We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 480: English reviews
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved the general manager, Ronnie - she was friendly and shared some of the newest, upcoming features, at this hotel, which sounded great. She also recommended some of the Nashville sights we definitely needed to see..Nashville Trash Tour was AWESOME!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Kenna C
Roni W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Kenna, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! Super excited that you were able to experience our beautiful city! We look forward to seeing you all again! More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean and spacious but outdated overall. Carpets were very stained. Bed was comfortable. Fresh healthy breakfast choices were minimal. It looks like they are going through a renovation which is great.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank susieChicago
roniwitkosky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review

SusieChicago, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We certainly your patience & understanding during our renovations! Soon, we will be a fresh new Country Inn & Suites! And that pesky carpeting is gone as soon as the new arrives!! We look forward to you stopping back in & hearing your thoughts on our progress! More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fly infested (killed 7 including one crawling on my arm in the middle of the night!). In their defense, I didn't mention it since I thought a couple the prior day was an isolated incident and we were there for only two nights. Didn't help that the patrons next door were extremely loud until 2:30 Sunday morning! Worst bathroom caulking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry P
roniwitkosky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Henry P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations. I will make sure that we have our pest control check & spray that room, twice, when they come for our monthly treatment....just to be sure. We strive to provide a great guest experience. So we thank... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a suite for $145/night. Upon entering the suite it looked very nice. However, there was a locked door in the bedroom, behind which was a noisy fan/blower. The vents on the door were filthy. The fan/blower made it difficult to get a good night's sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Roni W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Disappointed981, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations. I will use your feedback with my team to help fine tune our operations. We strive to provide a great guest experience, so thank you again for your feedback on what we need to work on. We look forward... More 

Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
318 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Near the interstate, but tricky to get to as it is located on a strange access road. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. 20 minutes to the Opryland area, 10 to downtown. Quick check in and friendly staff. Pet friendly. We had a suite, which had the bedroom completely separate from the sitting area so there were two TV's. Fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeverUnpacked
roniwitkosky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review

NeverUnpacked, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! Yes, we have completed our exterior renovations...well almost...and as soon as the new carpeting arrives, we will begin the interior! We are super excited to bring our awesome Guests a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! Since you never unpack...we... More 

atlanta
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple nights. Our room was on the first floor, behind the front desk and offices. It was larger than I expected. They offered fresh cookies in the lobby and the breakfast was the typical free hotel breakfast. The location seems a little shady, but we had no issues.

Helpful?
Thank scottpeth
roniwitkosky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Scottpeth, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Your understanding while our neighbors work on their renovations is much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with kindness and it continued throughout our stay. We were in town for a close by event and stayed two nights. We were on the 3rd floor in a king bed room. We had a sitting area with a small couch and chair. There was also a desk area. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank kla5869
roniwitkosky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Kla5869, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! I'm sorry that you weren't able to enjoy our pool. I'm excited to tell you that we have replaced the heater. We look forward to seeing you the next time your schedule brings you to Nashville! More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

housekeeping, friendliness of staff, pool, quiet, view.....all 4.5 out of 5.....breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast, which is really not very good but they kept it well supplied and coffee was good (and i'm very picky about coffee).....bed was very firm but I would rather have too hard than too soft.....pillows were great....area was slightly creepy but I didn't feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank patricia B
Roni W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Patricia B, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations. I'm excited to tell you that we have begun our exterior renovations....and as soon as the carpeting arrives, the interior reno will begin! ALL of those things you mentioned will be replaced! Soon we will be a fresh, new Country... More 

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
1.4 km away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 16 in Goodlettsville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
158 reviews
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#6 of 16 in Goodlettsville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN sits just off I-65 and puts you within easy reach of Nashville-area attractions, including the Grand Ole Opry and the Nashville Zoo, as well as area businesses like the Dollar General Corporation & Prevost. Each morning starts off with the complimentary, hot "Be Our Guest" Breakfast buffet, and later in the day you can unwind in front of the fireplace with a book from the Read It & Return Lending Library. Additional amenities feature a well-equipped fitness center, a heated indoor pool and free high-speed Internet access. This hotel's accommodations in Goodlettsville, TN include rooms and suites equipped with convenient amenities like mini fridges & microwaves to help you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville

Address: 641 Wade Cir, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2101
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Price Range: €92 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Goodlettsville
Country Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
10 months ago
Port Colborne, Canada
2 months ago
Wayne

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the pool and on the backside is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Brig_1_g, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The back side is best--some powerful lights on the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles Maryland_Mike55, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 969brendaa, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you want complete quiet, stay away from pool area...”
 of 5 bubbles SandraVStockton, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try a new Super 8 or Days Inn instead and save your money.”
 of 5 bubbles annmV204KT, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay