We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly, breakfast was ok, the room itself was fairly clean but bare and basic. The bathroom door didn't close and there were small random ants walking around the room. The entire first floor was under renovations, but honestly, the whole place looked like it could use an upgrade, particularly the elevator which was quite scary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review but this review is not for Red Roof Airport. I believe this is not for our hotel since we do not have a elevator at our hotel. Thank you Dhaval

Chattanooga
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is really nice Chelsey and Emberly at the front desk were very welcoming. It's not the Hampton inn but the staff is quick to help out in anyway to make you feel comfortable. There are some people to seem to be living at the hotel and hang around out front of their rooms drinking beer. But if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pipeliner777
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about my staff and the hotel. I will share your comments with Chelsey and Emberly during our next meeting. I assure you that I will look into other guest hanging out outside of their rooms. As you know it is very difficult to control that on a regular basis....

Chattanooga tennesee
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean but smelled like must really bad! The a/c had only one setting and that was on high, but bed was fine. Def is not a nice place but is a good place to crash for a night if you just need a bed to sleep in. We were on the bottom floor and the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lrich87
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Comments like your help us improve our hotel. I assure you that I will be sharing your comments with my staff. We will address all your issues you had at our hotel. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please free...

btown
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice newly renovated room friendly and courteous staff at a great rate...love that pets can stay! They didn't have poop bags but did have receptacles for disposal. :-) very convenient location for driving right off 75. Waffle house and stores yards from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylangirl6
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about my staff and the newly remodeled rooms. I assure you that I will be looking into the waste bags for the pets. Thank you again for your review about our hotel. Dhaval Owner

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I booked this room for an overnight for myself and my daughter upon returning home from Florida. The check-in was uneventful, but when we got to our room, the horror. I could see a million flies in the window before opening the door. I opened the door to a fly infested, musty and smoking smelling room. This place was beat-up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tambles55
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing this review. I am sorry about your experience at our hotel. I will personally check into all the issues you had with the room. I appericate your pictures and comments you have given us. Comments like yours help us improve the hotel. Thank You Dhaval Owner

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was amazing! I love staying here and was helped by a young man named Jonathan. He ensured that my stay was great and was willing to assist me with whatever I needed. Such a friendly person that represented great customer service. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashia C
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about Jonathan and the hotel. Jonathan was very excited when he read the review. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. I will look into the process we use in washing our towels. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Chattanooga. ....

Duluth
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel had the best service I've seen in a very long time. We come here every time we are in town and Chelsey is a fantastic employee. She's always the friendliest person there! The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are very clean! I wouldn't recommend anywhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_ally16
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about my hotel and Chelsey. She has been a very valuable employee for us at the Red Roof. I will make sure and read this review during our monthly meetings. Also thank you for commenting on our new beds, I hope you will continue to stay with us next...

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in to a moldy, musty smelling room. Evident water damage along the walls. Disgusting tub. The list goes on. Please see pictures and AVOID at all costs. We considered going elsewhere, but other local reviews were just as bad and cost twice as much. Not thrilled with Chattanooga at this point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle B
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing this review. I am sorry about your experience at our hotel. I will personally look into the condition of the room and get it addressed. Thank You Dhaval Owner

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Reserved a non smoking room. Given a smoke filled room. Towels stained. Unidentifiable stains on the wall. Breakfast not replenished. People loitering in parking lot. For $10 more you can do a lot better down the street. Not a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Comments like yours help me improve my hotel. I want to apologize about your experience at my hotel. From reading other reviews you can see we do not try to give our guest a bad experience at our hotel. I will certainly be looking into this and getting it...

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Chattanooga Airport hotel in Chattanooga in May and it happened to be the Saturday of graduation so there were a lot of people at the hotel and some set up a tent in the parking lot so they could party. Lots of people complained so the staff had them removed. I have to say that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bcairnlove2013
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are constantly upgrading our hotel. We currently have one building that is completely remodeled. The second building is almost there. I hope you will give us another chance to prove that we do have good quality and clean rooms. Thanks Dhaval

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#22 of 96 in Chattanooga
603 reviews
20.7 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 96 in Chattanooga
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
149 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located near many resurants in walking distance. We are located near one of Tennessee's largest mall. We are 15 minutes from many attractions like Ruby Falls, Rock City, Incline Railway, and many more.. Easy on and off Interestate I-75. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Address: 7014 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €46 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Super 8 in Ooltewah instead . Or to the Econo Lodge on Bonny Oaks instead”
 of 5 bubbles P4669ETjohnc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay Far Away”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room before you purchase.”
 of 5 bubbles 715valarieg, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not the best place to stay if you have children or you are a single woman too many transients”
 of 5 bubbles carolynshelton96, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We always book a Superior King as it has a frig, a micro-wave, a desk to work at or put your lap-top on to use & has a king-size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles N986SQjackb, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5