We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015

From the moment I made my reservation I knew I was in for a treat. I showed up about 2 hours late and was greeted by a Big warm smile and hello and welcome Mr. Peacock. The smell of the fresh baked cookies filled the air and I was pleasantly surprised by the bright festive colors of the lobby. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigbirdauto11
Denise F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Mr. Peacock thank you so much for your very kind words. We so very much loved having you with us and as always if you ever need a place to stay please come visit us. Having Guests like you make our jobs even more enjoyable than they are already.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Great location and very comfortable beds. Had toothbrushes for the kids since I forgot mine. Breakfast was adequate, but the eggs were incredibly salty. Good stop for a long road trip! Just off the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
Denise F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Ryan H. thank you for taking the time to fill out our Guest Satisfaction Survey on Trip Advisor. So glad you had a good stay and sorry about the eggs tasting salty. We do not add anything to them ourselves here so I will check into that. I do hope we see you again next time in the area.

Reviewed 26 September 2015

WOW! This was an amazing place to stay! The staff on night shift had everything we needed and was glad to help us.The pool was ready the hot tub was outside made the stay different then all the rest of our stays, the staff was friendly and helpful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazen R
Denise F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Hazen R thank you so much for your 5 stay review. We are so glad you spent your 25th anniversary with us and do hope you visit us again for your 26th.

Memphis
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Spent just one night here on the way to Knoxville. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was what you'd expect. No issues. Lots of restaurants in the immediate area. Good place when on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMcBaker
Denise F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

SMcBaker thank you for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor with your review. Making sure our Guests have the best possible stay is our number one goal. I do hope next time in the area you can stay with us again.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly. Check in was easy and quick. The room overall is very nice. The only issue is the bed, it seems to sag towards the middle. It is still comfortable but if there is two of you in the bed you may both sag to the middle. The hot tub was hot, but only had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Denise F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Fred S. thank you for taking the time to fill out our Guest Satisfaction Survey on Trip Advisor. I am sorry for the bed issue. We are getting ready for a renovation and we are in the process of replacing mattresses. Hopefully during your next stay with us this will not be an issue.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Extremely clean and pretty hotel with colors that make it feel modern and fun. Very comfortable beds. Pool and hot tub well-maintained. Courteous staff. Accidentally left item in room that was kept for me, which I greatly appreciated. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneS7
Denise F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

AnneS7 thank you so much for your 5 star review and great comments. Our Guest are our priority and I am glad your item was here for you to pick back up. We do hope next time in the area that you will come stay with us again.

Morrison, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 August 2015

#1.This Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is located in a SECURE & QUIET area of Cookeville! (But not to far off the beaten path) #2.The night staff & morning staff are PROFESSIONAL, HELPFUL and FRIENDLY! (kudos!!) #3.The ENTIRE room was well cleaned! (kudos!! - housekeeping) #4. The bed was extremely COMFORTABLE!!! (Slept like a baby!!! KUDOS) OVERALL ASSESSMENT =...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
Denise F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

MM thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review and thoughtful comments. Our Guests are our number 1 priority and we are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to you visiting us again real soon.

Union, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Our daughter attends TTU in Cookeville. We always stay at the Fairfield in when we travel to Cookeville for her home soccer games. First time back this year and everything was wonderful as usual. Rooms were clean and this hotel is always quiet. The front desk individuals welcomed us back and had the cookies out. The breakfast is always acceptable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendi G
Denise F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Wendi G thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate our Loyal Guests and our Tennessee Tech Fans. I am sure we will get to see you again real soon.

Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Nice place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff. Building is well maintained and grounds are nice. The pool is nice. No complaints with this visit. Stayed here with my family and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
Denise F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Jeremy P thank you so much for your 5 star rating. We so appreciate our Loyal Guests and do hope you will be able to come and visit us again very soon.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I am a platinum elite member of the Marriott rewards program and accustomed to excellent service from Marriott,however Japheth and Chris were above and beyond. We were driving a class a motor coach with my 103 year old father and 8 year old grandson.I needed a wheelchair which was not available,I casually mentioned I had one on the RV but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kori1213
Denise F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Kori1213 thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. Our Guests satisfaction is our number one concern and we are always happy to see Guests take the time to fill out our Surveys. We do hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1200 Sam's Street, Cookeville, TN 38506
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: €95 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cookeville
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Erwin, Tennessee

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserved a king room & was upgraded to an outstanding king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 29zeket, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The extended rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles InsuranceSales, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed on both sides and noise was not an issue whatsoever.”
 of 5 bubbles melgiarratana, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always best to stay away from the elevator and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles 98CarlM, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, end of hall”
 of 5 bubbles AaroTravel, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5