We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Chattanoogan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Chattanoogan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Chattanoogan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,164: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Very enjoyable stay! Room was clean and spacious. Front desk and valet were very professional. Would recommend to others. Very beautiful atmosphere. Liked having eating options within the hotel. Fireplace was cozy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreagJ2477CL
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your business event. Thank you for the kind mention of our professional and friendly staff. Please come back to see us again soon for leisure. Chattanooga and The Chattanoogan hotel has a lot to offer. We hope to see you soon.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Had dinner at restaurant - service was extremely slow - food was cold & over cooked - brought desserts out to people that ordered combo meal then asked if the rest of the group wanted anything else - slow & cold - better choices then here - very disappointed :-(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldGuyNot
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. It is truly disappointing to read of your experience and wish you had alerted us the moment they arose so that we could have done everything possible to provide a better dining experience. We are so sorry your dinner and the experience did not exceed your expectations and...

Westmoreland, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I stayed in this hotel because it shows online that it is one of the top of the line, good quality and really had good review and pictures. We payed 266.48 for one night. The first impression I got on arrival to the hotel was that it looked abandoned, the carpet in the lobby looks years old and very dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Estela H
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review

Thank you, for your candid thoughts. I must say your remarks surprised me. This is not the typical reaction to our hotel We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations. Your feedback is important and much appreciated as it helps us improve the quality of our hotel and the overall guest experience.Please accept my sincere apologies; I assure...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

The spa experience was absolutely wonderful!! The staff treats you SO Special. If you are in Chattanooga, you must go here to be pampered!!!! I would come here over any spa, even Grove Park in Ashville, NC. The hotel is very nice, has good food, and is close to wonderful shopping and Tennessee's Aquarium that is first rate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review

It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to The Chattanoogan hotel during your recent getaway to Chattanooga. We know you have many options, and we are glad you chose us. We appreciate the kind words about our Spa! Your kind mention of the staff means a great deal to us. The team we have is what makes it such...

Radcliff, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Enjoy my stay. My room was very clean and up to my satisfaction. requested a microwave with no problem. I would suggest that a microwave be put in my room before I arrive the next time I stay at the Chattanoogan.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevaf2015
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay. IWe appreciate the kind words about our hotel! We know you have many options, and I am glad you chose us. We are proud to have been able to help you enjoy your event. We hope to see you again soon!

NC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We had a wonderful weekend in Chattanooga. The hotel is lovely and the staff is fantastic! Love the outdoor space with the fire pit. Easy walking distance to some great restaurants and Warehouse Row, and an easy drive to the Aquarium. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCMTNGRL
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is great to hear that you had a wonderful weekend get a way. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our hotel, the location and it's amenities. We are truly pleased you enjoyed everything about your recent visit. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Opp, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We arrived to getaway place that was what we needed to rekindle the passion of our marriage. Our room was excellent the staff was helpful and was within in range of all activities we had planned.There was a live band and great atmosphere. Breakfast was great and again service was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1974opp
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review

We are thrilled that The Chattanoogan was able to be a part of such an important weekend for you during the Family Life Conference. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback.It is great that you enjoyed our location in Chattanooga as well as our hotel amenities. We look forward to being able to Welcome you...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Nice Location and setting in Downtown Chattanooga. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. Band plays on the weekends in the bar area. We will come back here on our next trip to the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin350
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review

It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to The Chattanoogan hotel during your recent getaway to Chattanooga. To read that you completely enjoyed your visit from the moment you arrived in town to when you departed means a great deal to us! We’re delighted you enjoyed our weekend entertainment in The Foundry, thank you for your review. We can’t...

Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Awesome Visit to the Olin Goal Is Zero. It was very spacious and the food was vey good. Can't wait to see if it will next year, Everyone was awesome an the attention to detail was well deserved. Hope to see you again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938joen
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay and conference experience at The Chattanoogan Hotel. We’re so glad that the service our event staff delivered was prompt and attentive while our meeting rooms met your needs. It is great to read that you got to enjoy not only the conference but some of the hotel's amenities. We appreciate your...

Atlanta USA
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Interesting hotel and conference center - I think it's owned by the city. Large open spaces, lots of meeting rooms, even has a auditorium that's great. Large rooms - not particularly great views. Valet parking available. Tvs in bedrooms too small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Expattraveler100
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay and conference experience at The Chattanoogan Hotel. We’re glad you had a good experience with us and we sure do apologize if the views here may not have been exactly what you were expecting. Please consider liking us on Facebook to see upcoming promotions and events. We look forward to seeing...

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Courtyard Suite (64)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Chattanoogan Suite (115)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,604 reviews
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chattanoogan offers upscale amenities and service. Decor and interiors are Post-modern industrial, playing up on the unique industrial heritage of Chattanooga in a modern, eclectic fashion. The property features all-original, regional art, specifically commissioned for The Chattanoogan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chattanoogan

Address: 1201 South Broad Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €159 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chattanoogan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chattanoogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chattanoogan Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanoogan Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanoogan Chattanooga
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#2 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chattanoogan staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, Florida
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Atlanta
1 month ago
Medina, Ohio
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Chattanoogan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was a little warm that night, we had to turn the thermostats fan from "auto to "on" to cool the room down some. Other than that, the room experience was great. Soft comfortable beds and very clean room throughout. We stayed on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles brandont510, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floor 4 was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles rivergirl25, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room on 4th or 5th floor overlooking downtown”
 of 5 bubbles carolyng936, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the buffet breakfast voucher when you check in, for an extra $10. It's well worth the money to have a chef make you an omlette. Great selection ”
 of 5 bubbles 53maryr, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for courtyard view.”
 of 5 bubbles missyblester, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5