We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 4 June 2015

While the staff were friendly and very helpful we encountered problems with the door keys, the carpet was very dirty and hadn't been cleaned between pet guest which is what the extra fee is for. The beds were lumpy and the linens while clean were very thread bear and would not stay on the bed. The television was very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdrrdl
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This hotel is in a military town, we were able to get a very affordable rate. The hotel was clean and smelled good. Microwave , fridge and coffee pot, all were clean and in working order. The mattress was very comfortable, and the pillows felt as if they were expensive down feathers. Ample towels and the front desk people were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwest446
Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We got one of the last rooms in the city, so we couldn't be too picky after driving for 12 hours on Memorial Day weekend. We were exhausted, so once we determined the beds had clean linens, we pretty much slept. It was fairly quiet, except for a dog barking once across the hall. WE did have free internet! Got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
Newark, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

This motel is an average stay, about what you would expect for the price. Our stay was good, no complaints. We've stayed at better for a cheaper price tho. Clean and comfortable enough and I got the impression they were working on improving. Staff was wonderful. No microwave or fridge in room, wifi was spotty, but had flatscreen TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chevymom4x4
ohio
Reviewed 16 February 2015

The old saying "you get what you pay for" applies here....but that's a good thing. They meet a certain price point ($44 for the night). Nothing extra in the room, although they did advertise that some king rooms have microwave and small fridge. Room was a little worn. TV reception was in and out on some channels. Sheets were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohtravelpeeps
Clarksville
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8495EPmarym
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2014

First room unclean. Brown spots under comforters and on carpet. Hair on bed sheets. One light not working. No apology from staff. Second room 10+ small holes in one bed's bed sheets. Cracking around ceiling of shower. 1 inch diameter hole in ceiling above sink dripping water when sink turned on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon n
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2014

WIFI was one bar and couldn't access the internet on the next morning. Desk clerk was rude. He said someone was working on it, but I had a real feeling they weren't. In addition. Very small TV. Poor bed. Wouldn't stay there again!!!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nudist4587
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Nudist4587, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. Please know that we do take any concerns very seriously. We are planning on upgrading our TV's and some mattresses in the future. We hope that these improvements will improve the overall experience for future guests. Regards,...

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our online Check in was lost the clerk took a long time to figure it out and required a call to a supervisor. Room was only sort of clean and everything appeared worn out. The fridge did not work. There were bugs in the shower.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, I appreciate hearing about your experience. I apologize for the issues you encountered at check in. We have addressed these concerns with our staff so that we can better serve our guests. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We have improved our WIFI by adding new routers throughout the property. Regards,...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here one night while passing through TN on our way to visit family. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was affordable. Although we didn't need help from the staff, they seemed friendly at check-in and check-out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blessednest
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear blessednest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We are proud to offer clean rooms and friendly service at affordable prices. We hope that you visit us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country! Regards,...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
216 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Limited Clarksville
Ramada Limited Clarksville
#26 of 36 in Clarksville
268 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites North
Rodeway Inn & Suites North
#14 of 36 in Clarksville
101 reviews
0.7 km away
Home-Towne Suites Clarksville
Home-Towne Suites Clarksville
#30 of 36 in Clarksville
20 reviews
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Clarksville Ft. Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville

Address: 254 Holiday Rd, I-24 at Exit #4 - US 79/SR 13, Clarksville, TN 37040
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range: €50 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to La qunita across the road or go to Microtel”
 of 5 bubbles Danford49, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Handicap access was very easy”
 of 5 bubbles D5843OFmichaels, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are no "good" rooms, only ones that don't smell like marijuana on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 165timk, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Hotel staff is knowledgeable. Just let them know what you need and they will help.”
 of 5 bubbles I2025HFjamesm, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask if the carpets have been cleaned after a pet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles fdrrdl, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5