We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Clarksville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Great staff, helpful, friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and location is perfect. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone. I came to town for graduation. I had booked a room through priceline.com that didn't work out correctly. So the second day I went to Candlewood Suites and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Next time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Jamie S, Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with a reservation with Priceline.com, but I am glad that we were able to help you out. We hope to see you again in the future. Make it a Great Day!...

Cache, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I love managers special- Tuesday night dinner.I love how they go out of their way to make you feel right at home. Thank you Candlewood... AJ PS Best of all Clarksville is home to the 101st Air Assault Division, "Screaming Eagles"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Alex J. Thank you very much for the 5 STAR review of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you got to join us for a managers social, and hope that we get to see you again in the future. Make it a Great Day! Scott P Director of Operations

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I was greeted with a happy smile form their Front Desk Manager Jules and made to feel welcome the moment we arrived. The room was clean, spacious and well worth the money paid for the night. Jules even went out of her way to call our room later just to insure everything was fine. This is the first time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Roger P, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We are glad to hear the you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you! Make it a great day! Scott P Director of Operations

Hanover
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Good bed, sheets, towels and friendly staff, what more do you want for an overnight? Location was ok, close to food and shops. Very busy area with Fort Campbell close by. Interesting that police station was just down the street from hotel, so it was very peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonaldO899
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

...but it was late at night and we were at the tail end of a long road trip. Despite the disappointment of getting a room that had seen better days, neither my husband nor myself could muster the energy to pack up and find another room for one night. As soon as I walked in the "suite" I knew I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamacat
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Jamacat, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay, we are very disappointed that we did not meet expectations of an IHG hotel. I will personally be addressing the cleanliness issues with our entire housekeeping team. We strive to provide great service and accommodations, and all reviews are shared with hotel staff and ownership. We hope that if you...

Belleville, IL
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Staff friendly and anxious to assist. Building relative new so well maintained. No free breakfast. Rooms accommodate longer stays with full fridge, small cooking stove, sink and a few plates, bowls, knives, forks, etc. Free wifi. Bed was up against one wall so person sleeping on that side has a problem getting in and out for restroom visits during night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimbo1937
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Jimbo1937, Thank you very mush for the feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We strive to provide great service and accommodations. We are currently in the process of finalizing our guest room renovations, and the bed issue is currently being address with our ownership. We hope that if you have the opportunity you come stay with us again...

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The room was alright and had a fridge, sink, stove, etc. The TV was undersized and outdated. The hotel staff was excellent and courteous. The hotel seemed clean and had good common areas. The WiFi was pretty fast compared to other hotels I have stayed at. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants, a mall, and right off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StivS281
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to leave us feedback. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and had a great experience with our staff. I will share your comments about the TV with our ownership. We hope you will visit us again. Christen O'Brien, General Manager

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

I came to this hotel because I keep hearing it was a well known brand. I was highly disappointed. As I was trying to sleep, I kept having to get up and brush cotton balls off the top sheet. Also the tv quality was poor and undersized. Also the room had a damp old smell to the point I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chico D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Chico D, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the sheets, room condition and amenities. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for...

Deer Creek, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The room was okay and had a frig, micro, sink, etc. Would be good for extended stay or family. The biggest problem was that it is extremely noisy. Could hear every time the people upstairs moved or used water. Also there was a terrible smell coming from the hall and entry area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fishingsquirel
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Fishingsquirel, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We regret that your overall experience was not 100% satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the level of noise during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This is your typical candlewood suites that appears to be a bit newer than most properties of his IHG brand hotel. I had to ask for some microwave popcorn that is usually in the room, but they were happy to just give me some. The transition where the carpet met the kitchen floor was right where the chair for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwbunger32

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#2 of 36 in Clarksville
601 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Gateway of the New South, Clarksville, TN! A vibrant community located in middle Tennessee, directly off of I-24, 40 miles northwest of Nashville.At the Candlewood Suites Hotel, we offer the ultimate suite for today's traveler. From the moment you enter the Candlewood Suites Hotel you will feel right at home. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Hotel is ready to serve you. All of our suites are built for comfort and convenience with a fully equipped kitchen complete with refrigerator, stove top, microwave, and everything else you need to make that home cooked meal you've been craving. Work efficiently at your spacious desk with free high speed wireless Internet, two phone lines, and personalized voice-mail. Our hotel's facility is only topped by our convenient location near Fort Campbell, Hopkinsville, Gateway Hospital, Trane and other businesses in and around Clarksville, Tennessee. Finish your visit at the famous Governors Square Mall where you can shop til you drop. Visit the Candlewood Suites Hotel of Clarksville for your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Address: 3050 Clay Lewis Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5140
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range: €93 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candlewood Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Clarksville
Clarksville Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Clarksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room #106”
barbie0068, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The noise problem might be better if you were on an upper floor.”
Fishingsquirel, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“4th floor is very quiet.”
  • Kitchenette with full size refrigerator
  • King size bed
816DavidC, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are a smoker get a room on the first floor as this is a smoke free hotel.”
622seanp, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay on the 4th floor, the entire floor smells of smoke.”
AbbyJ704, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5