We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This was our first time stay in Chattanooga. This Hotel is in a great location to visit Ruby Falls and Rock City. Downtown is also only a few minutes away. Hotel is very easy to find, right off the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor Community. We are ideally located for trips into Downtown Chattanooga and for visiting the Lookout Mountain Attractions. I hope that we see you again in the near future!

Stigler
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stopped here after driving all day when returning from Disney World. If it weren't so late we would have left as soon as we walked in the room. The guy who checked us in was nice and check in was fine but he said "There may be some noise from the remodeling." He was right. The room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StiglerChris_S
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that you experienced these issues during your stay. Renovations are no excuse for us and we understand your concerns as our breakfast was not appropriately set up. Rest assured that our renovations are fully complete and the hotel is in brand new condition. I hope you give us...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The staff was very friendly, but the rooms were a lot to be desired. The first room we were given was dirty and shabby ( the coverlet was torn and tattered, the bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while.). The second room was acceptable, but still not great. I understand that they are going through renovations,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BFriday
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. I want to apologize for the condition of your room and the hotel. Renovations can be a big hassle on guests and we are just glad that we are done now. This is not our norm and we assure you that our quality will be superior...

Lascassas, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Found dead bugs on bed & bedside table, old chipped furniture, coffee was terrible so we went to McDonalds, pile of dust in corners where vacuum didn't fit, shower curtain had mold at the bottom and 2 of the 3 times I had to visit the lobby, no one was there!!! Had to wait 15 mins or so both times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51Ruth51
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you endured during your stay. We were going through a renovation where we were changing all of our furniture, wall paper, and breakfast seating during the time you visited. This is no accuse for the experience you had, but I want to...

Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2016

This is really a great place for the price. Our second stay here. Very nice spacious room. Everything is very clean. Friendly staff. The person who made us feel most welcome was Elaine, the breakfast room attendant. She moved so fast and worked so efficiently that you'd never think she was a great-grandmother! She did a great job of keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeAnderson
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Thank you for the great compliments regarding my team and our property. It's great that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast before hitting the road again. We hope the next time you come to visit us you can stay longer and check out some of the great sites and attractions Chattanooga has...

Whitwell, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 April 2016

room was great staff friendly sharron checked us in very helpful elane in breakfast is very nice michell at checkout was pleasant and good at direction would stay again room was clean pool also clean and warm kids loved it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seachell1234
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate the compliments regarding our property and my team. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our city! Thank you for your business!

Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We decided to spend the night here on our trip to Florida. After spending the afternoon at Lookout Mtn., we took the short drive to our hotel. Check-in was a breeze. We got our room and was very surprised at how nice our hotel room was. The room was very clean, very big for a 2 queen bed room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill Z
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! We are a popular midway spot for travelers on their way to and from from Florida. I am glad you found our location to be a convenient stopping place before continuing your trip. I appreciate the compliment regarding our comfy beds, and I am happy you were...

Central Illinois
Reviewed 10 April 2016

our family stayed 1 night here on our way thru to Georgia; exterior of facility is well-maintained, well-lit; common areas were clean and nicely furnished; I would consider the hot breakfast above average; room had plenty of space, was nicely decorated and clean; all our encounters with staff were good ones; we did use the pool (indoor) -- it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CentILMatt
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I appreciate the great review and I am glad to hear that your experience was great. I am glad our property suited your needs on your way back from your destination. It's great that you were able to enjoy our breakfast before hitting the road to complete your trip. I hope...

Holloway Minnesota
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

The room was quite comfortable, clean and quiet. The elevator was rather slow. The pool was too cold and smallfor swimming. The breakfast was great. All staff was friendly and accommodating. Easy on and off access to I24.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesajot
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property with the Trip Advisor community! I am glad you felt our service was great. We pride ourselves on being friendly and making people feel welcome at our property and our beautiful city. I apologize for the cold pool; we have already had our chief engineer look into...

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Check in was fine, staff was pleasant. Elevator is painfully slow. Pool area smells so strongly of chlorine that it made my eyes water. We turned on the heat in the room and it started to smoke and smell burnt and set off the rooms smoke detector. Every time I returned to the room my key wouldn't work so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

I appreciate you being one of our guests, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced with your room and breakfast. I hope you brought these issues to the attention of our team. The Spring season did have an impact on the delivery of some of our supply...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
302 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#59 of 96 in Chattanooga
9 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#64 of 96 in Chattanooga
80 reviews
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain

Address: 3117 Parker Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1708 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €89 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn & Suites Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Handicapped room was great...lots of room for a wheelchair.”
 of 5 bubbles punky411, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room I stayed in was just fine”
 of 5 bubbles ken41960, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room we had was on the 4th floor and was sure quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Q9320XUmaryw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on 1st floor because of odor.”
 of 5 bubbles 901DebbieW, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms quieter, Stay on second floor to get away from musty / moldy smell (there's an elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles 855nanim, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5