putting a review on trip advisor. The Americana Inn takes pride in having clean and tidy rooms as well as working amenities. We are glad that you had a great stay. We are in the process of updating and adding new things such as new bedding with memory foam...

Neosho, Missouri
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

It was clean and spacious. A little outdated but worth the money we paid for it. We will stay here again when in town. Check in went smooth even though we checked in a little early. Was quiet even though we were right beside the highway. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethjohnson23
Management response:

Dear Guest We here at the Americana Inn are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to many returns. The Americana Inn takes pride in having clean and tidy rooms as well as working amenities. We are glad that you had a great stay and...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

I travel frequently and am an extremely picky person when it comes to my hotel stays. Especially when it comes to cleanliness and the quality of the beds. I have problems with my back, so I either have to travel with an egg crate or I stay at the Hampton because of the nice quality of their beds. I must...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patty B
Management response:

Dear Guest We are glad that your stay was enjoyable with great service. Thank you for mentioning the New memory foam beds, cleanliness and Breakfast of our hotel and awesome service that you always receive. We hope to see you soon and We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor Thank You

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I took my grandkids on an overnight trip to Henderson and chose this hotel because it was near the Chickasaw State Park. When checking in, the nice lady at the front desk couldn't find adjoining rooms for us so she put us in two double rooms that were next door to each other at the same price we paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LMac67
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review on our establishment. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and hope to continue to improve with every stay. It is nice to be recognized for all the work that goes into keeping a updated, clean hotel. Hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. Thank You

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 April 2015

A group of us medical students took a field trip to the nearby park and this hotel was the perfect location for us. Love the outdoors in the park with the hotel accommodations. Rooms were on the quiet side so we could group study as well and the manager was gracious to allow us the use of the meeting room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shara P
Management response:

Dear Guest I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests don't realize how important and useful these reviews and critiques are so I would like to especially thank you for the taking the time not only for the survey but also for your comments. We hope to see you again next...

Hardy
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Loved the lighting in the night.......really looks like a palace from the highway. Very clean rooms and staff were pleasant and helpful. Look forward to going this summer and be a kid again on that pool slide. Small quiet town for a getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwvillage
Henderson, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We checked in at Americana Inn right after we got married. My husband and I automatically received a room upgrade as soon as the manager found out that we were newly married couple. She even gave as some chips (if in case we got hungry). I love the towels, it was neatly rolled and prepared. Another thing we so like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lady Lyn H
Henderson, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 December 2014

My wife and I decided to stay nearby after our wedding, and the kind manager upgraded our room to a King sized room. The bed was clean as well as the rest of the property. The breakfast the next morning was enjoyable in a cafe-like break room. We highly recommend every local stay here, especially in summer, when the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reckonijah

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
30.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
31.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
30.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
356 reviews
30.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
31.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AMERICANA INN is located near Freed-Hardeman University,local manufacturers and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americana Inn

Address: 550 Sanford St, Henderson, TN 38340-2549
Region: United States > Tennessee > Henderson
Price Range: €71 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Americana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americana Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You want peace and quiet.....this is the place, especially if you are a writer!”
 of 5 bubbles bwvillage, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All downstairs are no smoking rooms.”
  • A clear day, looking down highway 45
 of 5 bubbles Reckonijah, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
“do not stay here. I repeat, do not stay here. We paid eighty dollars for a flea bag hotel! The Days Inn in Savannah was the same price and very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles shellywy, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Front rooms facing bypass gets all the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kparrisshh, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Check the room out before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles 768andys, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5