We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

QualityInnUS$61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was clean..bed was sooo comfy! Second day there we did not get any clean towels, was locked out of the doors..had new person training so was only put in for 1 day stay though we paid for 3 nights..pool is down until June...back elevator was filthy...a mop and spray paint would do wonders for it...doors are locked 24/7 but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WandaB25
Chattanooga, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice place, I stayed in a King Suite and it was very roomy. Convenient amenities as well, fitness center and laundry on site. The hotel is very close to the interstate but still very quiet. The staff (especially the lady at the front desk) was very friendly. Great place to stay, I will gladly return.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gaeaofspace
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gaeaofspace, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, friendly and welcoming as possible. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. It means...

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. I loved the room, the bed was comfy, BUT the direct tv did not work, nor did the fridge.luckily we had brought our cooler. And the pool was closed. But I am not really complaining, just a heads up for other travellers. I got a deal through Choice prepay, but I definitely would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia W
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patricia W, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities lived up to your expectations. I do apologize for the issues with the tv, fridge and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. Thank you for letting us know so we could have our maintenance address this...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Out of two rooms, one of us had a good uneventful experience, yet our friends were wheezing and sneezing all night because it was very dusty (they even had to clean some, as the dust was visible in desks and nightstands). In the morning we saw dry dog feces on the floor under the desk. That stinks, but it can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauE
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LauE, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

Lady Lake
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfy beds. Close to interstate and a few of restaurants. This has been our go to motel for many years. We recommend this The last time we were there, it seemed like there are more restaurants than there used to be!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank quitfamily
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear quitfamily, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years....

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We we're guests for the first and last time at this hotel! The front desk clerk Jade and the manager Heather were rude and unaccomadating! The television in the bedroom did not work and we were given a late checkout and a discount off our price by the manager Heather to apologize for the inconvenience. Not to mention the one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s s
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear s s, It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 11 April 2017

After finding some pretty exorbitant prices for hotels in the area, it was surprising to find this property with its rating for such a reasonable price. I was reluctant to try it; but decided it may be worth it for a one night stay. The hotel is conveniently located off I-24, and there are numerous restaurants and fast food places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brennyjd
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear brennyjd, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well...

Woodstock, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

great central location. minutes away from downtown Chattanooga, the Airport and mall area and just a few miles to the lake Winne amusement park. The rooms seemed pretty nice with the exception that a floor length mirror had previously fallen off the wall and they just leaned it up against the wall. Decent breakfast too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard T
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Howard T, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel has gone down since last year. We stayed last year at 4th of July. We stayed last weekend and had a horrible experience. The rooms were not clean and the all around atmosphere was dirty. The breakfast was chaotic and not enough food. We had issues with stuff not working in the rooms. Nothing was fixed and luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany S
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. My disappointment came from the staff. The Direct TV wasn't working. I called the front desk multiple times. Fist time they hung up on me, second and third time they told me they were in their way. After an hour and 20 mins I visited the front desk to find 3 staff members chatting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lora S
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lora S, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
9.9 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
636 reviews
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 96 in Chattanooga
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get more value for your hard-earned money at the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Chattanooga, TN near the Hamilton Place Mall. Our location off Interstate 75 makes it easy to focus on the people and travel memories that really matter by offering proximity to the Brainerd and attractions like: Lake Winnepesaukah Ruby Falls AT&T Field Creative Discovery Museum The Battle of Chattanooga Amenities at our Chattanooga hotel offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include a business center, fax machine, copy machine and meeting room that can accommodate up to 80 guests, plus: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Exercise room Free weekday newspaper Behind our friendly staff are our spacious guest rooms, all of which feature a coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, microwave, refrigerator and pillow-top mattress. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Chattanooga hotels like ours offer an affordable stay and all the amenities you expect so you can connect with people and focus on the memorable travel experiences that really matter. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 6700 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4298 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €57 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Howard Johnson
Country Hearth Hotel Chattanooga
Howard Johnson Chattanooga
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
east Tn.
Midwestern Girl
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor is for people with animals so choose either the 2nd or 3rd floor”
WandaB25, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms toward back were quieter”
alanjerrolds6, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the bottom since we had a dog and you can not here any noices”
136teresac, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was well appointed, clean, quiet and very comfortable.”
RogerH415, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick another hotel. I think for the money you can find a nicer one close by.”
AbbateFL, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$61* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$61
Booking.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$61
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates